Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Mega Plush Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Mega Plush Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 6

    almost the perfect mascara...

    I have a love/hate feeling for this mascara,all the pros are that it lengthens and for volume it's ok,it doesn't give too much,just the right amount,not good if you like a dramatic look. But what I LOVE the most about it is that it really holds a curl,which I love since my lashes point to the floor and cant hold a curl. I have to curl them about every hour,but this mascara just kept them beautiful...read morely curled all day, The only BIG con about this mascara is that it's almost impossible to wash off,I would try with all kind of makeup removers,oils cream and nope... I had to rub my eyes to try and remove it wish really irritated em,and it leave you with racoon eyes for days. So yeah it's awesome at being waterproof,nothing would remove this mascara. So I figured the non waterproof version would be just as good but would be possible to wash off,but no,the regular non waterproof is nothing like the waterproof one — 2 weeks, 1 day ago
    hazl | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    We found lovee..

    Amazing mascara for people with longer lashes! I find it rarely clumps and can last up to a good 8 hours! Easy to remove and it doesn't do your lashes any damage when you wipe it off. The brush may be hard to use or awkward for some but it all depends on the technique. I prefer to wiggle the brush as I stroke to get the best coverage and least clumping! Would definitely recommend! — 2 months, 2 weeks ago
    KrissyLips | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love

    Nice soft doe eyed look. The bristles are wonderful for making lashes really pop — 4 months, 2 weeks ago
    shoadinwonderland | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love

    Wish it could maybe be a little bit bigger, but I still love this mascara, it's super long-lasting and really gets every eyelash — 7 months, 2 weeks ago
    lulusaghie1 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    subtle

    This is one of the most natural-looking mascaras I've ever used. The effect is much subtler than most mascaras. The promise that it'll leave your lashes soft, not stiff like most mascaras, is 100% accurate. It doesn't run or rub off, either: I wore this while learning to surf and despite the innumerable wipeouts, it was still going strong when I got out of the water. The downside to this is that i...read moret can be a chore to remove, even with specialized eye makeup remover. If you're looking for dynamic lashes, this isn't for you, but its a great tool to have in your arsenal. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    veris.avis | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Makes Lashes Fluffy

    I really like this mascara. It doesn't lengthen my lashes but I have long lashes anyways. But what it does do is separates every lash and makes them fluffy if used with 1 or 2 coats but if used more the lashes tend to stick together so I use this as a base coat and use one that lengthens. Two things about this is the brush is triangular and also its flexable so you will have to get used to the sh...read moreape of it and use the flexablity to your advantage. I think this is more of a drier formula and it holds the curl very well for me. I have straight lashes so curling is a must. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    jbeyer | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    New favorite for a natural look

    I’m a fan of the Maybelline Volum’ Express line and aside from Clinique High Def, they’re probably my favorite mascaras. I’ve been meaning to try their gel-mousse formula, Mega Plush, and see what all the hype was about. So on my last trip to Ulta, I picked up the waterproof version in black-brown. From the Maybelline website: Our first gel-mousse mascara with 40% less hard waxes for mass...read moreive volume with a supple touch Extra-soft, patented Flexor Brush caresses lashes Lashes never brittle or flaky Available in washable and waterproof formulas This mascara is my new go-to for minimal makeup days, knocking Great Lash out of first place. It makes my lashes look long and wispy, but natural, with no raccoon eyes, clumps or flaking. Maybelline claims the gel formula leaves lashes soft but the waterproof version left my lashes a little stiff (since that is pretty typical for a waterproof mascara, I didn’t subtract points). I don’t know about the washable formula but this one held a curl well. I don’t like the "Flexor" brush though. It is springy and wide, so I had to be careful not to hit my bottom lashes and get it everywhere. I probably wouldn’t use this mascara with a more dramatic looks but on those “no makeup-makeup" days, this one is a must for me. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    OccasionallyJane | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My Favorite!!

    This is my new favorite mascara and I have tried tons! This doesn't flake, smudge or wear off! Its perfect for girls that have super long and thick lashes like me. It lifts them up to give you a more awake look. I will continue to buy this. Its so worth it. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    lynnsbass | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend