Not Your Mother's Clean Freak Refreshing Dry Shampoo Reviews

Back to Not Your Mother's Clean Freak Refreshing Dry Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Worth it!

    For the price, it is definitely worth it. I have struggled with other dry shampoos leaving a residue, but this one does not. I have thick, brunette hair and there is no white marks as with other products. It smells great, but does not absorb oil as well as I would like. However, for the cheap price point it's definitely worth it! — 2 months ago
    kaelij16 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Stear Clear

    If you have thin, plentiful, dark, or oily hair DO NOT use this product! I may not have dark hair but this product leaves so much white residue behind that my brown hair looks like I took powered perfume to it. Brushing does not tame this effect. My hair isn't so much as refreshed and volumized when I use it as it is more of a helmet now. It WILL NOT last half the day. I wish I could just throw this product away but it is okay at an under bun hold for stray hair. So it is a descent hairspray now. — 4 months, 4 weeks ago
    haily_frambach | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My New Favorite

    I have extremely oily, fine, dark brown hair. I love using Oscar Blandi's dry shampoo for brunettes but it has become a product that is hard for me to find/purchase readily where I live and NYMs dry shampoo has become my new go to product. It doesn't wear your hair down or leave your hair feeling dry. A big plus for me is that even though is sprays out with a white powder, it disappears once you b...read morerush out your hair. It works fabulously and would recommend it to all my fellow brunette friends. — 8 months, 1 week ago
    taylowendy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Ehh

    Naturally my hair is very oily, I used this product only once and it did a decent job at what it was for, however it made my hair have a very weird texture. I don't know if I'm the only one, but I have also noticed that the smell of this brand has a very strong vodka smell. I gave it to my sister in hopes that it might work with her hair considering it isn't as think as mine is. — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    Beautyfuladdic1228 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible

    This product did remove any grease but it left my hair looking dry and brittle not to mention it feels like I have a pound of hairspray in it... when in fact I don't use hairspray EVER. — 10 months ago
    mandarose1128 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Greasy hair still

    Im not a fan, im sorry. my hair is still greasy as ever! — 10 months, 1 week ago
    nin_compoop | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best!!

    This is hands down the best dry shampoo I have ever tried. It makes my hair extremely soft and makes it look like I just washed it. Plus, it doesn't leave any reside in my hair. Would definitely recommend to a friend!! — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    jenna_harmon | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    First dry shampoo

    Ive decided to buy this bc of other reviews and I donr regret, besides removing the grease it also helped me to add volume to my hair. Some areas got whiter than other but i was able to remoce it all easily. In total Ive spent 2 minutes and it is great — 1 year, 2 months ago
    desiree_silva | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Get's the job done

    this certainly gets the job done. I do not wash my coarse frizzy dry hair daily, so I try to keep a bottle of dry shampoo in my gym bag to touch up my roots. I usually use psssst but thought I would give this a shot. It works just as good, and smells better. My only issue with it was that it was a little tough to get the white powder it leaves blended in. That part is a little easier with Pssst...read more. I was actually attracted to this product because I use not your mother's curl cream (which by the way smells like grapes!!) and I was so satisfied with it I thought I would try more of their products. I didn't regret it and the can lasts forever. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Demetra | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"