Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Shampoo Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 7

    shiny.....oily actually

    it leaves hair really shiny but it makes it oily really fast I have black thick hair and I was hoping this would help with frizz...sadly I was wrong. this has a great smell though — 2 years, 6 months ago
    hyperblue11 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love love love this!

    I used to use it when it first came out, I was 13 then and had a problem with split ends. This prevented it but i stopped using it and i cant remember why. But I started to reuse it again after this Dove shampoo ruined by hair with build up and it saved my hair! Smells great all day too and my hair is so volumous and smooth. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    tofumushaboom | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 1

    Review subject

    Sleek and shine? More like sheen, this stuff made my hair look so oily, like I had never even washed it! Never buying Garnier shampoo again — 3 years, 2 months ago
    ayegee | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Served its purpose

    I have thick curly hair so when I get my hair cut short I like to straighten my hair alot. I bought this shampoo with the conditioned and they seemed to do great with my hair. Does what it says it does. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    ally7246 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great shampoo!

    I recently bought this shampoo because it was on sale. Let me say I really liked it, this was my first time trying Garnier shampoo. Even hubby liked it. It did not dry out my hair which was a plus. I also liked the smell of this shampoo. I would definitely buy this again. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Tweety12 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 7 people said helpful

  • 3

    ok

    smelled nice but made my hair flat — 4 years, 2 months ago
    lecyya | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Just as well made as the High End designer shampoos

    Garnier Fructis Fortifying Sleek & Shine Sheer Shampoo is made as well as any of the high end designer brand I have tried over the years and I have tried just about them all. I have very fine but thick hair which is almost straight as a board but all of the Garnier products work so well on my hair that I will not be using any others. Even Paul Mitchell which is still in my shower doe not work as w...read moreell as this product. Just because a product has a fancy name or is priced into the stratosphere does not always make for a great product. Sometimes it is the simplest and the least expensive that works the best and this one does. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    wyomingdreamer | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT

    I LOVE IT!!! This shampoo makes my hair and scalp feel so clean and refreshing! Most of the time I HAVE to have conditioner or my hair is STATIC city! NOT WITH THIS! Perfect shampoo for perfect hair! — 4 years, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    good for wavy hair

    My wavy hair responds well to this product which reduces frizzies and promotes shine. A good blowout after using this shampoo with the coresponding conditioner and serum produces a nice smooth and shiny result that lasts. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    sssupnorth | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Hate it but smells good

    I have curly 3c/3b hair, and this shampoo was terrible for it. After a week or two, my hair started to feel really dry and was getting frizzier and had less curl definition. The only thing that i liked was that it smelled really good and lathered well which was nice. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    purplesprinkles | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend