Organix Brazilian Keratin Therapy 30-Day Smoothing Treatment Reviews

Back to Organix Brazilian Keratin Therapy 30-Day Smoothing Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 5

    False Advertising

    When I bought this product, I was so excited. I purchased it years ago, when I was in high school and spending $15 on my hair was a big deal. Naturally I had big, poofy, curly hair that I had not figured out how to tame yet, and was in the midst of the 5 year journey it took to finally tame my crazy curls. I had gotten into the phase of straightening my hair every time I got the chance, even thoug...read moreh it fried it, the ends never fully sat down straight, and it framed my face badly. And oh, the frizz! So in enters Organix Keratin hair treatment. The kit itself is so confusing and overwhelming. They do not include enough product to fully coat all of your hair. My hair was not even that long when I used it, just very thick. Then you are supposed to blow dry your hair for an excessive amount of time. The instructions said a half an hour, and then you’re supposed to let it sit. So I followed these directions, and the product began flaking up and coming off of my hair like dandruff as I waited. I knew this was a bad sign, but I proceeded to straighten my hair at 425 degrees. The product says you can use up to 450 degrees fareinheight, which I found to be unrealistic because my hair straightner was incapable of getting that hot. Also if you ask any hairdresser, that is far exceeding the healthy heat to ever apply to your hair. As I straightened my hair, it did feel wonderfully smooth. Before that first shampoo, my hair did look amazing, I will give them that. I kept it straight for a week without showering, only using dry shampoo. Eventually I had to wash it, I couldn’t go the full 30 fabulous days it promised without washing my hair. And of course the minute I washed my hair, with their expensive shampoo that came as a part of the kit might I add, all my hard work was undone. My hair went back to looking like a mess, and was now damaged from the excessive heat they told me to use. Also the shampoo and conditioner they convinced me to buy were a joke as well. It was years before I gave other Organix brand products a chance after the dissappointment with this. I hope none of you ever buy it. I saw it on clearance at Walmart the other day and thought “Serves them right.” — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    karima_boukary | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Brazilian keratin therapy shampoo,conditioner,and oil.

    I purchased this product thinking that if it was sulfate free it would be better for my hair. I had high hopes, but was very disappointed. After the third shampoo I was horrified to see that my hair was breaking off. I immediately stopped using it and went back to my old shampoo. Save your money and do yourself a favor by passing on this product — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Dededi16 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Did nothing!

    This product did nothing! Hair stayed curly and frizzy! Disappointed. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    julie_schertell | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Did Wonders On My Full Lace Wig

    I love this product! As I had very bad hair breakage and was told I need to cut all my hair off to regrow new hair. I was referred to a company called GRM Celebrity Wig Warehouse, spoke with the owner and told her my ordeal and she told me about using s full lace wig and they even applied the Organix Brazalian to my full lace wig, due to me ordering a yaki straight texture for African American hai...read morer. It made the the hair soooo bouncy and full of body when she sent it! Very beautiful, I go the hair unit with the Organix treatment in 24 inches so it was very long and full of body! I recommend this product definitely to anyone and also I recommend anyone to order through her company and let her put the treatment in the hair for you, it is done professionally and has last for a little over a month, I also use sulfate free shampoo/conditioner whenever I wash it...Did not have to wash it for 2 weeks though after her company added the treatment due to being so full of body and soft! Get this product it works, or better yet order from the GRM Celebrity Wig Warehouse!!! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    loveit777 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    what a rip off!!

    what a waste of my time and money!! it took 2 hours total. you have to shampoo your hair with the shampoo it comes with, wait for your hair to be 80% dry(what does that even mean?), then you put the treatment in your hair. you have to wait 30 minutes for it to set. then you have to straighten each piece 8-10 times each. that would all be fine if it made my hair into something it wasn't before. i ...read moreget soft shiny hair from just using redken all soft, redken velvet whip, shine serum, and a flat iron. what a waste of time and money. it didn't improve my hair at all, just glad it didn't damage it either. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    carrie_wallace | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    as usual....love

    I absolutely love this product but I do have one complaint. If you use too much it will make you hair greasy and flaky during the process where you have to leave the treatment in. Other than that it makes my hair perfectly straight without putting a relaxer in it. I'm trying to let my hair go natural(im mixed- black and sicilian so my hair is extremely curly) but it's nice to know that I have an option that won't ruin my hair. Love it. Plus it makes my hair smell great. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    GlamDoll | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it!

    Leaves hair pun straight if use like it says.. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    yolanda1969 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    4 Star Product

    My hair is naturally curly & frizzy. It's very easy to manage all of that but I just needed a product that would help tame the majority of my frizziness not my curls. It's around a 2 hour process but it's totally worth it all after you're done with it. I highly suggest to go moderate when applying the product because it WILL make your hair greasy. I absolutely know that this should be said but thi...read mores smoothing treatment WON'T make your hair straight but you're not putting any chemicals or changing the pH of your hair. It'll only smooth down your hair will has an awesome effect. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    chunkemdeuces | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Simple treatment, soft results

    I would think of this as more of a deep conditioning treatment. I liked the deep coconut smell of the shampoo and solution however the scent does get much heavier once you apply heat. It takes a bit of time so put a couple hours aside. As for the 48 hours wait time between washes, I am not loving that. I am on my second day of waiting and though my hair is feeling softer I am ready to wash my hair...read more. For this reason take into consideration how you part your hair before straightening. I assumed it would be easiest to part it down the center though I normally wear something off center and with my long hair I am now stuck looking like Morticia Adams for two days. My goal is to achieve softer, stronger hair and I feel this product is helping with that goal so far. My hair feels healthier. However, I have only a slight (manageable) wave to my hair. For more dense curls I am not sure how this would work. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    NB | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend