Maybelline New York Baby Lips Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Baby Lips»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Worst lip balm

    My lips were ridiculously dry after 2 days of use. Much worse than they were before. — 10 months ago
    sayera98 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    A good buy

    For the price its amazing. Its a really good buy in general. The only issue is you must reapply soon after. It first feels like satin and the flavors are little kid worthy. Afterwards it gets a bit greasy but its great for a kiss. — 10 months ago
    keara_quinn | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    100% flawless

    these are my favorite lip balms and the only ones i use almost every day. they're incredibly hydrating and have pleasant scents. i've been using them since 2011, when they first launched in the usa, and they've improved the health and texture of my lips, and they appear to be slightly fuller as well. i own all of the limited edition and classic colors - the best colors in my opinion are pink wink ...read moreand coral crush. the sheer pink shade, twinkle, is nice but essentially colorless once applied. the worst color is the peach kiss, it's this weird sparkly tan and has a strange texture. i also recently bought baby lips d. rescue in too cool (the clear one). i always get incredibly chapped and aching lips when i have a cold, and this worked wonders. not only did it rehydrate my gross dry lips, but the topical painkillers it contains eased the painful ache without numbing my lips. it also has a nice cooling effect. i haven't tried the colored dr. rescues, but i will soon. i haven't tried the electro shades either. not sure i'm interested in neon balms. the balms last rather well but you'll definitely have to reapply multiple times a day, so keep a tube on you when you go out. all in all: these balms are amazing and i endorse them 100%, except for peach kiss. peach kiss is gross. — 10 months, 1 week ago
    veris.avis | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Sucks

    I bought this in the purple color, and the color is amazing on the lips. It initially glosses my lips and makes them really pretty, but after about 20 minutes, it dries and my lips are more chapped than ever. I have to constantly reapply (about every 20-25 minutes) and my lips always feel worse when I use this stuff. They look great though... the color truly is cute. But this stuff is a no go. Don't waste your dollar. — 10 months, 4 weeks ago
    jhana011 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT

    NATURAL AND NOT GOOPY — 1 month, 2 weeks ago
    ann_lavine | 160 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    eh...

    I am really torn on how I feel about this product. On one hand, it feels great when applying to the lips, comes in cute packaging and awesome subtle colors, however, claiming it has 8 hrs worth of moisture is quite a stretch. It lasts maybe an hour and actually leaves my lips feeling more dry when it wears off. so this is a great product to throw in your collection because its cute and feels amazing at first, but for real moisture I prefer my burts bees or nivea — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    neda84 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Wouldn't Recommend...

    I have lips that dry out very often and get really chapped and cracked, and this stuff only made them worse and dried them out more. Not to mention that the color only emphasized the cracks and peeling on my lips. Not a great product. — 1 year ago
    kbay19 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    perfect!

    it soften my lips in less that 5 days , the other lips balms arent as good as this one and yes it has NO COLOR!!!! WITCH I LIKE !!!!!!!!! — 1 month, 2 weeks ago
    desty4 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    baby lips

    This is a really good product to make your lips soft , if you have cracked lips or rough lips you have to try this! it makes the hardest lips in the world the best and softest lips in the world !!!! try it!!!!!!! — 1 year ago
    desty4 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    I love the smell and colors of this collection. Its a good product and looks very natural on any skin tone. — 1 month, 2 weeks ago
    MinnieMouse95 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend