Dove Volume Boost Shampoo Reviews

Back to Dove Volume Boost Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The Best

    I love Dove volume shampoo it is great my whole family uses it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    kelkel127 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great

    This product works great for me. I have thin hair. This product cleans my hair without weighing it down. It is light and the smell is great too! I love all of Dove products! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jshypes | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works Great

    I have very fine naturally curly hair and this product works great for me. It does not weigh my hair down like others have. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    boomsroom | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great body for fine hair

    I love this shampoo and Dove's "Volume Therapy" shampoo. I have fine hair, this shampoo doesn't weigh down my hair so I'm able to get a lot of fullness and lift when I style. I have to be very careful with shampoos and conditioners, because so many of them weigh down my fine hair. This stuff works GREAT! I think I'd panic if I couldn't find it in the stores, ha ha. Whenever I switch to a...read morenother "volume" shampoo I always come back to this Dove, because it works so well. Smells nice, too. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    HeidiLouise | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    Makes my hair greasy

    I really wanted to like this stuff because I love Dove skincare products, but this just didn't work for me. My hair felt and looked greasy. I started shampooing every day (rather than every other day) and still my hair felt greasy. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    anastasia_ks | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product(s)

    I use the Dove products always. Love the way it makes my fair feel. I have thin hair, Dove makes my hair feel soft, voluminous, and it smell great too!! It doesn't weight my hair down as other products do, which is GREAT for THIN HAIR users. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Spud | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    a total deal

    I can't believe how much I like this shampoo. It leaves my hair soft and it smells really clean, with a light scent. I am not sure its the best volumizing shampoo I have ever used, but I still really like it. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    suserichar | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Loved It!

    When used with the Extra Volume Conditioner it left my thin, fine, straight hair soft yet manageable enough to hold a curl. (see my review of Dove Conditioner, Extra Volume) I loved it! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    hippychick | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    soft to touch

    Dove shampoo is a nice product,it is mild on the scalp and the scent is not strong,it leaves a refreshing scent to my long black hair,you can feel that your hair is soft and smooth after you use this,though better effect comes out when you use a conditioner afterwards so you can comb your hair better — 6 years, 10 months ago
    jocelynjoy | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Smells Great

    This is a great cleanser and the bonus is that everyone always asks me what perfume I'm wearing...2 in 1 perfect — 6 years, 10 months ago
    AudryTrickett | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend