Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Normal/Dry Skin Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Normal/Dry Skin»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Review subject

    I hate this foundation. It definitely does not look natural, and you can see it oozing from your pores. It almost makes your face look dusty. Its very expensive and difficult to get out of the bottle. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    kc99012 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Really don't like this...

    I wanted to like this foundation, but I just hate it. It provides very little coverage and doesn't even out my skin tone. Plus it gives my dry skin a shiny look. I like that it has SPF in it and that it goes on smoothly, but that's about all I like. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    truebeauty123 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Wonderful

    This product smells kind of weird when you first use it but you get used to it . I wore it for a wedding and it stayed from early in the morning to late night, I really recommend this foundation — 1 year, 7 months ago
    TonioMisfit | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing

    This foundation gives me a flawless look and doesn't look cakey! personally I believe would top a Mac skin finish natural any day! Go buy it you won't regret! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    QTpielovesmakeup | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    People are surprised I have acne

    I have bought this foundation on off for a few years. I have normal (combo maybe? I don't know, I don't really get dry too much and I only get very slightly oily in my t-zone((nothing blot paper worthy))) acne-prone fair as a ghost skin, which makes red marks on my skin stand out even more. I don't get cystic breakouts, actually, my skin is starting to clear up a bit- I only have less than 5 activ...read moree breakouts, and my acne marks are slowly subsiding too. Whether it be from this foundation or not, I don't know. The lightest shade yet have fits me pretty well, only being a tiny bit orange than me (nothing snookish at all only gives me color). The coverage is medium-full, although I have to use 2-3 coats on active breakouts. For me, I do have to set it with powder, so that it last all day. In sports, it will last but if I put a mask on, it does rub off a bit :( I like this foundation better than MUFE formula wise, but I do wish Revlon would add a pump! Much less wasted product! I use my fingers for application. It warms the product very well, but I will start to use a brush to conserve more. For removal, I usually wash my face twice with cetaphil. Once to get the makeup and other gunk off and twice to cleanse and make sure all of it is off. If you dont do this or a makeup remover, you will probably break out! Doing this has not aggravated my skin too much! All and all, I would recommend this product to girls with meh skin who are first starting to use make up, or anyone who is not willing to spend 40$ on foundation! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    CaiCai | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    True to its word.

    I'm going to preface my review by saying that I am a mineral make up lover through and through (or so I thought). I love my Everyday Minerals base, it evens out my skin tone, looks natural and keeps my skin healthy. However, late last year I went on a search to find a foundation that would last my full work day. My mineral make up just wasn't cutting it no matter what I tried and my days were too ...read morebusy to stop work and re-apply my make up when it was looking a little tired. Spurred on by all the excellent reviews on Total Beauty I went and had a look at Revlon Colour Stay at my local chemist. I found my colour match almost straight away which pleased me and I was even more pleased when I found it still matched when I got home and looked at it in non cosmetic counter lighting! I use a damp sponge to apply this when my moisturiser has had only 1-2 minutes to absorb. I find less is more with this foundation or it can become cakey. Once I've worked quickly to blend it in it is easy to apply more with the damp sponge if need be and I find a light misting of a facial spray can help stop it from drying too quickly. Having finished my first bottle recently I can say I am very impressed with this product. It does stay all day and the finish is wonderfully natural with just the right amount of 'dewiness' to prevent my skin looking dried out and drab. I use a light dusting of loose powder under my eyes and around my mouth/nose to prevent creasing and it looks fresh all day. Revlon, you have restored my faith in liquid foundations (but you're packaging sucks)! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    sarah711 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Loved

    I really loved this foundation when I first started using it but after a while it looked really cakey though I loved the coverage it gave. Now I use it as cover up and it works PERFECTELY. It covers anything I want with out looking overly cakey. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    oliviagirl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Well worth buying!

    Since I started wearing makeup, I stuck to the same mineral powder as I was too scared to try a liquid. But eventually, when I couldn't stand how orange and cakey the powder looked, I decided to change my ways. It has been the best makeup choice I've ever made. This foundation is so light and easy to apply, looks natural and matches my skin perfectly despite how fair I am. I applied it with a Real...read more Techniques foundation brush and it went on like a dream! You can layer it well and it doesn't look orange or heavy. Don't be afraid of this liquid foundation - it's wonderful. Expensive for a chemist foundation, but absolutely worth the price! I love it. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    AngharadBentley | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  28 of 30 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this foundation!

    I'm one of those girls who frequently try out new makeup to try and find the best product out there- and I've finally come across it. This makeup is perfect. I apply it when sponge wedges, and the texture looks very natural. It dries within a couple minutes, and once its dry you can apply whatever powders to your face and it won't mess up the foundation at all. I am a redhead and my face has a lot...read more of pink undertones, and I also have a few blemishes here and there. After I put on this foundation, my skin looks flawless and you would never know that my skin is otherwise pretty crappy looking. Since I am so fair, I brighten up my face with a little bronzer and blush, and I always get compliments on my makeup. I put the tiniest amount of power ontop of everything just to set it all, and it lasts all day. I can even go swimming with it and when I get out of the pool my skin still looks flawless. Revlon colorstay is a miracle and I have been using it for probably about a year now, and I don't plan on switching! I use the foundation for oily skin in buff. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    lindseyroseee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  46 of 46 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    BETTER THAN MAC!!

    I'm sooo in love with this foundation!! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    cosmeticscrush | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend