Almay Wake-Up Liquid Makeup Reviews

Back to Almay Wake-Up Liquid Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Wouldn't buy again

    Foundation is a must-have make-up product. It brightens your face, reduces redness and easily can change your appearance from drab to fab (like any make-up)! So it's very important- and sometimes the product isn't even the problem! However, in this case, it very well could be. I got a shade too light, and maybe I would've liked it more if I had picked the right color, however, there were not many ...read moreoptions. So I had my hopes very high, I even went to 2 different stores out of my way just to get it. And need I add that the coverage is weak-ish. I got this after I had used Revlon Colorstay and I missed having a pump. But I would take a no pump, all-day, full coverage foundation over a light coverage, pump, drying foundation that only lasts for 2-4 hours! understand everyone has their oponions, but I think this foundation is much better suited for the winter. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    graciem4298 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Thoroughly impressed

    I have dry skin and therefore a very difficult time finding foundation but this formula really does hydrate, without oil wells or nasty consistency/smells. Not much in the choice of shades but ivory works perfectly for my fair skin. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    naturalmakeup | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome

    This foundation is amazing for those days when you want a pretty good coverage without looking cakey or really look like you are wearing makeup at all. I have never seen sparkles that are big and noticeable. Not much of a color choice but good if you have fair to medium skin. I love this product for the price and quality. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    beautyforever | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Almay LIquid wake-up foundation

    This is a nice, light foundation. I don't believe the hype about the caffeine in this to "perk" up my skin, but I like that the consistency is creamy and light, not oily. It stays on pretty well, but I have to use some light concealer in some spots for heavier coverage. I've used Revlon's Colorstay foundation and it lasts longer, but I also thought it was a heavier formula and hard to wash off (pr...read moreobably because it's formulated to last). I haven't broken out from this formula, and right now I think it's the best for a light-weight foundation, especially in the summer and spring months. — 2 years ago
    MrsMegara | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best powder ever

    A while back I noticed discoloration in my skin so I went to the store and picked this up and I absolutely loved it it's very light build-able coverage and it feels like water on your face. I luv It! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    BeautyAngel158 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice and cool

    When I first tried this the brush felt like it was wet. This really does wake u up! I love this and the container is super fancy and easy to use. The sent smells like egg nog. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    LipGlossGwen | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    This foundation lives up to its name!

    This is a fabulous foundation. The moment you put it on it has a cooling effect that helps wake you up! I thought because it was a powder that it would be dry and caky but along with the cooling it seems to have a hint of moisture. The only thing I don't like is the way they advertise the colors, it's hard to match the color with your skin tone. I tried to match the color in the bottle with the fo...read morerearm but it was still a little to dark. Go with one tone lighter than what you think matches, even in the summer. The foundation has a GREAT coverage and wears great for everyday wear!! Try it you too will love it and it will brighten up your day! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    GirlOnFire | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 6

    This was ok, but it's mainly a gimmicky product

    I really liked the cooling effects this had as I applied it to my skin, but I probably wouldn't buy it again. It streaks when you try to apply it unless you blot it on. The brush it comes with is pretty bad, so I use my own big fluffy blush. It's a little hard to use this without making a mess. I empty some powder into my hand and twirl my makeup brush in it. Also, this tends to rub off my conceal...read moreer or foundation that I wear under it, so I always have to do "touch ups" again with concealer after using this powder. That never happens with any other powder. I know it's the whole gimmicky water effect thing that causes it, but it's still sort of annoying. This is not mattifying enough for my t-zone. It still shines. The coverage is OK. On the bright side, it does look natural for the most part. Learning how to apply this without messing up your foundation underneath or without looking like a streaky mess is the tricky part. The only liquidy powder product that I ever liked was one by Physican's Formula made years ago. It has been discontinued unfortunately. I was hoping this would be close to it, but nope. I'll try the Revlon version of this next to see if I have better luck with that. Maybe the Revlon version won't leave me looking like a Sparkly vampire ;) — 1 year, 6 months ago
    BeautyJunkie37 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Wake up! And go out and buy this!

    Cos this is great. Covers decent, good if you like going for a natural look after you deal with ur imperfections! Not good coverage nessarily but its worth the buy because of the AWESOME COOLING SENSATION and versitality for using it as a natural look or even a finishing powder. Love it. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    savyw101 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend