Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Mega Plush Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Mega Plush Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    This is my favorite mascara

    I hate looking in the mirror halfway through the day and seeing my mascara smudged under my eyes. I had a hard time finding a mascara that was actually waterproof and smudge proof while not clumping my eyelashes together. This one is it. I love the volume and definition this mascara gives my eyelashes without making them look clumpy and lanky. And the best part is it doesnt smudge underneath my ey...read morees throughout the day and will still make my lashes look great all day without retouching, i mean it does smudge if i rub my eye but that happens with every mascara but it stays put otherwise. My friend gave me this and i would definitely recommend it to another friend — 1 month ago
    bella7d | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Its ooookay

    Yea it makes them not have any clumps but the brush is COMPLETELY different then the one shown. Plus the brush isn't as big. It does give u the POP look the you would want it too. I mean ius my opinion give it a shot might work better for u then for me. Lol — 4 months, 2 weeks ago
    Samara_1229 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    almost the perfect mascara...

    I have a love/hate feeling for this mascara,all the pros are that it lengthens and for volume it's ok,it doesn't give too much,just the right amount,not good if you like a dramatic look. But what I LOVE the most about it is that it really holds a curl,which I love since my lashes point to the floor and cant hold a curl. I have to curl them about every hour,but this mascara just kept them beautiful...read morely curled all day, The only BIG con about this mascara is that it's almost impossible to wash off,I would try with all kind of makeup removers,oils cream and nope... I had to rub my eyes to try and remove it wish really irritated em,and it leave you with racoon eyes for days. So yeah it's awesome at being waterproof,nothing would remove this mascara. So I figured the non waterproof version would be just as good but would be possible to wash off,but no,the regular non waterproof is nothing like the waterproof one — 1 year, 5 months ago
    hazl | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    We found lovee..

    Amazing mascara for people with longer lashes! I find it rarely clumps and can last up to a good 8 hours! Easy to remove and it doesn't do your lashes any damage when you wipe it off. The brush may be hard to use or awkward for some but it all depends on the technique. I prefer to wiggle the brush as I stroke to get the best coverage and least clumping! Would definitely recommend! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    KrissyLips | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love

    Nice soft doe eyed look. The bristles are wonderful for making lashes really pop — 1 year, 9 months ago
    shoadinwonderland | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love

    Wish it could maybe be a little bit bigger, but I still love this mascara, it's super long-lasting and really gets every eyelash — 2 years ago
    lulusaghie1 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    subtle

    This is one of the most natural-looking mascaras I've ever used. The effect is much subtler than most mascaras. The promise that it'll leave your lashes soft, not stiff like most mascaras, is 100% accurate. It doesn't run or rub off, either: I wore this while learning to surf and despite the innumerable wipeouts, it was still going strong when I got out of the water. The downside to this is that i...read moret can be a chore to remove, even with specialized eye makeup remover. If you're looking for dynamic lashes, this isn't for you, but its a great tool to have in your arsenal. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    veris.avis | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Makes Lashes Fluffy

    I really like this mascara. It doesn't lengthen my lashes but I have long lashes anyways. But what it does do is separates every lash and makes them fluffy if used with 1 or 2 coats but if used more the lashes tend to stick together so I use this as a base coat and use one that lengthens. Two things about this is the brush is triangular and also its flexable so you will have to get used to the sh...read moreape of it and use the flexablity to your advantage. I think this is more of a drier formula and it holds the curl very well for me. I have straight lashes so curling is a must. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    jbeyer | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"