Maybelline New York Illegal Lengths Fiber Extension Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Illegal Lengths Fiber Extension Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Need 2 coats to achieve desired look

    I am one of those with naturally thick and long lashes that can usually get away with 1 coat. These however need an extra coat to really stand out. As the name implies, these add to length but not volume. Since I do have naturally long lashes it only enhances them. Not sure if those with short lashes would benefit more from them? However it is still a decent mascara. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    emjay | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Lengthens but not much else

    Finding the right mascara is like finding the right clothing for your body type. Just like clothing, there is no one size fits all mascara. That being sad this mascara does lengthen but does little else in my opinion. I have flat, straight sparse lashes that take several coats of mascara to even look like they exist. If you're counting on this mascara to do it all volumize, lengthen, etc. forget i...read moret. Not a terrible mascara just not a great formula for sparse barely there lashes. I need a little bit more help than this tube can offer. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Shelleybean | 144 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    illegal length

    Works great! Separates and lengthens lashes! I purchased the waterproof and it lasts all day long no smudging — 1 year, 9 months ago
    kfloyd01 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    No clumps

    And alot of length with no clumps — 2 years, 1 month ago
    ebbrownie | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    awesome awesome awesome

    I just got this mascara and I love it! All my other mascaras are for volume so I thought i could use some lenght so I bought this and Im so glad i did. My lashes loook great and flirty. I didn't know they could be so long! This stuff is great I would totally get it again and the price was sweet too! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    LipGlossGwen | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 16 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best mascara I've ever tried

    Since my lashes are light and thin its always been hard finding the right mascara but ever since I started using illegal length my lashes look thicker darker and longer with just one coat — 2 years, 1 month ago
    ambernicole112 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 15 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE this mascara!!!

    This mascara is amazing. It makes my eyelashes look super long but still natural-looking - people constantly comment on how long of eyelashes I have, as if they really think my eyelashes are that long. It's great! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    kayleegould | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 9

    Looks like false eyelashes!!!

    This mascara is amazing! I use mascara primer underneath it and it looks like I have false eyelashes. I get so many compliments on my eyelashes and propel even ask if they are fake. They are sooooo long with this mascara. :) I am on my second tube of it after using my first one and trying others, I came back to this. It really works! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    jackie | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Smude free :)

    This mascara makes ur eyelashes very long and unlike other drugstore mascaras this doesnt smudge — 2 years, 3 months ago
    tillyslover | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend