Not Your Mother's Clean Freak Refreshing Dry Shampoo Reviews

Back to Not Your Mother's Clean Freak Refreshing Dry Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My New Favorite

    I have extremely oily, fine, dark brown hair. I love using Oscar Blandi's dry shampoo for brunettes but it has become a product that is hard for me to find/purchase readily where I live and NYMs dry shampoo has become my new go to product. It doesn't wear your hair down or leave your hair feeling dry. A big plus for me is that even though is sprays out with a white powder, it disappears once you b...read morerush out your hair. It works fabulously and would recommend it to all my fellow brunette friends. — 2 months ago
    taylowendy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Ehh

    Naturally my hair is very oily, I used this product only once and it did a decent job at what it was for, however it made my hair have a very weird texture. I don't know if I'm the only one, but I have also noticed that the smell of this brand has a very strong vodka smell. I gave it to my sister in hopes that it might work with her hair considering it isn't as think as mine is. — 2 months, 2 weeks ago
    Beautyfuladdic1228 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Horrible

    This product did remove any grease but it left my hair looking dry and brittle not to mention it feels like I have a pound of hairspray in it... when in fact I don't use hairspray EVER. — 3 months, 3 weeks ago
    mandarose1128 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Greasy hair still

    Im not a fan, im sorry. my hair is still greasy as ever! — 3 months, 3 weeks ago
    nin_compoop | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best!!

    This is hands down the best dry shampoo I have ever tried. It makes my hair extremely soft and makes it look like I just washed it. Plus, it doesn't leave any reside in my hair. Would definitely recommend to a friend!! — 5 months, 1 week ago
    jenna_harmon | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    First dry shampoo

    Ive decided to buy this bc of other reviews and I donr regret, besides removing the grease it also helped me to add volume to my hair. Some areas got whiter than other but i was able to remoce it all easily. In total Ive spent 2 minutes and it is great — 8 months ago
    desiree_silva | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Get's the job done

    this certainly gets the job done. I do not wash my coarse frizzy dry hair daily, so I try to keep a bottle of dry shampoo in my gym bag to touch up my roots. I usually use psssst but thought I would give this a shot. It works just as good, and smells better. My only issue with it was that it was a little tough to get the white powder it leaves blended in. That part is a little easier with Pssst...read more. I was actually attracted to this product because I use not your mother's curl cream (which by the way smells like grapes!!) and I was so satisfied with it I thought I would try more of their products. I didn't regret it and the can lasts forever. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Demetra | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    better than others i've tried

    This is the product I currently use for dry shampoo. I find that sometimes I get more white residue than other times, but based on other reviews, maybe that means I'm holding it too close. Other than that, I have found that it definitely helps with taking away that "greasy roots" look (I have blonde hair, and maybe I'm biased, but I feel that blonde roots look greasy way faster than darker hair). ...read moreAlso, it does kinda smell like hairspray when you first apply it, but the smell fades! Unlike Treseme's where I felt like I smelt like extremely strong hairspray all day long! (gross). The scent of this fades where I don't actually smell it on myself, which to me means that others won't smell it either. So that gets a + from me! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    jessica_lou_whoo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Faith Restored in Dry Shampoos!

    I have tried a handful of dry shampoos, and all of them left me very disappointed and annoyed. I love NYM's Smooth Moves Frizz Control Hair Cream (which is awesome, btw), so when I saw this at CVS I decided to give dry shampoos one more chance...and I am sure glad I did! This stuff is great. I try and go 3days between washing my hair (my hair is in a bun all day so it doesn't get too dirty) , and ...read morethis product helps me make it into the 3rd day. By the end of day two, my roots will be a little oily so before I go to bed I'll spray throughout my part and along my hair line so my hair feels refreshed before I go to bed (I hate going to bed with dirty-feeling hair so this helps me from feeling like I have to wash my hair that night), and then in the morning I'll spray it on all of my roots and I'm good to go. I can brush it immediately and finish styling my hair like normal. If you hold it too close to your hair it will leave a white residue; if that happens just run a brush through it a couple of time to distribute it throughout the area. I don't find the smell to be bad at all, although hair product scents don't usually ever bother me so maybe I just don't notice it. I was buying more yesterday and saw that CVS now carries a travel size of this stuff...perfect for the gym if you do a light workout and didn't sweat too much but still want to feel refreshed! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Lauren.P | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"