Revlon PhotoReady Powder Reviews

Back to Revlon PhotoReady Powder»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Decent powder, looks nice

    I've been searching for a perfect powder that I don't have to pay $$$ for - this one is decent, but not exactly perfect. I immediately chucked the brush that this powder came with, and used a small makeup sponge instead, which works infinitely better with this powder. The power looks very light at first, but then does blend in with the skin after a while. It is a fairly long-lasting powder, and de...read morefinitely takes care of shine, two major pluses in my book. Also, the powder itself will last you a while - I've been using it every day for a month and I haven't made a dent in it, so you will get more than $10 worth of use out of it. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Shara525 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love love love

    This is my favorite drugstore powder. Sets my foundation to last all day and gives me that flawless look without being cakey. I've tried many powders and I always come back to this! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    clynnee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Don't like it.

    Really poor color choices, the powder just kind of sat on top of my skin in a weird way and it felt drying. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Kirby | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Meh

    It's ok it looks very dry on my face even though i have naturally oily skin I would not even consider repurchasing this — 2 years, 5 months ago
    bearzz11 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Wasn't sure...

    I normally hate powder makeup...I'm just not used to that "dry" look it gives you...but this surprised me in a good way! I like it...as long as you pick the right color, you'll love it! Also, I prefer using a makeup sponge instead of the brush it comes with — 3 years, 4 months ago
    holliparent | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    photo ready:)

    i liked this product so much ive purchased it 3 times:) I absolutely love it. I use my foundation and then apply this with my contour brush after leaving me with an airbrush look:) its soft light and great coverage. i buy a shade darker to make me look tanner! lol but i love it! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    nikki_seczawa | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Velvety Nice!

    I really like this powder, particularly in conjunction with the PhotoReady Makeup! It's silky smooth, not heavy and completes my makeup look! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    sherilee_aragon | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    I like it!

    You know, I had a good coupon and thought what the heck I will give it a try and as a 40ish woman, I actually liked it! It doesn't cake and it feels really light on the skin. It doesn't sink into fine lines either! I didn't regret buying it! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    ReginaGail | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very happy with its finish!

    Again bought this because of the moderate price for a powder and due to the fact that I am generally pleased by the quality of a lot of revlons products! It has an airy finish and it doesn't feel too heavy on my skin at all! It tends to cake over heavy concealers but alone it does a great job at giving you a soft matte look! To get to my FAVORITE part about this though(!) is that it comes with a ...read morebrush that doesn't fall apart on your face; I always prefer to use brushes over foam or cotton applicators! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    tstafford098 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    so smoootthh <3

    i lovvvee this powder! its so smooth and amazing.. nd it smells like candy haha im only saying tht cuz all my other powders smell like well crap but it's totally worth the money... th only thing is that i dont think it would be good for people with really dark skin cuz i hav tanish white skin nd medium/dark is good on me nd it doesnt go any darker so i dont think it would for ppl with darker skin....read more.. but still really good powder nd it hides all shineyness nd discolorations (uneven skin tones).. :) — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Drewbe | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend