Maybelline New York Volum' Express Falsies Flared Washable Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express Falsies Flared Washable»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great mascara, a bit clumpy though...

    I got this mascara because a friend on Facebook raved about it...well, I have purchased 2 tubes of it and I do love it with the two exceptions. 1) it tends to be a bit clumpy. I have tried following the directions which say not to let it dry between coats, as well as tried it after drying. Still clumps. However, the clumping is NOT enough reason for me to stop using this mascara! 2) the Wate...read morerproof formula is not only that, but lotion proof, soap proof, EVERYTHING proof! I went back and purchased the non-waterproof formula and threw out the waterproof one. After using eye makeup remover, and soap/lotions, the mascara was still on my lashes after a day and a half. IF this is what you want, go for it! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    thegrantgirl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Falsie's my ass

    the add through me off completely. Give me a break if those woman weren't wearing the biggest false eyelashes there are in the world, I don't know!!! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    liz0822 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    pretty good

    for the money, but it isn`t "no Falsies". Got it in Germany in brown, fits better to me. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    artepich | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Too wet...

    This formula is too wet for my lashes (very long, they need a average/dry formula to hold curl)...and it brings my eyelashes to a point. Rips out any curl I put into them and just not good. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    caity | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Nice mascara, until it became the first one i reacted too.

    Went on well. Didn't need multiple coats, pretty black color. Then one day, I applied as usual, looked great and all day, for some reason, had eye allergies( puffiness, tearing, etc) Midday at work, I had to remove my eye makeup. The second I did, my 'allergic reaction'(Im allergic to nothing. Except possibly this formula.) went away. A few days later, tried this formula again, and it flaked in...read moreto my eyes a little and Bam!- looked like i was cutting onions. I really liked it, but it made my eyes freak out. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Georgie1 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    WORTH THE $$

    I got this mascara about 3 weeks ago maybe & it is TRULY great! I think when people see falsies they think it is actually going to triple the length of your own lashes--that is where your interpretation as a customer must be somewhat realistic! But, I do have to say that it is an excellent product--no clumping & yes you can use one coat as others have commented but I think that 2 coats looks a l...read moreot better with a couple seconds drying in between coats. I normally have non-noticeable lashes with no make up that stick straight out and this mascara made them appear long and luschious--as if they were false lashes but NATURAL looking. The packaging is pretty in purple (my fave color) and I believe it definitely lives up to it's claims--from a realistic stand point. Value for the $$ is EXCELLENT--I would say comparable to Lancome and other high end mascaras without the price tag. DEFINITELY a must try! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    ti_ti23 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Far and above the high priced mascaras

    I own 9 mascaras ranging from $5 to $30 and Falsies is by far the best. It made my lashes longer and voluminous without caking or clumping. My lashes didn't feel crunchy but rather soft and supple. I have no trouble removing the mascara with just a makeup removing wipe. I've recommended this mascara to many friends and customers and every one of them has loved it. Kudos to Maybelline. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    SharonC | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Very disapointed !!

    Im very disapointed in falsies mascara,i used the waterproof. I tried removing it with makup remover nothing worked,went on for 2 days and my lashes wear falling out!! It went on clumpy and stuck to my lashes,big waist of money. Vasiline was the only thing that was able to remove the mascara DID not want to rate it at all,wasn't able to revome the 1 star — 3 years, 7 months ago
    lynn_rae26 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    Bad News

    Bought this new mascara hoping for some serious 'FALSE' lashes but it didn't even come close. Truly disappointed :( — 3 years, 8 months ago
    luluworm | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Disappointed

    I found this mascara to be a hugh disappointment. The mascara itself was very runny. It clumped onto my lashes and my lashes stuck together. It adds length but no volume. It also flaked off my lashes. This is the worse mascara I have ever purchased. At least my drug store will do refunds on makeup so I am not out any money for trying this. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    ladycobra | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend