Sephora Colorful Eye Shadow Palette Reviews

Back to Sephora Colorful Eye Shadow Palette»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Great but...

    loved the colors but really hard to apply and it tends to flake off too — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Bethxx | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    easy and a nobrainer ..but

    easy to choose from a good selection affordable luxury Color is great for learning to layer on color however, the palette does get harder and harder to retrieve color and i find myself rubing back and forth multiple times in order to get the amount of pigment necessary. Using it wet is a good thing as well. mixed feeling about this palette. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    zafiro80 | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great

    The pallette is easy to use, the colors are beautiful. Good buy. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Coastline | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    not worth the price

    this does not wear any better than any other palette you can find at a drugstore or even the dollar store for so much less money! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    yumcheesy | 138 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Wonderful Eye Shadow Palette

    My friends recommended this product. I tried it. I loved it. I 100% recommend it! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kimitg | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    an essential

    i am a fan of these palettes. i have a bunch of them. i love to mix and match and come up w/new combinations. i personally didn't notice any creasing as the editor had indicated. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    superbong777 | 92 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for blending

    The colors in these compacts are great for layering. I have one with a bright teal and a gray with teal specks- I love putting them together when I got out. Although the editor indicates that these shadows fall onto your face, that is applicable to all eyeshadows. She also indicated that the shades were too small for a brush- which I also disagree with because I have a few thin brushes, as most...read more makeup junkies do. It creases...if you don't use a primer. I always use a primer (Tarte eyelid primer) and it keeps all my eyeshadow, even drug store brand, on all night. The packaging leaves much to be desired, but overall I like these eyeshadow sets. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Pasalexa | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Gets creased, flakes off, but you can't beat the colour

    I have to agree with the editor's review on this one. The shadow definitely flakes onto your lower lids after you're done applying, which can be a pain -- especially in dark colours, like the smoky coloured palette I own. It also tends to crease after a few hours of wear, but that's pretty standard for non "luxury" shadows. Why I still love these palettes are their colour combinations......read morethey look absolutely fantastic together, and my smoky palette (#08) is all I ever need when I'm going for that dramatic look. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    iheartnitz | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great colors

    I like the color pallettes, but the shadow creases after a few hours. Also very difficult to apply with out getting into the next color. I should have a set of mini brushes?? — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Ceceilia | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Skeptical at first

    When I first bought these, I was skeptical on how they were going to look, versus the cheaper ones that are almost the same colors. But I love the vibrant look and with the trio they accent each other great. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Ashlee24 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend