Revlon PhotoReady Makeup Reviews

Back to Revlon PhotoReady Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 8

    great but beware

    This stuff is fabulous. It provides medium to high coverage for a great price. It does have reflective beads in it, but it works well when applied. Just be sure to moisturize and let dry before you apply, i would say even if you dont have dry skin. Not really an everyday makeup because it completely covers, but perfect for special occasions or photos, stays on really well but comes off easy! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    flyawayb3auty | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    I'm edward from twilight

    for everyday look it makes your skin too perfect if that makes sense. Under sunlight it looks sparkley. it has great staying power though and a little goes a long way. maybe if i use a matte powder over it it'll lessen the glitter effect. Great coverage, reasonable value a little torn but for what it's supposed to do it's a nine — 3 years, 7 months ago
    cielona_boco | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lights, Camera, Foundation!

    I have this in meduim beige which is a little to dark for my skin tone buts with proper blending i can still pull it off...this is my second fav foundation after revlon colorstay.it gives a dewy finish and lst all day! it has shimmers to itso if ur not a fan dont buy..but i like it and my skin looks great with this on — 3 years, 7 months ago
    JuicyHeart13 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Decent coverage, dewy finish

    I have combination skin that is more oily in the Summer and more dry in the Winter. I'm currently using this as my winter foundation. I don't find any "sparkles" or glitter as some other reviews stated, but I do agree that it offers medium coverage. I don't find it to be buildable, though. When I added more product to parts that needed a little more coverage than usual, it began to look cakey. To ...read moreremedy the cake-effect, I apply this product with my hands and use a stippling brush to apply the foundation where I need more coverage. It lasts all day for me (8+ hours), but I have drier skin in the winter. The packaging is GREAT! I love the pump! It allows for an easier, cleaner application. I've used this product for weeks and it hasn't clogged up on me. The price is right, too. For around $11, it rivals department store brands. As for being photo ready, though, I'm skeptical. I don't see how any makeup with SPF in the formula won't reflect a flash. Also, a warning: it DOES settle into fine lines and large pores a little...and I think that is my only complaint. Other than that, I'm generally pleased with this foundation. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    chelvudu | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    lovve it but...

    it was wayy to sparkley i found it in my perfect shade and i was so excited to use it after seeing numerous commercials about it so when i got home to try it on i was shoked that my face was all sparkley so i now mix it w/ moisturizer and its really light for every day use and it does look amazing in pix so ill use it on special ocasions but i wuld suggest u buy it if u love sparkles and for those...read more of u that don't love thewm (as much) i wuld suggest using it as a highliter to brighten ur face but i would not recommend using it on blemishes or discolored areas because it will most likely draw attention to them instead of hiding. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    crazygirl21 | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good

    I LOVE the pump on this product. This foundation is easily blendable and has a medium coverage but I'm sure it's buildable to full coverage. It gives you nice looking even skin, almost airbrush like. It last pretty long for me (I have oily skin). I would say it last about 7 hours plus. The only thing about this foundation is the glitter! Way too much glitter! I think the glitter also caused me to ...read morebreak out in a few spot after using this foundation (I didn't have any break outs with Revlon Colorstay). *Sigh* If only Revlon minus the glitter, then this will be a fantastic foundation. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    miss_t_goofy | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice foundation; Color Stay beats it though

    I've tried both the Photo Ready and the Color Stay, so here are my thoughts. I love the pump of the photo ready, and the color is a great match for my skin. It is blendable and has a nice heavy coverage. When I first got it, my skin seemed irritated and I kept getting itchy redness. This went away after about a week, so although I have a hunch it was due to this foundation, I can't be sure bec...read moreause I've continued using it with no problems. The shimmer is not too obvious, but I just don't want other people noticing my "shimmering" face and worry that in some light they may. (-: This fact, coupled with the fact that the color stay's oily skin option works better with my skin makes me lean more towards the color stay. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    violinbelle | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good coverage

    This foundation gives such good coverage! Any blemish or imperfection you want to hide it will definitly hide it. It really lives up to its claim of photoready because you just feel so beautiful wearing it! The first time I tried this foundation it stayed on for 9 hours without me having to do any touch-ups so that was definitly a plus for me! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    theakmluvsu | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    My favorite

    This gives me the perfect dewy look. Being older this truely does help you look younger. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Infohound | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My new favorite foundation!

    I'm a model, and it does give me the "air brushed foundation" look! Bought two - one lighter than my skin now, and one darker, so I mix them according to what time of year it is. It's very easy to work with and seems to adapt to my skin tone, even if I get the color a bit wrong. Plus it doesn't feel heavy. A true winner - thanks Revlon! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    sherilee_aragon | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend