Maybelline New York Volum' Express Falsies Flared Washable Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express Falsies Flared Washable»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LOVE IT

    My niece was the 1st to try it and I saw her lashes and was shocked how full and fake they looked. She told me about her mascara and I didnt believe it so I had to go buy a tube to try it out and for the price, i figured even if it didnt work you couldnt beat it. Well it literally made me look like i had falsies on... my lashes were full and long and it looked great and lasted all day and night. I have nothing to say bad about this product. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    danielle_duncan | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Loved it!

    my daughter loves this because it lasts all day and thru her sports program! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Jodycommons | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Put on Slowly

    Great mascara, gives full lashes but you have to put this on very slowly or it will clump! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    irishs97 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Name says it all!

    Finally a name on a product that is really true! I have blonde, thin, and short eye lashes that need all the help they can get without wearing false.I have tried what seems like every mascara out there to make my eye lashes look thick, and long. When this product came out I had to try. Yes Finally!! I love this mascara! My eye lashes are now thick, lond, and full! Thank you Maybelinne. The Falsies in the name is exactly what it is without having to glue on falsies! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Tamralyn | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Everyday Mascara

    I really like this mascara a lot. I bought the waterproof version because my eyes water a lot. The mascara adds volume and length. It also doesn't flake off which is important to me since I wear contacts. I had purchased a higher end mascara a few weeks before that promised the same things as Falsies and it didn't work, but it cost 5 times as much. I would recommend Falsies to anyone! It is my new cheap go to mascara! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    KellyFarmer | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    not to good

    it kind of clumps and doesnt expand as well as other mascara I used — 3 years, 6 months ago
    jessica_moran | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!!

    So, I am an admitted mascara addict (need an intervention),that being said, I bought it as soon as the commercial went off>>>>>ZOOM>>>well, it was worth the trip, it works! My lashes are usually amazing, but, now they are off the chain amazing!! LOL..:-)) — 3 years, 6 months ago
    msimples | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    NOT AS GOOD AS GREAT LASH CLASSIC

    I grew up using the old pink with green cap Maybellene mascara, Great Lash and had enormous lashes in high school in the 1970's; so I thought I'd give Falsies a try. I hated it and am returning to my old Great Lash and XXL by Maybellene, a mascara maker I trust and like the best having accumulated a drawer full of pretenders who claimed to make my lashes longer, fuller and more than they are natur...read moreally, yet they all lied. Maybellene is still MASCARA QUEEN and my now middle aged lashes still like the formula though I prefer some of the brushes on other brands. I've learned how to swap my old GL brush for a brush I like better. I found the Falsies brush too clunky and while curving it helps, it's still too prone to gunk up with too much product. Honestly I think the ad on TV is misleading and false - hence the name I guess. :( — 3 years, 6 months ago
    volvorottie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Dramatic

    I love the way it thickens my lashes. It doesn't clump so long as you apply it carefully. I feel so glamorous when I wear it, It makes my eyes noticeably more dramatic. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    jeans515 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favorite mascara to date

    I am a mascara addict. There are few mascaras I haven't tried (which normally means I looked at the brush and figured out it wouldn't work). This mascara is, to date, my favorite. It doesn't smudge, holds the curl and gives me (literally) false looking lashes. Being that I have pretty sad lashes to start with says a lot! Considering that this costs a mere fraction of what I'm used to - makes it even better! No smudging, flaking or curl killing here! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    starrcandy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend