Paul Mitchell Awapuhi Wild Ginger Moisturizing Lather Shampoo Reviews

Back to Paul Mitchell Awapuhi Wild Ginger Moisturizing Lather Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Luxurious

    This shampoo smells absolutely amazing and lathers wonderfully. Sulfate-free but take caution, You cannot use this product long. It contains keratin, which is a protein. Too much of this will cause your hair to break. I like using this right after I get my hair colored. Follow me on Twitter: BCmakeup Blogspot: The Lady Grind. BC Makeup Artistry-St. Louis — 2 years, 5 months ago
    BCmakeup | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    So good!

    A little over a year ago ,my hair dresser introduced me to this product, and I have been super obsessed since. I love love love the smell and it works so perfectly! I ran out a few months ago and didn't feel like buying more so I was using Unite, but a week ago, my grandma bought more, and I've been over every chance I have to use it. But I think they changed their formula. Its really gooey and st...read moreretchy now, which is unusual. I thought it wasn't supposed to do that, so it got brought back, but the 2nd bottle did the same thing! It still works in the same amazing way it always has though, so I really can't complain. I feel sooo clean after I use it too, which I love it! Like a lot. It is definitely worth the money it costs. It is expensive, but it's worth the splurge 100%! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    ulaladdizz | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Shampoo

    I have thin, fine, blond, color treated hair. My hair was very damaged, dry, frizzy and wasn't growing. My stylist recommended this line. It smells wonderful. After just the first couple uses my hair was shiny, healthy looking and manageable. It also helped my hair start growing again. It's a bit pricey, but definitely worth it. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    productjunkie | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 10 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    In love!

    LOVE IT...lathers nicely, smells YUMMY, and keeps my hair SOFT!! — 3 years ago
    tiffanyevelyn | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing

    Smells so good! My hair almost feels like a I used conditioner after words. I love this shampoo! The conditioner didn't impress me too much smells good also. I would just buy the shampoo and invest in another conditioner. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    danichole | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good for dandruff

    I recently got a Brazilian blowout (which I am never getting again by the way because I don't want to get CANCER!). IT made my hair look amazing, but It also caused dandruff. I have never had dandruff in my life so I kind of freaked out. I called my friend who is a hair stylist and she recommended I use this Paul Mitchell Wild Ginger shampoo because it is sulfate free so it would not ruin my smoot...read moreh hair, but it is also moisturizing. SHe was so right! This shampoo is so thick and it lathers up and it smells divine. It also helped my dandruff. WIthin two washes, my dandruff was mostly gone. My hair is so smooth and almost flake-free now! THis shampoo is good for anybody with dry hair, but it also works for people with dandruff. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    rachel_pecorari | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Totally Moisturizes

    This summer has been harsh on my chemically relaxed, colored hair. With the Wild Ginger shampoo and treatments, my hair becomes much softer and looks healthy and not dry. I am slowly racking up all of the products to use at home because they really work! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    sweetchuck | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Paul Mitchell Wild Ginger is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I was skeptical about this product as I have used Paul Mitchell products and I haven't really been impressed..This product is by far the best shampoo, conditioner I have used. I went out and purchased all of the products in this line.. My hair has never looked better!!! It is pricey for a woman on a budget but worth the splurge....Trust me this is a must use product you will never go back to your old shampoo again. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    24secret | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    My new favorite shampoo

    I love the smell of this shampoo! It doesn't dry out your hair like some other shampoos and just is amazing. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    laura_marie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Loves it!

    I absolutely love this shampoo. It's really hard to get a hold of but if you find it, I will insist on spending a bit extra for it. With the shampoo, intensive treatment conidtioner and the Keratriplex in-salon treatment it was $60 dollars. It really moisturized my hair and has made it stronger. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Ozzie85 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend