Suave Professionals Volumizing Root Boost Spray Reviews

Back to Suave Professionals Volumizing Root Boost Spray»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Works

    Great volumizer and a great price. Works just as well as pricier volumizers. Will buy again. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    con_sumer | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Does what I need it to do

    This is the first root lifter/volumizer I have tried, so I don't know how it compares to others. However, it does exactly what I need it do: Gives me lift at the roots without frizziness. I have type 2a-2b wavy hair and I'm trying to use as little heat as possible. However, I can't let my hair air dry completely or it just looks plastered to my head. I spray this on my damp or dry roots and li...read moreft and blow dry just enough to dry where I've sprayed. My roots stay lifted without frizziness. It seems to add some shine, too, so that's a bonus! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    sherryaki | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Meh

    I'm not sure this does anything other than make my freshly-washed hair feel limp and clumpy at the roots. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    molola | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome!

    I tried every salon root lifter on the market and was prepared to be disappointed. This is the best I have ever tried! My hair is super fine and it definitely gives you volume. I love that it doesn't weigh your hair down or leave it sticky or put a major dent in your wallet — 2 years, 8 months ago
    barwench | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    Sometimes cheaper items work better!

    Gives my hair boost and is light on the pocket book. Doesn't leave any residue on my hair. Great find! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    rochellep | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good Product for the money

    I normally don't skimp on hair product. My baby fine hair needs all the help it can get and most inexpensive products are just a waste of money. Not Suave Root Lifter. This worked wonders on my flat, lifeless hair! Definately one to keep in the cubbard at all times. NOTE: follow the directions. It works MUCH better on wet hair. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    mygirlsauntie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    woohoo

    definitely adds volume to my fine hair. the fact that it is super cheap makes me love it even more. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    superbong777 | 92 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    great for straight hair

    My hair is straight and this gives it volume and fullness. This is not sticky and leaves hair still feeling nice. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    5marjorie | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This is my new favorite product

    It is so inexpensive, but works so well! I need all of the volume help I can get, and this stuff really does the job. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    TriciaL | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend