NYX Cosmetics NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil Reviews

Back to NYX Cosmetics NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil»
Sort by:
  • 6

    So frustrating!

    Creases like you wouldn't believe but comes in a massive range of beautiful coulours. Havn't yet discovered a way to stop it creasing. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    mninness | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow!

    First off, these sticks are amazing value! I have it in a few different shades but my favorites are Cottage Cheese and Purple Velvet. I love how versatile these things are so I use the lighter one as more of a liner and to highlight the inner corners of my eyes whereas I use the darker one for an all-over lid shadow. You cannot go wrong with these sticks and they come in tons of fun colours. I jus...read moret placed an order for 4 new ones off eBeauty (the Canadian beauty site) so I could get the free shipping over $25! Can't wait to try my new colours!! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    PPolished | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I use these pencils more as a base rather than a cream eyeshadow because, if its not set with a shadow or powder they tend to crease...so it definitely makes a great base! A radiant eye liner that also doubles as an eye shadow. The fact that this is a pencil makes it perfect for when you’re on the go, but sharpening it can be a pain. If your pencil is too soft to sharpen and keeps crumbling or s...read moreticking to your sharpener when you attempt to, try freezing it first until it feels hard and not creamy anymore. What I love about these the most is they will create a creamy texture on the eyelid for your shadows to stick too, prolonging the wear of these shadows. Also, depending on the colors you choose to use, they can really bump up the intensity of your shadows. However, even though they are a cream product, they are made to be sharpened which for some can be a task, I listed a tip above that really helps with sharpening yours. I've also heard of some people "depotting" them by melting them down, but that seems like too much of a task to deal with, but thats your call. Over all I love this product, if used correctly this can be a staple in many of you alls makeup collection. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    bwlblog | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 13 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fantaaaaastic

    I LOVE these! I have 4 and I won't stop there! They're creamy and colorful and such great bases for eyeshadows. I will definitely get more. They're cheap, too! — 3 years ago
    Glisten17 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good

    -pigmented but never really sets so it fades or wipes off during day -also easy to use but u must buy nyx sharpener becuz no other sharpener fits it -get yogurt shape for waterline — 3 years ago
    slvttt | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    milk

    this product would crease on its own, but on top of a primer it works great as an eyeshadow base. powder shadows really pop when they're applied over this. i took off one star because it does crease if you aren't careful, and another because it's a little hard to blend. — 3 years ago
    rachel_bo | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome :D

    It goes on very smoothly and the colors really show. I love this and I want to get more! You will definitely have to put an eyeshadow over this because it will crease. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    rockgal911 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    The colors blend so nicely and they are at the right price to buy multiple colors — 3 years, 1 month ago
    nikki_jackson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

    I love this product. I honsetly have nothing negitive to say. They good on soo smoothly. The blend nicely. I have it in "Cotton Cheese" which I use as I highlight. My only problem (which was my fault) is that it is shiny and that can be too much. But I will be buying it in "Milk" which is the same color and not shiny. =) — 3 years, 1 month ago
    xmadibabix | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for a base!

    These are really good to use as a base for an eyeshadow, or you can use it on its own. The color selection is really good, and they are very reasonably priced. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Rosyglow23 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend