DevaCurl No Poo Reviews

Back to DevaCurl No Poo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Wonderful

    This is the best "shampoo" I have ever used. I have thick, curly hair and this product is designed for that. It gets the job done: hydrates, refreshes, and defines curls. I love the smell. Deva is an excellent cruelty-free company that is worth the price. After years of frizzy and dry hair, Deva has helped my hair problems. — 3 weeks, 1 day ago
    smspeer | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best "shampoo" ever!

    This product was recommended to me while I was in search of a good shampoo and conditioner for my super frizzy, wavy hair. My hairdresser had noticed (I did too) that my hair was thinning. I started using No Poo and although it was weird adjusting to a product that doesn't lather, I noticed a big difference in how my hair felt and looked, after just one use. My hair even became thick again. I've tried other co-washes but none have ever come close to No Poo! — 9 months, 3 weeks ago
    kaliluna | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good no sulfate cleanser

    This isn't a shampoo. When you use it doesn't suds up like traditional shampoos. A lot of people don't like it because they feel that their hair isn't being cleaned. This product does clean your hair without removing your hair's natural oils. This is very important for curly because curly is already naturally dry. This cleanser is good and has a great smell. I have other cleansers that I prefer more. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    tiffanyg | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    The only shampoo I use

    Being a curly girl, I only shampoo once every week or two. Instead, I wash w/conditioner every day. That being said, this is the only shampoo I'll use... it's gentle, has a nice light scent, and doesn't strip my color (fast fading red!) like most shampoos do. I easily get an extra week between recolorings. Just wish it was a bit less expensive, hence the 9 stars. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Medic586 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 13 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Where Have You Been All My Life?

    Wow! It was wary at first, I wondered if it could really clean my hair like shampoo, but boy did it deliver. Not only is my hair clean but it's detangled and practically conditioned. I've found too, my haircolor is lasting longer. A common worry is that conditioning cleansers will leave your hair feeling heavy and weighed down Devacurl does not. If you're curious then buy the trial size, you won't...read more be let down. Knowing now how harmful shampoo is to hair I will be a Devacurl girl for life. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    MariInAz | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    This cleanser is the best curly hair cleanser I have found. I've tried plenty too. No Poo smells nice, cleans out dirt and oil really well, and perhaps the best part is it detangles. If you have never used a cleanser and are used to foaming shampoos, this product will be a change; however, its is totally work the $20 you will spend on it. I use this cleaners with the One Condition Conditioner. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Jemma | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Takes some getting used to

    but after adjusting to the fact that you don't need lather to cleanse your hair, this stuff is a dream. Tried WEN but it was too heavy. I have fine, color-treated, naturally wavy hair, so this does a WONDERFUL job keeping my red hair RED and making my curls more defined. I think it's worth every penny. No more suds for these locks. — 3 years ago
    dawn_renee_strough | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This is the only cleanser I will use!

    I cannot rate this product highly enough! It is not shampoo, it is instead a cleanser. It doesn't have the same ingredients as shampoo, which strip hair or their natural oils, leaving it frizzy, dry, and damaged. After one use of this product, my hair was absolutely gorgeous. Thanks to NoPoo and the other DevaCurl products, I can have gorgeous, perfect curls every single day! After a lifetime...read more of puffy, frizzy, triangle shaped, uncontrollable hair, I am more than willing to pay a little extra to have perfect locks. This product definitely does exactly what it claims to do. It is true that it takes a couple applications to distribute it on your scalp, but it doesn't use as much product as you would think. If a consumer didn't really understand what they were using before they tried it (and assumed this would be just like a shampoo), I can see how they might be turned off from this at first. Please don't expect a lathering shampoo, but know that your hair and scalp will absolutely feel clean, tingly, and refreshed. In this case, you get what you pay for. This is an outstanding product, and I've already recommended it to many friends. I have seen this cleanser and the DevaCurl line work just as well on many other women, and I know that if you just try it, you'll love it too. They make a travel pack of smaller bottles, so if you're skeptical, you can try those first. I promise, you'll love it! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    grace7 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend