Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Normal/Dry Skin Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Normal/Dry Skin»
Sort by:
  • 8

    love this foundation

    I love this foundation so much! I will highly recommend this product for all people. The color is very nice and it looks very natural. I have combination skin but this foundation stay on my skin almost all day long. And this bottle will last very long time. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    kala | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    It Works I Guess

    This foundation always gets rave reviews, but I didn't have that much luck. When I apply it, it always leaves this oily-looking sheen on my face, which is awful because my skin is oily to begin with. A light dusting of powder can solve the problem, but I really hate to use it. The foundation does offer good coverage for my acne-scarred skin and doesn't appear cakey, though. I'd say to stick to the name and only use if you have dry/ normal skin. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    BlondeCupcake | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    nice coverage

    Good coverage and good shade selection for us pale girls — 2 years, 4 months ago
    aine_oflynn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good coverage and stays until you remove it

    I use this makeup primarily for theatrical and photographic events. It's kind of a pain to apply smoothly and evenly, because you have to work quickly before the product dries. But the coverage, while not build-able is very good and it can give you a beautiful smooth appearance. Set with a good loose powder, and it will last through all of my excessive perspiration under the stage lights, even through a matinee and evening performance. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    dancerbygrace | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty good

    I usually wear the maybelline fit me liquid foundation (220) all the time because that one I just felt suited my needs. So then the winter came so fast and I wanted to go a little lighter like 210 or 200. I went to Walmart and they didn't have either shades! So I was looking around and didn't know what foundation to pick. On a whim I just picked this revlon foundation in 200. I ADORE IT! It honest...read morely might be my new go to foundation. I have really oily And dry skin and little breakouts and this foundation covers all of hat and I find myself to be blotting my face less because it controls the shine. This is a really good product and I'm happy that I picked it. I don't think I am going to go back to the fit me liquid foundation. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    bakerlou2 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product

    I accidently bought the normal/dry instead of the oil free version. I decieded to try it anyway. Wow! I was pleasantly surprised. I have rosecea and sensitive skin and have never used Revlon foundation. It works better than the Estee Lauder Double Wear I just bought last month. I do use a primer. Absolutely awesome. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    MizzMouse | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 17 people said helpful

  • 9

    revlon colorstay

    I love this foundation! Ive been using the nuetrogena healthy skin but wanted to try this one for a while now. I was amazed atnhow good it is it is a lot like the neutrogena it has the same active ingredients and medium coverage. Doesn't irritate my skin or cause breakouts — 2 years, 4 months ago
    kfloyd01 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best foundation ever!

    I have extremely dry flaky skin and its such a pain trying to find one that doesn't make my skin act up. I have been reading a lot of reviews on Revlon colorstay for dry skin so I thought I'd give it a try. OMG! I'm so glad I did. The first day I wore it people were giving me complements on my skin, me the person with dry flaky skin LOL. Well its not flaky or dry anymore with this makeup. Of cours...read moree I use an oyster face lotion before hand, I always had but it works great with this makeup. You must get Revlon colorstay ASAP, oh and the staying power is incredible. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    hannasparrow | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 16 people said helpful

  • 10

    I get the hype!

    I always hear people say that this is the best Drugstore foundation, and I wanted to try it out myself! I got this Foundation for $7.99 at Ulta (40% off of $11.99). I tried it out with my Revlon Foundation brush, and I was very happy! The coverage is full yet natural, and it wasn't too oily. It lasts very long, and doesn't sweat off in hot weather. It's honestly amazing, and works great. Go buy it! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Fashionofhislove | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  23 of 25 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Long Lasting

    This foundation is a great product. I like that it stays in place even when sweating. It doesn't fade like most foundation and as a bonus it has sunscreen protection. It is well worth the money spent for a great product! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    lisa_smith_small | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Normal/Dry Skin

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"