Sinful Colors Nail Enamel Reviews

Back to Sinful Colors Nail Enamel»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Really Good nail polish!! One of my faves!!!!

    This is a really good nail polish brand especially since its sooo cheep like three dollars!!!! I have it in snow me white, and Cinderella (which I'm wearing right now!) I love snow me white! it only takes 2 coats to get it fully opaque which is a big plus!!! it also only takes like 5 min to get it fully dry!!! that's SPEEDY QUICK for me!! Cinderella is this beautiful light blue color, with these ...read moregorgeous pink shimmers in it!! the probleme is that it's REALLY sheer, sk it will probably need 3-5 coats for it to be fully opaque. More likely it will need 3 or 4 but in some cases, it could be 5 coats. You don't really need a top coat cuz there's like a built-in super high gloss topcoat!! it's soooo smooth, glossy and shiny!!! You could also probably put a white underneath so that you would only need like 2 coats of cinderella, but it would be pretty bright and I don't really like those "hey look at my bright stand out nails!" nailpolish on my nails😊 I would most def recommend this to a friend, and I will most likely be re-buying this product when I'm out! I'll be trying lots more colors too! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    nailpolishlover | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great nail polish!

    I love Sinful Colors. They fill up most of my nail polish box because they are so affordable, and work well. Every now and then, they chip, but wear a good topcoat and you will be fine. My favorite is Out of This World. — 3 years ago
    kathryn_murphy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love!!

    I have this in Apple Mint (looks just like a light minty green) and it's perfect for the spring time! This is hands down the best nail polish I have ever had. It can last up to a week with little to none in the chipping department and I wash my hands A LOT. It goes on so smoothly and easily if you're an ameteur like me! Lol! I plan to get a lot more :) — 3 years ago
    Jellybelly5 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Hit or miss

    This brand really is a hit or miss. I rated it such a low number because THEY DO NOT LABEL THEIR MATTE COLORS. Don't get me wrong, I like a matte finish sometimes, but they chip really easy. I just recently did a manicure and accidentally use a flat finish one. Their white color doesn't apply very well at all, I had just used that for newspaper nails. A lot of them seem very sheer/thin/poor qualit...read morey. I just recently bought 25 bottles while they were on sale (ordered online, yeah, I know--i'm awful)-- I only like probably 5 of the colors. They ARE good for basic nail art, like dots and such if you're paranoid about mixing colors and messing the polish formulas up like I am. — 3 years ago
    catalinahx | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great nail polish overall!

    This is great nail polish, but could maybe use a little improvement. For example, I used Out of This World by Sinful Colors, and it did not come out the color I thought it would. While it was still very pretty, it was unexpected and a little disappointing. Additionally, this brand of nail polish does not stay on very long. However, this could probably be fixed by adding a high quality top coat. O...read moren a better note, the color range is remarkable. On top of that, the price (typically $1.99) is very low, and therefore many colors can be bought for an affordable total price. I am a fan of this fact, and I will admit that the majority of my nail polish is from Sinful Colors. Overall, I would rate this as seven stars. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    spikiki | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    amazing

    Love love love them all!! While (for me) they chip sort of easily this is the ONLY nail polish ill ever buy! Wonderful! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    jackie | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    beautiful colors

    I've used a variety of different nail polishes and sinful colors is one of my favorite brands. They have some the best colors. I like that they dry quickly and I haven't had any problems with the polish chipping. Lasts for a 1 1/2 week or so for me — 3 years, 1 month ago
    yogee | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Few favorites

    I own 6 of the sinful colors polishes. With all I've found that you need about 3 coats sometimes more. San Francisco is a dark green with shimmer. I was just playing around with this one last night on fake nails. 3 coats and a Matte top coat. I was so impressed. It came out beautifully. It's a great emerald color and with the matte top coat reminds me of velvet. Irish Green is one of my favorites....read more I love to pair it with purple the combination reminds me of The Incredible Hulk. Its a wonderful neon green. Let's Meet is a shimmery bright yellow. Not a favorite. OPI has this one beat. Dream On is a pinkish purple and my most disappointing of my Sinful Colors collection. I love the color in the bottle but once applied it falls very short. I have a dark purple I believe the work 'Luck' I'd in the title is just okay. It's a very deep purple but I'm not really impressed. The last I'm upset I can't find it's right up in my favorites with Irish Green it's an Orange. It takes me back to being a kid and getting lollipops whenever we went to the bank. Orange lollipop is all I can think of to describe this color. I absolutely love it! It's great with black tiger stripes. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    katie316619 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing for the price

    When I first saw these at the price of $1.99, I was a little septic al that they we good. But once I tried them I feel in love! The colors are so amazing and vivid. So many to choose from. I have recommended these to all my friends and we all agree that they are amazing! For just $1.99 these are super great. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    BubbleGumMakeUp | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Inexpensive and Great Colors

    I love Sinful Colors. They have this one color, its a blue sparkle/glitter one, that looks absolutely FANTASTIC. Goes great with a shiny jade color. So after buying these two amazing colors, I bought two more. And it flaked right off my nails within a week. I used a topcoat too. The nail polish came clean off, like it was a stick on. Pretty disappointing. But great colors, inexpensive and overall not too shabby. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    kmalloy | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Nail Polish » Sinful Colors Nail Enamel

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend