NYX Cosmetics NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil Reviews

Back to NYX Cosmetics NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great bases

    These are great as a base but you have to remember to do a thin layer and try not to put too much in your crease. The only thing I do not like about these is like most of these kinds of products they are hard to keep sharpened. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    BitterSweet1016 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!!

    This is probably my favorite product to use as an eyeshadow base! First of all let's just get the price out of the way.. amazing for so much product- a little goes a long way! The pigmentation is awesome. The color range is fantastic, I own about 10 of them but want them all! I love to use these as a base for my shadows which just intensifies the look. I think I had used this mint green eyeshadow ...read morealone and it was pretty- but I used a similar color Jumbo Eye Pencil (sorry I forgot the name!) as a base to the same eyeshadow and was amazed at how much brighter and pigmented it made the shadow look! The texture is nice and creamy. You want to be sure to blend out the edges though because then if you but a shadow over you'll see a harsh line where you don't have the jumbo pencil. I find it's easier to blend out with your finger, because of the warmth, than to try to use a brush with shadow already on it. The only thing that I don't like about this product is it's packaging. They are a bit difficult to sharpen and you lose product when you do! BUT I plan to de-pot mine which solves that problem, and i absolutely don't mind having to do so :) — 2 years, 1 month ago
    MandaaLinda11 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great eyeshadow base

    I use this pencil when I want to create a colorful eye look that lasts all day. It's a great base, comes in a huge range of colors and is very affordable. Awesome! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    emilyvonrosco | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect!

    I bought NYX jumbo eyeliner years ago when I first started wearing makeup (and was limited to a high school student budget) and I haven't switched since. I only buy jumbo eyeliner in Milk, but it's my go-to for making my eyes brighter. I've tried other pencils, but I always seem to come back for the white liner. Great consistency and stays on all day and night! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    KillaKitty | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonderful

    Absolutely love these as a eyeshadow base. They have a great color pay off and easy to smudge and manipulate for the perfect depth of color. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    BeautyAdvisor | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good to use but only if you know how

    Make sure you use the heat from your fingertips to somewhat melt the cream but leave the pigmentation on. Than use eyeshadow over. Otherwise it will crease. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    playmate420 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love them

    I use them as a base to make my eye shadow pop. I've de-potted mine the other day because I got tired of having to sharpen it. This product works well and doesn't cost a lot. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    blackandthick | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love some of them!

    The three pencils that I am reviewing are milk, pots & pans, and black bean. First up is Milk. Although I hate real milk, I happen to love milk in a pencil! haha. Its amazing. You can use it as a base, highligher, pigment reducer and probably more things I dont know about. Its very creamy and easy to work with. It blends very well. It has yet to crease on me but I think what might be helping it n...read moreot crease is that I put concealer on before I put the pencil on. Overall I love it. Next is Black Bean. I do not like this pencil. Ive tried to use it many times but all it is is a stick with grease and color dye. Seriously. This thing is so greasy that the concealer doesn't help it not to crease. It smears all over the place and it stains. The greasy part blends but the color just stays there like a bump on a log staining your eyelid. If I had to use it, it'd be as a liner for the lower lash line but Id set it with black shadow. Though, I will not repurchase. Last and definitely least is Pots & Pans. The color is very pretty and shimmery. Its not creamy and its not uncreamy? lol. Its not pigmented, well it is but if you blend it out it disappears and it certainly does not make my shadows pop. Enough said. Bad pencil. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    mubym | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    So frustrating!

    Creases like you wouldn't believe but comes in a massive range of beautiful coulours. Havn't yet discovered a way to stop it creasing. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    mninness | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wow!

    First off, these sticks are amazing value! I have it in a few different shades but my favorites are Cottage Cheese and Purple Velvet. I love how versatile these things are so I use the lighter one as more of a liner and to highlight the inner corners of my eyes whereas I use the darker one for an all-over lid shadow. You cannot go wrong with these sticks and they come in tons of fun colours. I jus...read moret placed an order for 4 new ones off eBeauty (the Canadian beauty site) so I could get the free shipping over $25! Can't wait to try my new colours!! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    PPolished | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend