NYX Cosmetics NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil Reviews

Back to NYX Cosmetics NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Everything you need to know about them vvv

    I love these they are so pretty and colorful try don't crease the colors are beautiful I have a but-load of them and they can be used as primers and cream eyeshadows and they are cheap to! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    farrahsfahion411 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    great for the most part

    i bought the dark brown and milk. the dark brown i bought mayb 4 yrs ago before i got into makeup and tried to use it but was very dark and creamy that i made a mess. Lol but then i bought milk and i love it! i use it as a 2nd base that makes your eyeshadow pop out more. only problem is that when it gets smaller you cant really sharpen it so i depotted it. and now since i know how it works, i use the dark brown for a base when i do a smokey look. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    cfaragalla54 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Creamy!!

    I love these pencils! I use Milk and Black Bean almost everyday. I melt them down and put them in a 5 gram jar then apply with a stiff concealer brush. These are fantastic base colors or by themselves. Don't crease and stay on for 24 hours...trust me...I've accidentally slept in them more then once!! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    WhiteXRoses88 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Would recommend

    The NYX jumbo eye pencils are really good and very cheap. My favourite colour is milk and I a great base for eyeshadow — 2 years, 11 months ago
    thechatterqueen | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great as an eyeshadow base!

    I use this before I apply shadows, it makes the color very vibrant and stays put! The only con is its difficult to sharpen. — 3 years ago
    RxKw33n | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    GREAT PRODUCT!

    I love this cream eyeshadow pencil. It glides on so nicely and really brings out any shadows used with it!! — 3 years ago
    AmyGreenEyes | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great bases

    These are great as a base but you have to remember to do a thin layer and try not to put too much in your crease. The only thing I do not like about these is like most of these kinds of products they are hard to keep sharpened. — 3 years ago
    BitterSweet1016 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!!

    This is probably my favorite product to use as an eyeshadow base! First of all let's just get the price out of the way.. amazing for so much product- a little goes a long way! The pigmentation is awesome. The color range is fantastic, I own about 10 of them but want them all! I love to use these as a base for my shadows which just intensifies the look. I think I had used this mint green eyeshadow ...read morealone and it was pretty- but I used a similar color Jumbo Eye Pencil (sorry I forgot the name!) as a base to the same eyeshadow and was amazed at how much brighter and pigmented it made the shadow look! The texture is nice and creamy. You want to be sure to blend out the edges though because then if you but a shadow over you'll see a harsh line where you don't have the jumbo pencil. I find it's easier to blend out with your finger, because of the warmth, than to try to use a brush with shadow already on it. The only thing that I don't like about this product is it's packaging. They are a bit difficult to sharpen and you lose product when you do! BUT I plan to de-pot mine which solves that problem, and i absolutely don't mind having to do so :) — 3 years ago
    MandaaLinda11 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great eyeshadow base

    I use this pencil when I want to create a colorful eye look that lasts all day. It's a great base, comes in a huge range of colors and is very affordable. Awesome! — 3 years ago
    emilyvonrosco | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect!

    I bought NYX jumbo eyeliner years ago when I first started wearing makeup (and was limited to a high school student budget) and I haven't switched since. I only buy jumbo eyeliner in Milk, but it's my go-to for making my eyes brighter. I've tried other pencils, but I always seem to come back for the white liner. Great consistency and stays on all day and night! — 3 years ago
    KillaKitty | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend