Rimmel London Lasting Finish 25 Hour Foundation Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Lasting Finish 25 Hour Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LOVE

    I find this to be so much better than the Revlon Colorstay Foundation (thick, cakey, and oxidized like crazy). This lasts all day, doesn't feel heavy or thick at all, and doesn't rub off on my clothes. This gives medium to full coverage and feels pretty lightweight to me. I apply this onto my oily skin after moisturizing and I don't even need to set this with a powder! This is truly a long-wearing foundation and I highly recommend it. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    paintmearose | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great!!! ....but...

    I really like this foundation. It has a matte finish. As it goes on it feels like a thick moisturizer which is nice. It leaves your skin looking smooth, soft and best of all matte! But it may accentuate dry patches if you have dry skin. Also the undertones on this foundation suck! I really hate that they have a limited color selection. Oh and if you're gonna get this make sure to sneak a peek at the product because the color is actually lighter than it appears. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    VintageReligion | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    my go-to foundation

    This foundation is wonderful! I love it for all seasons and it stays on all day! It is definitely a full coverage foundation so I use it more when I'm having a breakout or haven't gotten much sleep. The consistency is a bit thick but it is easy to blend and I use it to take place of my concealer when i'm in a pinch for time. I get so many compliments on how clear and doll-like my skin looks with t...read morehis foundation. The best part about this foundation is that it is so inexpensive! Sometimes Walgreens has Rimmel products for 50% off and I will buy two or three! This foundation is a money saver and the quality is incredible for the price. Because it is so thick it can be difficult to apply with a brush or a sponge. The easiest way I apply it is with my fingers. It warms up the foundation and makes it more blendable. This is a great product Rimmel. Keep it up! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    ellyray06 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    A lot to say...

    I have been using this foundation for over 2 years. The first thing to note is that it is extremely thick - definitely intended for full coverage. This is great for me because I have an uneven skin tone and it covers everything. However, I apply it with a moisturizer to dilute the formula so it doesn't go on as thick and I don't look like a cake-face. The plus side to this is that you can use less...read more and it lasts longer. The price is great - it costs about $6 which is very cheap compared to other long-lasting foundations. It definitely stays on all day, even though I mix it with the moisturizer (I use Clean&Clear Morning Glow). The thickness of this foundation makes it too heavy for me to wear in the summer, like many liquid foundations. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants a foundation that truly lasts and covers everything. Side note: be VERY careful when applying this! Rogue drops of this foundation have stained several items of my clothing. I have tried everything to get the stains out, but I guess this is the downside of a long-lasting foundation. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    psychgirl91 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not that bad.

    It was a little cakey, but a little primer before hand should take care of that. Not the best, but i have certainly seen worse foundations. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    katprincess | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not a fan

    I'm not a huge fan, probably because I like heavy coverage foundations. This foundation is thick feeling once it settles on my skin. It's minimal coverage, and thick. — 3 years ago
    ktowery | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 5 people said helpful

  • 6

    My favorite foundation at the moment

    I love! this foundation it gives a medium to Full coverage which I love and it does not give you that heavy foundation feeling and it last me pretty much all day the only thing i don't like about it is the color selection is pretty small overall I think this is one of the drugstores best foundations — 3 years, 3 months ago
    lovemakeup014 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    6 Stars

    This a great full coverage foundation. I have oily skin, and I find this deff. helps keep the shine on my face down . The only negative thing is there isn't a wide variety of shades, and it does set kinda dry feeling. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Crystal0923 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not a fan...

    This foundation is okay but not for fair skin. The lightest colors were still too dark and very orangey. Maybe good for darker complections but bad for light/fair skin. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    BranNich | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    i use it everyday! lasts tilll i take it off at night! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    olivia_besthoff | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend