Maybelline New York Baby Lips Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Baby Lips»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love it!

    Perfect for everyday wear. The Pink Punch shade is my go to for day to day and going out. Its moisturizing and has a fun splash of color. — 6 months, 1 week ago
    Ms.Mallo | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for Moisturizing Lips!

    My sister had this cute pinky nude color on her lips and I had been looking for forever. She shared the Baby Lips with me and I had to get some for myself. Its great to moisturize my lips and just gives me a hint of shine and color and the Baby Lips balm is perfect! I got the Peach Kiss and it is perfect for me. There is not really a flavor but they smell really nice and they glide on nice and s...read moremooth. It stays on pretty well especially for a lip balm but honestly I didn't expect it to. The name is appropriate too because they do make your lips super soft. — 6 months, 2 weeks ago
    mlbowers | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful!

    This is really hard to find in Germany but worth the hunt! It's nice smelling and goes on smoothly. Its not sticky like some balms and stays in place. It absorbs well but also lasts a long time. I need to get another one so I have a spare. — 6 months, 4 weeks ago
    sonya_kinsey | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Nice product

    I like this product. It moisturizes well. However, I have bought several colors and they were not as dark as I had expected when I actually applied them. — 7 months, 4 weeks ago
    Jennarosity | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worst lip balm

    My lips were ridiculously dry after 2 days of use. Much worse than they were before. — 8 months ago
    sayera98 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    A good buy

    For the price its amazing. Its a really good buy in general. The only issue is you must reapply soon after. It first feels like satin and the flavors are little kid worthy. Afterwards it gets a bit greasy but its great for a kiss. — 8 months ago
    keara_quinn | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    100% flawless

    these are my favorite lip balms and the only ones i use almost every day. they're incredibly hydrating and have pleasant scents. i've been using them since 2011, when they first launched in the usa, and they've improved the health and texture of my lips, and they appear to be slightly fuller as well. i own all of the limited edition and classic colors - the best colors in my opinion are pink wink ...read moreand coral crush. the sheer pink shade, twinkle, is nice but essentially colorless once applied. the worst color is the peach kiss, it's this weird sparkly tan and has a strange texture. i also recently bought baby lips d. rescue in too cool (the clear one). i always get incredibly chapped and aching lips when i have a cold, and this worked wonders. not only did it rehydrate my gross dry lips, but the topical painkillers it contains eased the painful ache without numbing my lips. it also has a nice cooling effect. i haven't tried the colored dr. rescues, but i will soon. i haven't tried the electro shades either. not sure i'm interested in neon balms. the balms last rather well but you'll definitely have to reapply multiple times a day, so keep a tube on you when you go out. all in all: these balms are amazing and i endorse them 100%, except for peach kiss. peach kiss is gross. — 8 months, 1 week ago
    veris.avis | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    Sucks

    I bought this in the purple color, and the color is amazing on the lips. It initially glosses my lips and makes them really pretty, but after about 20 minutes, it dries and my lips are more chapped than ever. I have to constantly reapply (about every 20-25 minutes) and my lips always feel worse when I use this stuff. They look great though... the color truly is cute. But this stuff is a no go. Don't waste your dollar. — 8 months, 4 weeks ago
    jhana011 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    eh...

    I am really torn on how I feel about this product. On one hand, it feels great when applying to the lips, comes in cute packaging and awesome subtle colors, however, claiming it has 8 hrs worth of moisture is quite a stretch. It lasts maybe an hour and actually leaves my lips feeling more dry when it wears off. so this is a great product to throw in your collection because its cute and feels amazing at first, but for real moisture I prefer my burts bees or nivea — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    neda84 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Wouldn't Recommend...

    I have lips that dry out very often and get really chapped and cracked, and this stuff only made them worse and dried them out more. Not to mention that the color only emphasized the cracks and peeling on my lips. Not a great product. — 10 months, 1 week ago
    kbay19 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend