Maybelline New York Sky High Curves Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Sky High Curves Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    It's all about being sky high!

    Absolute fav mascara to date!1 (and I own quite a few!) I've got long lashes that are quite curly but this mascara really gave them that 'Wow!' factor. In Australia the packaging is the same for both the waterproof and the non-waterproof, but unless you drag down on the lashes as if to clean the make up off, it doesn't really matter which one you use! On really hot, dry days though it will tend to...read more flake. When asked what I do to get fab lashes and all I say is, 'It's all about being sky high' ;) — 4 years ago
    MissAlex | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Much better than Great Lash

    I love this mascara. It does a great job of lifting my lashes and giving them a curled appearance. I did get a lot of length as well. The color was nice and dark and I didn't have any problems with clumping or smearing. Overall this is a great mascara. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    JaimeLeah | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good mascara.

    This doesn't curl THAT well but it does some. I still use an eye lash curler first though. The one pictured is the water proof one and the none water proof one is in a dark purple tube. It doesn't clump either. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    cuppycake | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I think it's discontinued. :(

    Maybelline, why do you do this to me? This is probably the best mascara I have ever used. Apart from the occasional smudging, it truly did the trick in making my lashes really stand out beautifully, no clumps. It was great. And now I can't find it, so I assume it's been discontinued. If anyone has found anything comparable, please let me know!! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    jenhowell | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    GREAT PRODUCT

    This product DOES NOT CLUMP! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    AnnaBVHausen | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Finally

    I have tried Dior, Lancome and countless other expensive mascaras and this is the only one that actually gives my lashes a curl. i have straight lashes that never ever curl so this product is definitely a keeper. i dislike that it doesn't come off easily but i can deal with make up remover. it really lasts and its inexpensive! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    purple07 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Sky High Curves ...Agreed.

    I agree with the sky high curves, which I love. What I don't love is that sometimes this mascara can get a little clumpy. It is still one of my favorites though because of the extra length and volume that it gives. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    hotdoe66 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great real looking lashes ;)

    I love this stuff!!! Goes on easily and evenly and looks really natural. Make sure you pull the wand out slowly to avoid any clumps. Also this is truly waterproof. You can go swimming or take a shower and it doesn't budge!! I highly recommend it. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    kmd66az | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love It!

    This is the only mascara that I've used that does what it says it does. It's now the only one I buy. Being waterproof keeps it from coming off at inopertune moments. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jeneanes | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend