Burt's Bees Honey Lip Balm Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Honey Lip Balm»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Average

    This smells like a privot hedge. You get used to the strong smell though. It moisturizes ok. — 5 years ago
    cuppycake | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    yummmy!!

    I love this lip balm. it makes my chapped lips super soft and stays on for a long time without being sticky. it's also a great price, and tastes yummy without being too sweet! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    oliveu88 | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Another winner from Burt's Bees

    I'm a huge fan of Burt's Bees because of their natural ingredients and dedication to the environment, and I really love their lip balms. This Honey-flavored one has a great, light honey scent and really soothes my lips. Burt's Bees lip balms don't have that waxy, gunky feeling on your lips, Burt's Bees feels like a treatment rather than a cover-up for chapped lips. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    smokinhot73 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    ehhhh

    This stuff conditions and smells like... well... funky honey. I do not like the scent. It does make my lips smooth but I just can't get over the smell. This one is not for me. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    annelise | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Amazing company, So-so balm...

    Burt's Bees is an excellent brand, always using natural ingredients. I was highly impressed by the ingredients list on the balm: beeswax, sunflower oil, coconut oil, lanolin, comfrey root, vitamin E, honey, rosemary leaf oil, and a bit of fragrance. Upon use, I found it did moisturize my chapped lips, but only with incessent use. Normally, I put on my chapstick right before bed along with my skin ...read morecare routine. But I found myself applying this balm several times a day to keep my lips moisturized (though happily, since I trust the Burt's Bees product line and natural ingredients). If your lips are extremely chapped, I'd go for something a bit more heavy. All in all though, not a bad lip balm for mildly dry lips. Another bonus- the tube contains 50% post-industrial recycled plastic. Great for those who are going green! P.s The balm seemed to work best if I dabbed it on, instead of smoothing it on- it felt too waxy when smoothed! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    eccentricpuzzle | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    cheap

    grreat price moisturizzes well...lips so kissable : ) — 5 years, 6 months ago
    candyapples17 | 167 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    For a Canadian Winter.. its one of the best

    I have chapped lips all year round that get more severe during my Canadian winter. I often find myself using my teeth (yes, an annoying habit) to pull at the loose particles of skin on my lips making them bleed and look worse. This lip balm is amazing and repairs them within 2 days! It is long lasting and the faint honey scent is sweet and comforting rather than those bold smelling artificial mint...read more flavors. Affordable price and coats the lips nicely with a thicker formula that is sure to last a long time! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    sumaira88 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great smell!

    This product smells so good and keeps my lips nice and moisturize. I am really hooked on the Burt's Bees lip balms- they work so well. My friend recommended that I try this, and I have recommended it to others too. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    faith2004 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good lip balm

    I personally didn't like the smell of this. It smells sort of like honey but a also kind of like baby powder, and it doesn't smell sweet at all. It works well though, so I use it a lot. I like the texture of this as well because it's not too mushy like some chapsticks, and it does a great job of protecting your lips. The packaging is cute, too, so for the price, it's not that bad. I'll most likely get burt's bees again, but not the honey lip balm. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Catherineee | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    smells weird

    i like the original better. this one smells like baby lotion to me. & it doesn't last very long. & the scent is too strong for me. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    hipstersarah | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend