Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Normal/Dry Skin Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Normal/Dry Skin»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Nothing beats it!

    Can't live without this stuff. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    ShannonDensham | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    great for oily and acne ridden skin!!!

    I know it says dry skin but this stuff stays put on oily skin which usually has trouble keeping make-up looking fresh. It has a good sunscreen which means you don't have to layer products another plus. The only draw back is getting this stuff off. I use take the day off make-up remover from clinique and then wash with my normal cleanser. I used this make-up once before without knowing this key ste...read morep and my skin broke out. This really is great stuff but a little goes along way so apply with a sponge and be careful around the eyes because any areas that are dry will appear super dry when this make-up is applied. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    jgb1180 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  17 of 18 people said helpful

  • 10

    love this stuff!

    nice coverage no lines. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    jami13 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    cant live with out it

    could not live without this product,lasts all day and night and wont rub off on hubbys shirt always a plus — 1 year, 5 months ago
    doobieandchina | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    Just ok

    I agree with the first reviewer. The original formula was excellent. This one is just so-so. Hard to blend, coverage is minimal at best. I have combination skin and tried the oily/combo formula and it was too oily for my skin! So I tried the normal/dry. It dried my skin out a bit but didn\'t make me breakout. So, I have come to the conclusion that the formula type (normal/dry — 1 year, 5 months ago
    smarteepants77 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Face on

    Colorstay on-- makes me feel confident that my face is one thing I do not have to worry about....its all day wear and smooth cover up make me look and feel terrific. I used the original formula and when this item replaced it...was amazed that it was even better. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    MLouise | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    It's just okay

    The first formulation of Revlon's Colorstay brand foundation was great!! It lasted, looked good on the face, and blended nicely. This formulation is a huge disappointment after having been spoiled. It will last pretty well, but it looks as though it is 'sitting' on the skin. Every time I use it, I wish for the original formula!! So, it lasts okay, but it's not a great product. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    rose33090 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Revlon Color Stay w Soft Flex

    I think this is a excellent product.Covers completley,and last all stay.You do have to blend it in well,but then you are set for the day.Look just like you have flawless skin with no make-up on it. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    jerrilynn68 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this product.

    Stays on all day and doesn't look caked on. Goes on smooth. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    maryannep | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Staying power.

    Love this foundation! Stays on ALL day. I like that it doesn't rub off after it is set. I am a hugger and it's embarrassing to leave your makeup on someones clothing. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    evahowell | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend