Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Shampoo Reviews

Back to Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 1

    the truth

    i am aware of this site's obligation to its advertisers, which helps promote the ignorance of the american people in being properly informed. i know the experience of these people at this site, and like all, have a very limited understanding of what the real chemicals in thier advertisers products actually do to the hair & skin. i'm a 44 yr old hair & skin phd, that maintains a private practice fo...read morer hair for the past 24 yrs, in one of the harshest areas of our country. my continued research of all hair products; shampoo/color/perms/etc, continues to conclude in inferior ingredients designed to create new problems that they promise to fix with the "newest" blah blah. firstly, ask your hairstylist the accurate ph of thier shampoo/conditioner/colors/styling products. second, check your ingredient listings for any alcohol/fragrance (alcohol-based)/ any word ending in "icone" (all derived from silicone). these ingredients are in over 95% of all professional & non-professional products available in the world. not joking! my father has been in this business for over 50 yrs, i was born into this business. i've been taught by the best in the world; anthony mascolo, john dellaria, yosh toya, jheri redding, vidal sassoon to name a few. biochemistry is my background. i'm very aware that this won't be posted because it does compromise this site's relation to its advertisers, but who's gonna stick-up for the consumer?!! the beauty business has been cheating the american public for too long! its time for the people to be properly informed. — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    jcm777 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 15 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My fave!

    I love this shampoo, it just makes your hair so soft and shiny, just gorgeous. I love playing with my hair now! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Laurahdz | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth every penny!

    Like many others I was left wondering what all the fuss is about and more importantly WHY IS THIS STUFF SO EXPENSIVE? I figured I'd have to try it to figure this out and what I discovered is lovely. Soft smooth and healthy hair that smells fantastic! It is a must have for every type of hair. Worth the money — 1 year, 11 months ago
    ashlinn | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great!

    I really love this product! The only thing that keeps this from being 10 stars is that at about weeks 8-10 into my hair color, using this shampoo makes my hair oily. So bad, that I actually went in for a shampoo set with my hairstylist and she confirmed that at a certain point this is just too much product for my hair and it starts to build up. So she recommended the Clairifying Shampoo paired with the same conditioner and it's worked great! This is a great brand! — 2 years ago
    Linnake | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great

    After Xtenso my was smelling like wet dog with this my hair is soft and I can wash my hair just once a week — 2 years, 1 month ago
    DaniMar | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Just ok, not as good as the rest of the line of products

    I am a big fan of the Moroccan oil and conditioner, but this shampoo is just meh. It's not terrible but doesn't seem to leave my hair anymore more moisturized than other less expensive products out there. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    ernmcc | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Amazing shampoo !

    I have very dry hair and major split ends but I don't want to cut my hair because I want it to grow long and i've tried so many shampoos that are supposed to repair dry hair and this shampoo works wonderfully and it smells great ! It works up a really nice lather and leaves your hair soft when you rinse it out . After using this product I conditioned my hair with the MoroccanOil hydrating mask and...read more let me tell you it was silky, smooth and smells great. The next day I got so many compliments on how shiny and healthy my hair looked ! I would definetely recommend this product to anyone with dry hair. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Kiana_G | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Cleans hair well

    This shampoo cleans hair well without leaving it with a aqueaky clean feeling! I follow up with the Moroccan Oil Hair Conditioner. I have been using these products for several months and have noticed an improvement in the condition of my highlighted/colored hair. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    amalitta | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend