Frederic Fekkai Essential Shea Ultra-Rich Mask Reviews

Back to Frederic Fekkai Essential Shea Ultra-Rich Mask»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Alright...

    I am a huge fan of Fekkai products, and I think this treatment was pretty good, but it does have a few minor downsides. For example, this product is hard to comb through the hair, and is very difficult to distribute evenly. It also has an okay smell that seems to get better after your hair dries. It does moisturise my hair pretty well, but I feel like I could get a drugstore brand that can match easily. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    mjones6925 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Moisturizing but...

    for some reason a lot of hair falls out while applying it and in the shower. i don't know if it's the cause but any other time when i'm not using this my hair doesn't shed like a dogs. I'm not sure its worth the shine :/ 7/10 took three off for the hair fall outs. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    cielona_boco | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    No go!

    Probably one of the worst products I ever had. Except for the smell. It didn`t do anything for my dry ends, and it`s impossible to comb hair after applying it. So, never buying it again! — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    PuppiPhilip | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Kinda, sorta nice

    I tried this mask a few times, but I'm not finding it to be all that great, compared to other name brand products I use. I really expected this to be excellent, but . . . After use, my hair smells nice, feels nice, and is quite soft. But I have to use so much of it! I've only used it three or four times and I'm almost out of it. The first time I used it I sat under a heat cap. My hair had a r...read moreeally good shine, I flat ironed it and the shine seemed to last a few days. However, I haven't used the heat cap since and I'm not finding the masque to be as great as the first use. After I run out, I won't replace it. I only use it for special occasions anyway, due to cost. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    Lady_in_Bloom | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    What a waste of money

    I expected this profuct to be great for the price tag, but it may be the worst product I've ever tried! It is so thick I can't get it on all of my hair. I can't come it through my hair. I don't think it conditions at all. I definitely would not buy this again-i had to focre myself to use the whole bottle because I paid so much for it! — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    hairjunkie | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    End result good, but hard to use?

    I like the results, but it is very course (grainy?) to apply and I can barely get my comb through my hair as I comb it through. Does anyone else have the same problem? — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    hsurrena | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

    This hair mask is AWESOME. It smells awesome, and leaves my naturally curly and dry hair luscious and soft. No hair mask works quite as well for me!! I recommend it to EVERYONE! The only downfall is that its a bit pricey, but I find it WAY worth it!! — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    Bimbi284 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Moisture, not grease

    Deep conditions your hair without leaving it greasy or heavy. I use it once a week to improve my hair's health because I color. Have been using this for several years, because I noticed after only a couple of weeks that my hair was in much better condition. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    Scully32 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    This is a great product. After coloring my hair for years it sometimes starts to look dry about 3 weeks after a new color job. My daughter told me to try this product. It really brings the shine and moisture back to my hair. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    gvillell | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend