Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure»
Sort by:
  • 10

    sally hansen total manicure polish

    Girls I tried the sally hansen total manicure polish and it stays bright with high shine even the color i tried was a pale luminous pink,it lasted me all week tru the scrubbing of dishes,feeding the horses,the dogs and the kitty! Try it well worth the small price ,i believe it rivals other high end ones . have a happy and colorful summer. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    JUDYKRUSINSKY | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Insane drying time!

    This has good color payoff, but it takes forever, and I mean forever, to dry. One coat takes long enough, but try, just try, to do a second and you'll be blowing your nails for 30-45 minutes. I usually use a base coat (strengthener) under it, which, of course, can increase the drying time. So I have tried it with no base coat to try and improve the timing. It didn't help. I have tried the blow dry...read moreer, ice water, etc. to no avail. It does seem to resist chipping more than my other drugstore polishes and the brush is nice. I bought all of mine on clearance for $1.89, but I would never buy this at full retail price. If I am going to drop $8 on a polish, I'm grabbing the Essie, OPI, or China Glaze. — 2 years ago
    shanna2104 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Big brush, amazing color payoff

    I have this in Plum Luck and wow! Color payoff is great with only one coat. The brush took some getting used to. SUPER shiny. Dark blackish plum color that's not shimmery. When it starts to chip gona add a gold glitter on top. One swipe gets your whole little toe nail! Now let's see how long it lasts (ESP on my fingers since polish doesn't like to to stick to them...) — 2 years ago
    tbonita | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure

    I have only tried this nail polish once but it lasts forever (at least on my toes, that's where I tried it). You don't really need base or top coats, they already have quite a bit of shine to them. They also don't seem to chip very easily. Love the colors too. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    dolphinmusic | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome Drug Store Polish

    This is my favorite nail polish for home manicures. The larger brush makes it easy to apply a smooth, even coat. I can get my manicure done so much faster with this polish than most others. I sometimes use a base coat, but I just apply one thin layer and let it dry completely. You really don't need a top coat, so it takes a lot less work for a complete nail. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    KDubRox | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not bad

    Lots of colors to choose from. I like the built in base & top coat. I will buy thsi again. It wore fairly well. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    jola64 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty

    Pretty bottle, excellent quality. I especially love the brush on this line. However, I got one of the teal colors (I think it's called Fairy Teal?) and it's the first polish I've ever got that has stained my nails. It's been almost 2 months and I finally filed away the last of the blue. Such a shame. I'd like to try some lighter colors of this line though. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    catalinahx | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    One of my Favorites! Need some tweaks though...

    When I saw this nail polish in Allure Magazine I thought, MUST HAVE! I bought in a beige, almost white color. I must say I loved the color. Pros: Don't need more than two coats to get the color right, lasts over a week, I like the not having to use a base coat (I tend to always forget to do that...), color selection is pretty good, the Brush, oh the brush is amazing for an even coverage without as...read more many strokes over the nail bed. Cons: The consistency is a bit too thick which makes the dry time longer between coats, so if I'm not careful where i rest my hands for the next 30 minutes, I would have ended up ruining the job I did :( , the finish could be shiner. Overall, I like the product. It just needs some tweaks in the consistency of the product to provide a faster dry time and better shine. Still worth the price for all it does. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Daggeris | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend