Burt's Bees Honey Lip Balm Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Honey Lip Balm»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Burt's Bees is amazing!

    I'm happy with everything that this company makes. Burt's Bees makes glorious lip balm, that gets rid of all my lip problems. But, this lip balm isn't as good as the original. It's still good though. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Morgan001 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Yuck

    I can't stand the smell of this. It doesn't smell like honey (is it suppose to?) It just feels like it's coating my lips but doesn't actually penetrate and moisturize. When I take this off my lips still feel dry. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    J_Mullins | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smells so yummy!

    It smells so good, and it hydrates my lips really well. I use it every night before I go to bed. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    gg2qt4me | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    lip balm

    i like this it keeps your lip moist for a very long time i like the way it feels — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Aidenzmomma | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Best tasting from this brand- good product

    If my lips are really really dry, I need to use moisturizer on them first, I think this has a lot of wax in it, but with a top coat of this they're protected for a long time. I personally can't stand the minty one or the pomegranate one, and the mango is a bit much, but I like the smell of this one. Lasts longer than Chap Stick. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Euromongrel | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    not my fav

    I bought it cuz its natural and thought ok let's try this. Ive tried their promeganate one already and loved it but i wanted to try a different scent. Well i like honey and all but this doenst smell quiet right. I think it's too strong....maybe it's just me. But i like the feeling. So if you can bypass the scent, you'll love it! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Sweetleo18 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    all about the original!

    i agree with a lot of the other reviews for the honey lip balm. i love burt's bees products and am addicted to their original lip balm so i decided to try this out too. it still does a great job moisturizing but i miss the great tingly mint scent! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    laurelaure84 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love the honey scent and it is very hydrating and protecting.

    I too really liked the scent and the feel of this lip balm. I found it to be protective and hydrating. It stays on my lips a fairly long time and is a great value for the money. — 4 years ago
    KathleenO | 164 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    The smell is HORRIBLE!!!

    I can't tell you how moisturizing this is or how long it lasts because the second I put it on I had to take it off because the smell--the yucky, horrible smell--was completely overwhelming and disgusted me. I was actually naive enough to assume this would smell like honey. Oh, was I wrong, wrong, wrong! I'd say it smells kind of like extremely potent baby powder, except baby powder (which I'm not particularly a fan of the smell of it) smells much better than this!!! Ew!!! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    ainabarad | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Another hit for Burt's Bees

    For those of you who don't like the strong peppermint scent or burn of the original burt's bees lip balm, try this one. It has a refreshing honey scent/feel to it. Perfect for those days you need lip balm but need a break from the peppermint. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    bluerosesak | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend