Not Your Mother's Beach Babe Texturizing Sea Salt Spray Reviews

Back to Not Your Mother's Beach Babe Texturizing Sea Salt Spray»
Sort by:
  • 8

    A bad hair day saver!

    I wanted this little bottle for so long and I'm so glad to have it now! I has saved me on multiple occasions as I helps with my bad hair days and days when I skip a wash. The packaging is ADORABLE but I'm never sure just exactly how much of it I should be using in my hair, as it is rather long. I look forward to using this spray during the summer months to REALLY get that tan and beachy vibe going...read more! I haven't tried it in combination with its matching shampoo and conditioner. I would be curious to also try those products! I would definitely recommend this! — 2 months ago
    bgrathwohl | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best beach wave spray

    I wear my hair in loose, tousled beach waves all the time, and this is the best sea salt texturizing spray. It gives great texture to my hair and helps with the beachy vibe. It makes it beachy and wavy without looking stringy and weighed down. The scent is great too! — 9 months, 1 week ago
    anniebeaux | 129 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Fine Hair Flat

    Bought a sample size bottle and gave it the 3rd and final try this morning...I've got fine hair so I was hoping it would add some texture...instead it weighs it down and leaves it feeling dirty with a film....luckily it's a sample size so I won't feel too guilty tossing it. — 11 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Waste of money

    Love the smell and the spray bottle, but was a waste. Made my hair feel dry and frizzy every time. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    sierra_darnell | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Okay

    I thought thus product would be great for summer. I was kind of disappointed. It smells really nice, but it didn't give my hair that just got off the beach look. It just made my hair wet, which created waves and curls, so I guess it sort of worked. I don't think I am going to buy this product again. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    ash123 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Yummy Smell!

    I just got this product and It's all right. The light mist makes my hair smell really good and gives my dark brown hair a nice matte finish but I don't know if I would get this product again because it makes my hair kind of sticky and it's a little hard to style. Overall, It's an ok product. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    sydney_riester | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Beach Hair...Not so Much

    I bought this product to help with my natural waves. While the product made my hair very soft (and it does smell good!), it didn't do anything in the form of beach waves, it actually made it very frizzy. Kind of sad because I would have loved my wavy hair to look like I was just at the beach! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    marissa76 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Smells like a warm summers day.. BUT..

    I bought this product because my hair is naturally straight and with a little help from (good) products I can get a little more texture. Let me start of by saying this product smells amazing! Like a warm summers day with a hint of vanilla and other fresh warm scents. It DID give me the desired texture paired with my Herbal Essence volumizing mousse BUT it made my hair feel a bit dry. I apply these...read more products with damp hair so that I'm not stripping it of the moisture and causing it to be crunchy. My hair is colored constantly from season to season so the product did not cause my hair to become more dry it just simply showed how dry it was. I would recommend this product for someone with virgin hair or very hydrated hair. If you have colored hair (bleached) then beware.. this could cause your hair to dry out quicker and ends to break off. — 2 years ago
    jgoldman19 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"