Jergens Natural Glow Firming Daily Moisturizer Reviews

Back to Jergens Natural Glow Firming Daily Moisturizer»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Its ok...good moisturizer

    I have this moisturizer in the mini size and have been using it on and off for about 5 months now. This is an ok moisturizer and I feel like yes, it does moisturize, but at low quality. One of the big things about this moisturizer is that it has a funky smell. So far I haven't seen any reveiws that also say this but I know mine does. Im not sure how to describe the smell but it reminds me of tanni...read moreng lotion or something that doesnt smell natural. Kinda like syrup. its not something that us unbearable tough. Because I honestly dont care how it smells as long as i know its doing good for me and my skin. I dont know about you but the smell of a product, especially a lotion like this one, have a big effect on what I imagine them doing for my skin. I like moisturizers that smelll fresh and just clean, or ones that have no scent at all. When choosing a moisturizer, I would go for one thats a little bit runnier and white. This moisturizer is the type that is thicker and looks kind of tannish/yellowish when coming out of the bottle, which I can understand since it is meant to give you a nice summer glow/natural tan. And me having oilier skin, thick moisturizer doesnt work well. I havent really noticed a change in my skin color from this "tanning" lotion but even though I cant see it I still feel as though it IS working. I think this because im not the cleanest persin when it comes to squirting out moisturizer or even toothpaste and things in that nature when im in a rush. So like a lot of used lotion bottles I see, theres some dried lotion on the cap and around the nozzle type thing you squirt it out with. This dried up lotion is a shimmery copper golden color. So that makes me feel as if when this lotion dries on my face, it is adding a subtle touch of this color on my face. One other thing about this moisturizer that I do not like is how it feels on my skin. Moisturizer is supposed to feel light on your skin and you're not supposed to feel it on. But this moisturizer is different, I do feel it on my skin. I've noticed that whenever I wear it underneath my makeup, (which is always in the morning before school) my face feels stickyish. Its kinda unpleasant. I can put up with it since it does seem to go away in maybe a half hour or so. But then as the day drags on, I feel like it helps my skin become oilier and that is a definite no no. Now you might think after reading this this is the worst moisturizer ever, but really its not. It does moisturize, and thats what its main purpose is to do. As for firming, I dont know. I havent noticed any special firm qualities in my skin. I would recommend this moisturizer to someone who does want maybe some color in their skin care routine and someone who isnt wearing much to no makeup over it. If none of these symptoms would fit you, then dont buy it, plain and simple. Honestly, the only reason im still using it is because havent gotten a different moisturizer and I feel like it does moisturize my skin. This was given to me but I know if I wouldve went out to buy a moisturizer I probably wouldve picked the same one because I wanted something that would act as a tinted moisturizer. So all in all, you choose. I might get this again in the summer or fall when I want to keep my natural summer tan going, but not for winter or anytime im wearing makeup over it. Sorry for the long review but I sure hope you found this helpful :) — 3 years, 7 months ago
    cheydy15 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Self-Tanner

    I love this product! I have tried tons of self-tanners from L'Oreal to Victoria's Secret and this delivers the most natural looking color every time! Never orange, and the firming is a plus because it actually works, I noticed a huge difference the overall elasticity of my skin where I applied it on my legs, and it really does reduce the appearence of cellulite. Great color, firms your skin up--what else can you ask for? — 3 years, 8 months ago
    supersaverteen | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good!

    I naturally have a olive skin tone and in the summer I get very tan but in the winter......it's a different story I used it every morning before makeup and I gradually got a little color. Some cons are it doesn't smell the best and it takes a while to get the desired color — 3 years, 10 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Subtle and NOT orange

    I am fair skinned..I do not tan in beds or in the sun so I have an army of sunless tanners (I live in a summer tourist town..so everybody is tanned, very important!). I love this product. I like to use this one in the winter as it is not very dramatic as it's a gradual 'build a tan' sunless tanner. The color is very natural and not orange at all. I don't think it actually Firms your skin, that's m...read moreore of a marketing ploy in my opinion, however the tanner itself is worth it and the price is definitely right. I have never paid more than $7 for this product and sometimes it's on sale for $4.99. It's a cheap and effective way to keep a bit of summer on your skin in the winter, not a great choice if you're looking for dramatic results. — 4 years ago
    candyisdandy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty Natural Glow

    I noticed a difference after the first application. Not a great difference but then again it is a gradual tan. You can speed up the process by letting it dry after the first application and re-apply in the first day. If you don't blend it in properly it will look orangey and splotchy. So you really have to rub it in well. The smell is great and the shimmer is really nice, not overly glittery. I di...read mored notice a small increase of firmness, obviously it can't solve the cellulite problem that many women have but it was a start. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    aguifra14 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Sexy, healthy color!

    I've been using this moisturizing tanner for 3 summers now & it continues to please. For my extremely fair & sensitive skin, I've found it difficult to achieve a more subtle, natural-looking glow. Most appear way too dark & streaky but Jergen has definitely impressed me. I already notice color the day after I begin using it. Just make sure you rub the product into your skin very well & voila! Alth...read moreough subtle you will definitely see a difference. I'd prefer no shimmer but there's not enough to be bothersome. I do happen to like the smell--it's definitely noticeable but a bit tropical & clean. It tends to linger but it's such a great product I can't complain. Only left off one star because I'm not noticing the firming effects but this is the first firming bottle I tried so I'll give it some more time. Other than that the product is wonderful, you can't beat the price, & you're getting color the healthy way. What's not to love?! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    seeingpink | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Stopped using

    I was using this alot - it gave me a glow that I liked - the downside was the smell, mess when washing my face - and breakouts - stopped using after 3 yrs (love hate relationship) — 4 years, 2 months ago
    liz48170 | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    no firming but great color.

    i bought the travel size to test it out, and well it worked i saw the glow after one night. Bought the full size product, havent used much, since its the summer but if you want to keep a summer color during the winter and fall buy this! it works great. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    bryanaco2008 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Review subject

    not for me saw minimal results — 4 years, 2 months ago
    dancefreak0956 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Okay Product

    It is a good lotion, the color is gradual. There is no streaks if blended in well, it takes a little while for the color to get started, but once it does there is a nice tan glow. But, it is no where near orange. The smell could be improved, it is not that plesant kinda smells like dirty socks. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Morgan001 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Moisturizer » Jergens Natural Glow Firming Daily Moisturizer

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"