Neutrogena Long Wear Foundation Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Long Wear Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Pleasing results

    In winter my skin tends to become more dry and I have to use lots of moisturizer on it. I tried using just the Nourshing Long Wear but it didn't seem to help with the dry patches. The next day I applied my moisturizer first and did not have any issues with the makeup not sticking or staying for long periods of time. I do like how it is easy to apply, covers well, does not streak and is very clo...read morese to my light skin tone. I am surprised at how light weight it feels and seems to balance out my overall tone very well. I was also surprised at how well it matched my skin tone and it doesn't even look like I'm wearing any at all. I also like how it stays on for the duration of the work day and into the evening. It holds up well to raising body temps and doesn't wipe off easily. You can easily eat and drink, wipe your face and never worry about having it be removed. It does not come off in streaks leaving you looked botched from unevenness. After wearing it for a week and a half straight it does seem to help but I still need a bit more moisture this time of year. — 4 months ago
    miw0615 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great product for a great price!

    Overall, I have been very happy with this product. I found that it really did improve the tone and texture of my skin. Also, the color is a perfect match with my typically hard-to-match skin tone. Finally, this product offers a light but complete coverage - I have lots of small imperfections and blotches on my face, and this makeup is great at evening them out so they're almost unnoticeable. The o...read morenly drawbacks are that the product realistically lasts about eight hours (not 12) and the bottle is a pain because it's not squeezable and doesn't have a pump. — 4 months ago
    tfayter | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful foundation!

    I love this foundation! I have oily skin but this does not make my face shine! After using this product for about 3 weeks I have to say that my face looks more even- the blotchiness almost diminished. I had some brownish look spots on my cheeks because I wear always sunglasses and right under where the sunglasses stop I was darker- but this foundation did not only cover it but somehow diminish the...read more uneven look! I do love also the included SPF as I do live in Florida and get quite a lot son here. This is a fantastic foundation. The only little thing I do not like about this product is the glass bottle as I find it very hard to get the foundation out of it. I bought a little make up spoon and this was the right solution. I thought they should have included a little spoon- but otherwise I find this is a perfect foundation- even my color is perfection for me! I got this free from bzzagent. — 4 months ago
    Sissi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Smoothness without grease!

    This product is awesome. I need a long wearing foundation with good coverage and Neutrogena Long Wear Make up delivers! It will last all day without making my face greasy, which usually causes more break outs. It is so smooth going on, but leaves skin soft not greasy. Definitely worth a try! — 4 months ago
    melissamsmith | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    NEUTROGENA® Nourishing Long Wear Makeup Creates Perfect Skin

    I recently had a baby and my current makeup was just not cutting it in the coverage department. This is why I decided to give NEUTROGENA┬« Nourishing Long Wear Makeup a chance (I got a free sample as part of the BzzAgent program). Overall I was very pleased with this product. It went on very smoothly and covered all my skin's imperfections well. In addition, it really did seem to hold up for th...read moree whole day (though I never left it on for the full 12 hours it is supposed to provide coverage for). I also liked this product because it didn't make my skin break out like some other products I've tried. The price for this product is also pretty reasonable and I was able to find it at all my local drug stores. — 4 months ago
    heather_wildeboer | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Neutrogena Long Wear Foundation - Good Choice!

    I received this product for free through BzzAgent. I always like to wear a foundation because it helps smooth out the look of my skin and cover any blemishes. I don't typically use any Neutrogena products so I wasn't sure what to expect. This said it would last up to 12 hours and that it would provide you with smoother skin over time. I can say that it has held up on both ends. I recently went out...read more dancing (where I tend to sweat up a storm) and I still felt like I had good coverage. I use a beauty blender to apply it and I must say that looks awesome when I am done. The shade is perfect for my skin and I don't feel the need for a concealer with this product. I can also say I have seen a difference in my skin since using this product. I have only had 1 or 2 blemishes and I feel like my skin looks better even without foundation. I would definitely recommend it! — 4 months ago
    debby_bongers | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great Coverage and Long Lasting Results

    I love that the product has SPF and that it really lives up to its claims of long lasting. Now, as far as settling into creases, and how well it works with dry skin..this is were things gets dicey. I have dry skin, and although this foundation is wonderful, if I didn't make sure to moisturize very heavily before use, it did tend to show dry patches, and settle into creases. As far as improvement o...read moref tone or texture with use-- I saw no visible change after using the full size sample I received from Bzz Agent for a couple of weeks, but my sensitive skin did not break down or have an adverse reaction. I was beyond impressed with the color match with my skin and only wished it was slightly more moisturizing- ie, perhaps by having a primer included in formulation. — 4 months, 1 week ago
    Yale | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty Great Product

    I got to try this for free through BzzAgent. I like this foundation but I don't think it's any better than the other foundations I have tried. It does go on really smooth and blends really well. The thing I don't like about it are that it does not have a pump dispenser so i feel like when i get down to the bottom of the bottle there will still be so much wasted. Another thing I didn't like abo...read moreut this foundation is that it does not last as long as it claims. It claims that it lasts about 12 hours but I could tell it was starting to wear off around 5 hours. — 4 months, 1 week ago
    michelle_reck | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    I wanted to love it but didn't

    This foundation was supposed to be long-lasting, however it disappeared after just 5 hours of wear without a primer, and after 8 when worn with primer + setting powder. It provides medium coverage, and feels very light and comfortable on the skin, which I personally liked a lot. My biggest problem was the bottle, it was very hard to get the product out because it doesn't come with a pump. — 4 months, 1 week ago
    OiiO | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great Coverage

    The first time out of the bottle, I just evenly applied it all over my face, just as I did with my powder. When I did that, my skin looked very dry, and you could easily tell that I was wearing foundation. My next go at it I applied moisturizer all over before the foundation. That worked much better. The foundation went on nice and smooth, and it had excellent coverage. The foundation felt light o...read moren my skin, and I thought it had a natural look. This foundation also had some great wear. I applied it every morning before work, after even after a long day, the foundation stayed put on my face and still looked light and natural. Oddly enough, even with applying moisturizer to my forehead before I applied the foundation, it still looked weird and dry, just as it did on the rest of my face without the moisturizer. I love the coverage of this foundation, but I really wish I could use it on my forehead. I get a lot of blemishes on my forehead, so it would be nice to enjoy the benefits of the foundation where I need it most. Unfortunately, I can't use it at all on my forehead because of the weird result :( Neutrogena Nourishing Long Wear Makeup also claims to have a tone correcting complex, that after 4 weeks of use, will make your skin tone more even. Personally, I did not notice any difference after using it everyday for 4 weeks. I possibly need to use it longer, or maybe the effects are so small I couldn't really notice them, but I did not see any tone correction as the product claims to provide. Overall, I really like this foundation! It definitely has better coverage than my powder does, and its still feels pretty light and looks natural. Even after wearing it all day, it still looked great just like when I first applied it in the morning. I am unhappy that it the foundation is very noticeable on my forehead, and makes it look dry and unnatural. I also did not see any correction in my skin after using it. — 4 months, 1 week ago
    jack_q_lynn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend