NYX Cosmetics NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil Reviews

Back to NYX Cosmetics NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great eyeshadow base

    I use this pencil when I want to create a colorful eye look that lasts all day. It's a great base, comes in a huge range of colors and is very affordable. Awesome! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    emilyvonrosco | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect!

    I bought NYX jumbo eyeliner years ago when I first started wearing makeup (and was limited to a high school student budget) and I haven't switched since. I only buy jumbo eyeliner in Milk, but it's my go-to for making my eyes brighter. I've tried other pencils, but I always seem to come back for the white liner. Great consistency and stays on all day and night! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    KillaKitty | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonderful

    Absolutely love these as a eyeshadow base. They have a great color pay off and easy to smudge and manipulate for the perfect depth of color. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    BeautyAdvisor | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good to use but only if you know how

    Make sure you use the heat from your fingertips to somewhat melt the cream but leave the pigmentation on. Than use eyeshadow over. Otherwise it will crease. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    playmate420 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love them

    I use them as a base to make my eye shadow pop. I've de-potted mine the other day because I got tired of having to sharpen it. This product works well and doesn't cost a lot. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    blackandthick | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love some of them!

    The three pencils that I am reviewing are milk, pots & pans, and black bean. First up is Milk. Although I hate real milk, I happen to love milk in a pencil! haha. Its amazing. You can use it as a base, highligher, pigment reducer and probably more things I dont know about. Its very creamy and easy to work with. It blends very well. It has yet to crease on me but I think what might be helping it n...read moreot crease is that I put concealer on before I put the pencil on. Overall I love it. Next is Black Bean. I do not like this pencil. Ive tried to use it many times but all it is is a stick with grease and color dye. Seriously. This thing is so greasy that the concealer doesn't help it not to crease. It smears all over the place and it stains. The greasy part blends but the color just stays there like a bump on a log staining your eyelid. If I had to use it, it'd be as a liner for the lower lash line but Id set it with black shadow. Though, I will not repurchase. Last and definitely least is Pots & Pans. The color is very pretty and shimmery. Its not creamy and its not uncreamy? lol. Its not pigmented, well it is but if you blend it out it disappears and it certainly does not make my shadows pop. Enough said. Bad pencil. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    mubym | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    So frustrating!

    Creases like you wouldn't believe but comes in a massive range of beautiful coulours. Havn't yet discovered a way to stop it creasing. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    mninness | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow!

    First off, these sticks are amazing value! I have it in a few different shades but my favorites are Cottage Cheese and Purple Velvet. I love how versatile these things are so I use the lighter one as more of a liner and to highlight the inner corners of my eyes whereas I use the darker one for an all-over lid shadow. You cannot go wrong with these sticks and they come in tons of fun colours. I jus...read moret placed an order for 4 new ones off eBeauty (the Canadian beauty site) so I could get the free shipping over $25! Can't wait to try my new colours!! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    PPolished | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I use these pencils more as a base rather than a cream eyeshadow because, if its not set with a shadow or powder they tend to crease...so it definitely makes a great base! A radiant eye liner that also doubles as an eye shadow. The fact that this is a pencil makes it perfect for when you’re on the go, but sharpening it can be a pain. If your pencil is too soft to sharpen and keeps crumbling or s...read moreticking to your sharpener when you attempt to, try freezing it first until it feels hard and not creamy anymore. What I love about these the most is they will create a creamy texture on the eyelid for your shadows to stick too, prolonging the wear of these shadows. Also, depending on the colors you choose to use, they can really bump up the intensity of your shadows. However, even though they are a cream product, they are made to be sharpened which for some can be a task, I listed a tip above that really helps with sharpening yours. I've also heard of some people "depotting" them by melting them down, but that seems like too much of a task to deal with, but thats your call. Over all I love this product, if used correctly this can be a staple in many of you alls makeup collection. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    bwlblog | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 13 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fantaaaaastic

    I LOVE these! I have 4 and I won't stop there! They're creamy and colorful and such great bases for eyeshadows. I will definitely get more. They're cheap, too! — 4 years ago
    Glisten17 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Eyeshadow » NYX Cosmetics NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"