L'Oréal Paris Clean Artiste Eye Make-Up Remover Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Clean Artiste Eye Make-Up Remover»
Sort by:
  • 1

    OVERRATED!

    This product is horrible! It can't take off my mascara easily, and its not even the waterproof kind! Its very oily and your eyes feel greasy afterward. The worst part is that it BURNS SO BAD if you get some in your eye. Painful! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Madenaaa | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Eeh...okay

    It's not the best makeup remover - waterproof mascara gave me some problems, but for everything else, it works fine. I feel like my makeup didn't fully come off with this stuff, and it stung a little if you got it in your eye. On the positive side, it's very affordable and also smells nice. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    makeupjunkie777 | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite

    This takes off my shadow, liner, and mascara with little effort. This is probably better suited for people that do not wear waterproof or heavy eye make-up, but for me it is perfect! Also, it is so gentle - it never stings my sensitive eyes and it leaves no oily reside. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    KayBeth | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    It's OK!

    This is okay for getting off eyeshadow I can't speak for foundation because I don't use it but as for mascara I had to use a lot of the product to remove it I would say use this as a last resort — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Kay_25 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product

    I have used this product for years. Non-oily, good scent. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    bshawkins | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    L'Oreal Make-Up Remover

    This product really does the job and it is not too expensive. The fragrance is very nice as well. I would recommend it. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    tropicalkim | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    great remover.

    it removes easily, but i have used a lot in a few days because it takes a lot to get eye makeup off. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    I agree with a number of other reviewers: Not good at all!

    Looking over previous reviews it seems some people love this product and others don't like it at all. I'm agreeing with the cons: I have had this for awhile and just do not use it. I don't like the fragrance and don't like how my skin feels after using. I don't like the job it does either, not effective at all. So, a big thumbs down on this one. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    KathleenO | 164 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    ICK

    I do NOT like this product. It was inexpensive and it DOES NOT work for me. It removed my face makeup but it was so hard to get my eyeliner and mascara off, and I don't even use waterproof. I do not recommend this product. I would instead suggest Neutrogena makeup remover. It's much better than this dud. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    annelise | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    No So Worth it!

    I can't even assign a star to this product! It was absolutely awful. It irritated my eyes and whats even worse it didn't even remove all my makeup! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Cynabella | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend