E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great cheap brush!

    My sister bought this brush and when she would use it her skin would look so nice nd flawless so I bought it and wow it makes me look great! Best $3 spent! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    melissa21 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great brush for the price

    I really like this brush for liquid or mineral foundation application. It's soft and gives smooth, medium to full coverage. It's very dense, so picks up a lot of color. Therefore, if you're using it for blush or bronzer or want a lighter foundation application, you may need to play around with it. But it works for a variety of uses. And for $3, it's a steal! The only downside is what a previous re...read moreviewer mentioned: it's time consuming to clean. Because it is so densely packed and has a decent sized brush head, it's very difficult to get make up out of the middle part of it. This is true for any brushes of this type though. Also, it's a bit hard to reshape, as it tends to fan out in an oblong shape unless you're constantly turning it as it dries. Overall though, great value. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Erin4 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    is just great and only for 3 dlls

    I really like this brush is quite cheap and do the wok in my face :) I really love it, there is only one thing does not last like others — 1 year, 9 months ago
    CorinaFA | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great Brush with Some Shedding

    I got this brush a couple of months ago, so it's fairly new. It's great for buffing in your foundation, but the trouble I've had with it is that it's already "shedding" after very little use. Not much -- a stray bristle here and there -- but it shouldn't be losing hairs at all this soon into usage. Again, good brush for distributing product, but not the best quality, unfortunately. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    liquidlinernote | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    $3 for a near professional brush

    Only $3 but I still love this brush because its not stiff- it's very soft- and it does not cake on makeup at all. Love the brand ELF overall. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    simra | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    good quality

    This brush is really soft and works well. Don't be fooled by the low price. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    mellyP | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great COVERAGE !

    I have very sensitive skin and I had been using brushes before for foundation and blush and it really irritated me skin as soon as I use them but this one was so different so soft and no irritation ! And for $3 i seriously think it is underpriced, because the expensive brand ones work either just as well or not as well ;) — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Qbaby | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    (null)

    I bought this because I heard so many great things about it, and when I tried it out, I was amazed at how soft it was. The application is great and when you wash it, it doesn't shed or turn rough, it stays soft! Love this brush! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    VintageReligion | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    My #1 favorite brush!

    I love this brush. It was very inexpensive but it buffs out harsh lines — 2 years, 3 months ago
    statickyogo | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    good for the price

    I dont see that many down sides to this brush I started using this as a powder brush but after seeing some foundation routines on youtube I found that this brush is much better as a foundation brush. This is the brush that I use whenever puting on my foundation and it works so well you can easily flation it to get into smaller areas on your face and apply more pressure or less depending on the cov...read moreerage that you desire. The brush is soft and looks nice being that it is all black. No company is able to give you such quuality for such a low price. I have washed this brush multipule times and it doesnt sheed, when doing your make up you may see a hair every once in a while but not offten enough to not use it. I love this brush and so do many of my friends — 2 years, 5 months ago
    jessie_maude_mcneely | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend