Neutrogena Anti-Residue Shampoo Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Anti-Residue Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Really like!!

    I just started using this shampoo 3 weeks ago. I love it! I bought mine with a $1 off coupon at Kroger! It works great! A must for every apostolic or Pentecostal girl out there! I use it on Saturday nights right before church the next day! I love that it strips all of the hairspray,gel,mousse, shampoo — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Mishashawnea | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    No Star Product

    I totally hate this shampoo because it strips too much moisture out of my hair & makes it tangly & unmanageable. I've found a cheaper & better purifying shampoo & it's Tresemme Purify & Replenish shampoo. It removes buildup without stripping out moisture, makes my hair soft, plus it has a light smooth citrus fragrance to it. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    chunkemdeuces | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    Dries out my hair

    I'm surprised at all the glowing reviews. This leaves my hair feeling coarse and big and strips it of its natural oils. I can't do anything to make my hair look good after using this. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    desert_rose | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Definitely pleased with this

    This is the only clarifying shampoo I've used, so I can't compare it to anything else, but I definitely am pleased with the results. I've seen a few lower ratings stating it's too strong for everyday use, but keep in mind that is the point. You're only supposed to use it about once a week to get rid of build-up, so it is strong. I use it less than that, because I don't use a lot of product, so it ...read morelasts a REALLY long time, and is a great value. I'm not crazy about the smell - but it does the job for sure. When you feel your hair seems more resistant to shampoo than normal - it's time to whip this out. It basically strips away ALL buildup and grime. Keep in mind, you have to use a good handful, because it doesn't quite lather the same as a normal shampoo. All in all, it works great for once-in-a-while grime attack. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    oopylovesyou | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Ok...

    I've used much better clarifying shampoos in the past, but this did at least get my hair clean....but it smelled like old cigarettes or something! Will not repurchase. — 3 years ago
    elizabethoconnor | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best clarifying shampoo

    I love this product, it does a great job at clarifying my hair without leaving it dry and stripped. I use it only once a week and when I wash I scrub it in for a good 2 minutes. I wear my hair curly everyday and I need a LOT of product to do it but at the end of the week I can wash it all out thoroughly with this. MUST HAVE FOR ANY HAIR TYPE! — 3 years ago
    J_Mullins | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love it

    I absolutely love it. I use it one per week and my hair looks so much better, not at all brassy or oily anymore. -one thing people tend not to realize is that sulfate free shampoos do not lather- so it does not "lather well" because it isn't supposed to — 3 years ago
    blondesapphire | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Squeaky clean!

    I never new the true meaning of squeaky clean until i tried this shampoo. Normally when i blow dry my hair it's greasy as if i didn't rinse thoroughly, no matter how much i rinse. Not this time! my hair felt great and looked great! i love it! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Ninas_mom | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Be Gone Residue

    This shampoo for the price works wonders for buildup on the hair. I use it once a week and my shampoo and conditioner seem to work better than ever....thanks Neutrogena. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Tiffanys_Face | 133 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    A Shower Staple!

    Overall, Neutrogena Anti-Residue Shampoo is a life saver for my tresses. It removes product build up and leaves my hair soft, clean and oil-free! My hair definitely feels healthier and looks so much better after using the shampoo. In fact, I love Neutrogena Anti-Residue Shampoo so much that its going to be a shower staple. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    fabulessbeauty | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend