St. ives Naturally Clear Green Tea Cleanser Reviews

Back to St. ives Naturally Clear Green Tea Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 4

    St.Ives Green Tea Cleanser

    After I wash this off it didn't have any refreshing feeling on my face. All it did was get rid of oil and dry out my skin. It smells great though. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    palacios670 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Decent

    I thought this product was okay. It smelled good and did what it was meant to, which is cleanse. I didn't find it made my skin look any different though, nor did it clear my complexion. On a positive note, however, I've been using this for a few months and the bottom of the meniscus isn't even at the widest part of the bottle yet; this stuff lasts forever! I would say this is a good choice if you'...read morere looking for a nice, hassle free cleanser and you're a low maintenance kinda lady, but not if you're looking for something to clear up your skin. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    vainionpaa | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not Bad

    The reviews on this are pretty low, but I didn't think this product was too bad. It did clear up my acne some, and kept my skin soft. It's definitely better than both the Apricot Scrub and the Green Tea Scrub, because it's non-abrasive. I like the fact that the pump locks for easy transportation, and it smells good- though I don't really think it smells like green tea. It's more of a fruity scent,...read more though I can't really place what. As with all other St. Ives products, this was relatively cheap, though more expensive than the Apricot Scrub. I did eventually stop using this though. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    sunkissedglitter | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not the best

    This isn't the best cleanser I've used, but it isn't the worst either. It gets rid of all my makeup and has a great smell. I don't get much acne but when I do, I can't say that this helps with it. Also, when I rinse this off after lathering it, it feels like it is still on my face. I don't think I'll buy it again but I'll use it until it finishes. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    juicycouture | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not for sensitive skin

    This face wash will clear up acne but it is extremely drying and will irritate your face. I discontinued use after my nose and cheeks started peeling plus my neck itched really bad. Definitely not for sensitive skin. — 3 years, 10 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not too bad

    I just used this for the first time today and I do have to say that my pores looked a bit smaller right after. It felt good on my face while I washed, loved the lather. It did have a bit of a drying effect but I'm going to contribute that to the 2% salicylic acid. I used a moisturizer right after so I wasn't bothered by it. I'm sure it will take a few more uses to see how it deals with the acne. So far I think it was worth it, only time will tell! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Mischa25 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Me and Green Tea are Not Compatiable

    So I've been having the most outrageous skins problems lately ... and was in the market for a cleanser to deal with my oily skin. I will say that it knocked out the oil problems I had with my T-zone ...but after using this stuff my cheeks [which were Just as oily as my T-zone] when to flakes! They were irritated and slightly red too! The first few times I used this stuff, it was Amazing. But too m...read moreuch washing with this just isn't good for me! I used to think I have oily skin, but after using this I'd say I have Combination skin! lol ... it's a pretty harsh formula & I think after this experience I'm gonna try their Apricot Scrub for Sensitive Skin. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Naive | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    We are all different

    St. Ives in my personal opinion is a very good product and I have been very happy with the product(s) over the past several years. In addition, I would like to add my response to all of the post regarding bad/and or adverse reactions; you must remember that everyone's skin is different (e.g. different sensitivity levels to different products). Telling others not the buy the product because it does...read more not work for you is unfair to someone that may get positive results; no "one" person can speak for all skin types; the smart thing to do before slathering any product on your face is to carefully read the list of ingredients and initially test the product on your forearm for sensitivity. Another simple, yet wise action is to buy products with money back guarantees. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Steph8286 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    St. Ives dissapointed me on this one.

    Horrible! This product dried & made my face taunt to the point where it was uncomfortable to smile. It even caused me to breakout in places I have never witnessed a blemish before. The face wash seems soothing & refreshing but looks can be VERY deceiving. The only thing possitive I can say about this product is the smell. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    jezika | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Gag - literally...

    This cleanser forms up so badly that it forms gigantic foam bubbles all over my nose that I can't breathe, and when I open my mouth to breathe, the bubbles pop and I'm left with the disgusting taste of acne cleanser in my mouth! This happens every single time I use it and it makes me want to gag. I hate the packaging, it always LEAKS in my makeup bag. The pump always locks and I have to spin it...read more around ten times to find where it DOESN'T lock - it's not straightforward at all. It's a shame because I love other St. Ive's products. It doesn't do anything special for my acne. I can't wait until I finish this bottle (I'm not the type to throw things away). Never buying again. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    eyeofthestorm | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!