E.L.F. Essential Beauty School Eyeshadow Compact Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Essential Beauty School Eyeshadow Compact»
Sort by:
  • 10

    SMOKY!!

    Just got the "smoky" set. With normal primer and eyeshadow base the colors stayed on all day. I LOVE the black in this set because it has shimmer and purple sparkles. The black and grey (also shimmery) are very soft and have great color payoff. I liked all of the colors except for the nude looking one because it was very sheer and needed a lot more effort to apply. I used a regular eyeshadow ...read morebrush and had almost no fallout problem (nothing that you can't expect from any shadow). Love these colors, love the price ($3), and love the quality!! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    WhiteXRoses88 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    Review subject

    It ok the shadows come off after an hour or so. Also when you try t get more product on your brush it can get really messy with lots of fal out — 2 years, 4 months ago
    jessie_maude_mcneely | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great when applying with fingers

    i bought a natural eye palette at target recently and am in love with it! the colors are pretty pigmented and go on nicely. i tried applying it with a brush at first, but the eyshadow is kind of dry and looks much better when applied with fingers. the price is great and i won't feel bad if i break/lose it when i throw it in my bag! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    joanne113 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    good value

    got this on sale after the holiday, really good eyeshadow. Blends really well. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    cakewitch | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Long Lasting

    I managed to get this for .50 ,and didn't think it would turn out to be my favorite. This is one of those products that works as well as the expensive ones. It doesn't flake off on my face like some others. It also doesn't fade, and I am in a hot, humid climate. Give it a try. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    elizabeth7 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Eyeshadows!

    I found a Gift set at Big Lots a few days ago and i got it for $4.50. Best eye shadow i think i've owned in awhile! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    kswain | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Loving it! !

    Its a good one. I just bought it from the target. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    raksharam | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    i miss this

    they had this eyeshadow kit in december and now its gone :( i miss they would bring this back great pigments and beautiful colors — 3 years, 5 months ago
    heather_ramsey | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Mixed

    I love the color pigmentation that these eye shadow palates offer. I have 2 of them: the dramatic/party one and the neutrals/basic one. The drama/party one has more glitter in the shadows but goes on really well and is super pigmented. The neutral/basic is just as great, but some of the colors have high fall out. It doesn't fall out on your face as much when you're applying, but it does fall o...read moreut when you put your brush to it. It kind of is downer because you're losing so much product that way. It does last all day and the cost of the palates aren't too bad. I think I got mine for $3 or $5 each. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Ahan1125 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend