Maybelline New York Volum' Express Falsies Flared Washable Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express Falsies Flared Washable»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Meh...

    I have been looking for the perfect mascara for years, and have tried SO MANY in that time period (drug store and designer, alike). I wasn't too impressed with this one, and it didn't really seem to do anything that made my lashes all that close to even looking fake. The brush is weirdly shaped, but maybe I'm the weird one because I couldn't figure out how to work it? I don't know, but either w...read moreay...not a fan. I personally don't think mascara brushes should be this hard to use. It's not horrendous, but there are definitely WAY better options out there as far as drug store mascaras go (i.e. Covergirl Lash Blast - original and fusion, Loreal Voluminous, or Maybelline Full n Soft). — 4 years, 7 months ago
    strawberrytime | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Worth the money

    I am blessed with long lashes. I am cursed with thin lashes:( Falsies mascara did play up the length nicely. Did it make them look full and lush? A little. As far as volumizing mascaras go it's not on the top of my list. The brush and formula tend to cause clumps:( For someone who has decently lush lashes it will probably work out better. For a couple dollars more you can get a much better volumizing mascara — 4 years, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not my favorite mascara

    I was excited to try this mascara because the commercials make it look like you'll have fabulous lashes. I was disappointed when I tried it. (I got the waterproof version.)I've tried to keep using it - I hate to waste a new tube of mascara. I think it goes on thick and clumpy. You have to wipe a whole lot of it off on the edge of the tube and that just make it uneven on the brush when you put it ...read moreon. IF you are able to get it on evenly and without clumps, it is nice and seems to last quite a long time. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Dodette | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Works just as well as some of the pricer mascaras

    I bought this because I was tired of spending $20+ for mascara. So I bought this as an impulse buy at the local grocery store. It works great. It lengthens and separates really well. It isn't that great on overall volume but I'm on my 2nd tube and I will keep buying it. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    rainbowbound | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT

    My niece was the 1st to try it and I saw her lashes and was shocked how full and fake they looked. She told me about her mascara and I didnt believe it so I had to go buy a tube to try it out and for the price, i figured even if it didnt work you couldnt beat it. Well it literally made me look like i had falsies on... my lashes were full and long and it looked great and lasted all day and night. I have nothing to say bad about this product. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    danielle_duncan | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Loved it!

    my daughter loves this because it lasts all day and thru her sports program! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Jodycommons | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Put on Slowly

    Great mascara, gives full lashes but you have to put this on very slowly or it will clump! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    irishs97 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Name says it all!

    Finally a name on a product that is really true! I have blonde, thin, and short eye lashes that need all the help they can get without wearing false.I have tried what seems like every mascara out there to make my eye lashes look thick, and long. When this product came out I had to try. Yes Finally!! I love this mascara! My eye lashes are now thick, lond, and full! Thank you Maybelinne. The Falsies in the name is exactly what it is without having to glue on falsies! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Tamralyn | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Everyday Mascara

    I really like this mascara a lot. I bought the waterproof version because my eyes water a lot. The mascara adds volume and length. It also doesn't flake off which is important to me since I wear contacts. I had purchased a higher end mascara a few weeks before that promised the same things as Falsies and it didn't work, but it cost 5 times as much. I would recommend Falsies to anyone! It is my new cheap go to mascara! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    KellyFarmer | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    not to good

    it kind of clumps and doesnt expand as well as other mascara I used — 4 years, 7 months ago
    jessica_moran | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Mascara » Maybelline New York Volum' Express Falsies Flared Washable
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend