Dove Daily Moisturizer with Subtle Self-Tanners Reviews

Back to Dove Daily Moisturizer with Subtle Self-Tanners»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Best Self-Tanner at a great price!

    This lotion smells great and looks very natural. I am quite fair but I have to use the medium tone to get good, subtle color right away, the color for fair skin seems to take forever to work. I found that layering it on daily as the directions say just made the tan look unnatural, as another review noted as well. I like to use this every few days to give my fair skin a nice healthy glow. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    lrmaggie | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    SMELLS GRREAT

    The face moisturizer smells.....so good. A very subtle change in skin color, but keeps you from looking pale and dead. Wish it had spf though — 6 years, 4 months ago
    beckay | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Nice at first.

    When I first put this on my skin the first day or so it looked nice, after that it seemed to turn my skin into not such a natural look. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    pammiez | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!!!!!

    This lotion is great. It works naturally with you skin for a slow and natural yet beautiful tan. It does not make you orange like most self tanners and it does not leave streaks. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    shorty033 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great product

    The moisturizers are absolutely wonderful and really allow for a gentle, gradual, even "tanning" process. Tip, don't use too much in a single application or it will rub off on your clothes and stain them. A little goes a long way which makes this a great buy. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    beckyroy | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love this lotion!

    My skin has a wonderful glow and suburb moisturization, but the best part is that the scent is much more pleasant than most self tanners. Also, the improved moisture in my skin is causing it too look younger. Hooray for Dove Energy Glow! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    kcburris | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty good !

    This gradual tanner is alright - it's not too smells like some of the other ones. I like how's it's gradual but if you use it for over a week, it does get than tanning smell - I would not use it everyday. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    lisamercy | 96 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Best of the self tanners I have tried

    I really disliked the smell of the Jergen's formula but the Dove formula had a pleasant tropical like smell. I loved it. It added much needed color to my legs. Again you need to be careful when applying on knees and elbows. I found also it I put a drop of lotion in my hands and rubbed them together my color ended up much more even. I really like this product I will be purchasing it again. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Shelleybean | 144 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend