Hard Candy Sheer Envy Tinted Moisturizer Reviews

Back to Hard Candy Sheer Envy Tinted Moisturizer»
Sort by:
  • 6

    1st tinted moisturizer ever

    I just recently bought this tinted moisturizer and it was the 1st one i've ever tried its really really good and although the color looks dark in the tube (esp. for fair ppl i got the 'fair' colored one) it goes on really sheer and blends easily to match ur skin tone and i have no complaints except thati have a strange discoloration on the side of mouth and only foundation seems to cover that. Thi...read mores is a great product and its perfect for the days when i dont feel like going the whole 9 yard w/ foundation. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    crazygirl21 | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    doesnt last in the heat!

    I loved this when I first got it (spring time) !I have sensitive skin and love sunscreen but like to keep the number of products on my skin minimal. It was smooth at first with a light coverage, and didnt streak or leave any defined face to neck differences after it dried throughout the day. But DO NOT USE THIS IF YOU LIVE SOMEWHERE OVER 80' - mine quickly turned runny/oily with gooey chunks and ...read moreI had to throw it out because all the ingredients were all separating. This product has great reviews from others but my rating is low because it became disgusting in under 4 months with minimal use. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    suprise007 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice product

    I really liked this tinted moisturizer, since it provided just enough coverage for me and didn't feel overly greasy. It has a slight fragrance that I thought smelled like cinnamon (my sister disagreed!), but I actually liked it. However, if you're sensitive to that sort of thing this product might bother you. It feels light on the skin and gives a nice dewy look. However, it made me break out sinc...read moree I have really weird skin, but I doubt most people will have a reaction. I'd recommend this if you want a light finish to your skin that's very natural-looking. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    LisaNicole | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Evened out my skin tone somewhat

    But it still didn't do anything to cover my acne scars and redness. It also took a long time to dry, so by the time it did some of it had already worn off from me accidentally rubbing my eyes. I'm dissappointed. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    yinyxlum | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    I love this moisturizer. I quit using regular foundation after this because the texture of it alone allows such nice even and light coverage. It doesn't irritate my normally sensitive skin either. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    greasergirl21 | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Splotchy and uneven

    I got this hearing that it was a great light coverage tinted moisturizer. I have had nothing but the worst trouble with it. No matter how much I use the color does not wear evenly, and even the lightest color is very very tan for my skin. Whether using my fingers, a sponge, or a brush I can not get this color to pay evenly. It takes a lot to get this to cover my face and it still wears in huge spo...read morets of uneven color. Never in my life have I seen such a disappointing product. Don't waste the money on this, plain and simple. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    JupitersRomance | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My Daughter looves this

    My daughter has combo skin and uses this all the time. Her skin looks great! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Prettygirl2 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Beautiful results!

    I have to say this is the best tinted moisturizer that I have used. It glides right on the skin and offers buildable coverage. Once set, it feels like you have nothing on your skin. I find that it's the perfect substitute for days where I really don't want to wear a traditional foundation (hot / humid days, "good skin" days). After I add a little concealer where I need it, I finish it...read more off with Physician's Formula Correcting Powder. The result is a flawless look on not-so flawless skin. I have to touch up a little during the day, but really isn't a big deal to me. The price is definitely right! I think I bought this for US $8 at Wal-Mart. The quality for the price is also right...a little can go a long way! The only complaint that I have is that if this product gets too near my eyes, they sting and water like crazy, which it kind of counterproductive to the makeup process. So, if you have sensitive eyes, beware! I have to say, though, that the pros definitely outweigh the cons...so I'm really careful around my eyes. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    chelvudu | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Only Tinted Moisturizer I Use

    This is hands down the best tinted moisturizer I have ever used! It gives great coverage. It is moisturizing and looks like i'm not wearing any makeup. This tube will last you forever. Only problem, after I've had it for awile the moisturizer (light colored liquid) and a dark colored liquid have separated from the foundation? I love the packaging too. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    KasadiaIsBeauty | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    YES!!!!

    love it... provides awesome coverage... great texture... i love it and the tube lasts forever! a must try!!! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    BohoGlam | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend