Maybelline New York Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 8

    YES!

    Creamy but not greasy. Blendable but good coverage. Love this formula. — 7 months, 1 week ago
    sillykelly | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Average

    This product is just your average concealer. It can conceal, if used the right amount. And brightens your under eye area quite well. However, this concealer does run out quickly and does not stay on well. It is meant for someone who wont use it that often. — 10 months, 1 week ago
    graciem4298 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for price!

    This concealer is a better step up from my elf concealer, I was using previously!! I like the packaging and the brush that applies the product. The product itself is a highlighter but it also is thick when hiding my acne spots. Great for price and probably going to buy again. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    florentinalola | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for under eye

    I’m really surprised that this product hasn’t gotten better ratings. I bought a tube of this at CVS after I saw it recommended on youtube in a bunch of different videos. I have been very impressed so far! First off, it’s not too expensive; I think I picked it up for around $7. I bought it with the intention of using it to conceal and brighten my under eye area, and so far it’s done a great...read more job. Let me tell you, this is not an easy task. I have tried several under eye-type concealers and none of them have worked well for me at all. I have horribly dark under eye circles, but the skin around my eyes is also extremely sensitive (prone to eczema) while also being very oily. Everything I’ve used up to this point has either made my eczema flare up or melted off after a couple of hours. This did neither! It stayed on throughout the day, helped cover up my circles, and wasn’t too drying or too oily for my skin. It’s also great for making me look more awake when I haven’t slept well. It’s also easy and fun to apply. It has a brush-tip applicator where you click the formula up and it comes out through the brush. After that I just dab it into the surrounding skin with my ring finger, and, viola! I have light beige-y golden skin and I use the shade nude. If you want it more for highlighting, I would recommend picking up a lighter shade than your natural skin color. Some of the shades, like radiant, have a pinkish hue that is good for counteracting the blue color of under eye circles. Also, if you buy it at CVS, you can return it even after you use it if you don’t like it. I bought 2 colors and just returned the one I didn’t like. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    cheerio9551 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 20 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    I use this over my Erase Paste to blend in the spots I have concealed to the rest of my face. Also great under the eyes and along the cheekbones for highlighting. I use it on the outer corners of my eyes because I have such darkness there, as well as on my cupid's bow and the corners of my mouth. An affordable version of YSL's Touche Eclat. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    beepdee | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 10 people said helpful

  • 8

    Better highlighter than concealer

    As a highlighter, this concealer makes your face look more glowing and radiant. As a concealer, it covers well, but also creases, which is the only thing i don't like. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    JasmineG97 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    Oh. my god. I love this concealer! Great for highlighting and covers up my around the nose redness really well, and also works wonders on my multitude of blemishes! Amazing! I am so impressed! I did have to click it quite a lot the first time, but it warns of this on the back of the package. Also, I don't usually use up a whole click so when I put that cap back on, the concealer doesn't smear all over the outside. However, the concealer looked much darker than it did on the package. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    kc99012 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not a fan

    Heard so many raves about this product I had to go out and buy it. Not a fan at all. I feel like it doesn't completely cover my dark circles, and it still cakes up! I don't wear foundation, and you can definitely see where the concealer ends and turns into my cheeks because it doesn't blend well at all. Not cheap either. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    nicolereviews | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Hmm...

    I like it. The coverage is definitely light, but it provides a nice glow that regular concealer doesn't. I had the second to lightest shade and it was good for my slightly tan freckled skin tone. The staying power is all right, I need to reapply once during the work day typically. So, if you don't need heavy coverage and would like to use it as a highlighter, I say buy, buy, buy! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    puffinlover | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Medium Coverage

    Good For medium coverage for under the eyes and it doesn't look cakey & lasts a long time If you don't have very dark circles it would be good for you — 1 year, 11 months ago
    MBIBA | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend