Latisse Reviews

Back to Latisse»
Sort by:
  • 9

    It really works!

    I decided to start using Latisse because although my lashes are long, they are sparse. I was hoping to get more growth, not necessarily length. The most important thing is to use it every night, before going to bed. I had some minor irritation the first day, skipped the product the following day in order to allow my eyes to get back to normal. Started using it again the third day. From that point...read more on, I did not have any more irritation. The bottle is small, but it lasts a long time. In fact, I ran out of brushes while I still had product left. I would not recommend this to everyone, but what I did was clean some of the brushes I had in hydrogen peroxide (or rubbing alcohol), rinsed them REALLY WELL with water, allowed them to dry, and reused them. I never had any problems. I know the company insists on being very careful with how we used them, but REALLY, do we cleanse our eye liners every day? Use it every day, religiously, and forget about it. Don't look in the mirror every day to see if your lashes have grown. It will drive you mad. It's like watching grass grow! You will see results after about 2 months, for sure. In fact, my lashes are so long now that when I open my eyes wide, even without mascara, I can feel them brushing below the eyebrow. The only two drawbacks I have encountered so far are: first, the lashes are so long that they brush against my glasses, so I am constantly cleaning them; second, some of the lashes, especially at the corners of the eye, grow in all directions! Some grow longer than others. I snip them a tiny bit if they get out of control. I am on my second bottle now and still love the product. One of my friends who has been using it a lot longer, told me that once you achieve the desired results, you only have to use it once a week. Overall, awesome results! Try it! — 3 years ago
    h2orius | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 8

    From a medical perspective

    Latisse totally does what it says it's going to do. Why? Because the drug company who manufactures this same exact medication as a glaucoma drop just happened to notice that patient's eyelashes were growing, thickening and darkening like crazy after using it for a while. Someone got smart, changed the name and packaging, and Latisse was born from Lumigan...except your insurance won't cover this...read more. ;) How do I know this? I've worked for eye doctors for over 10 years now. Lumigan, Travatan and Xalatan have all shown marked eyelash growth when being used to treat glaucoma. It works exactly the way it promises. The drawbacks are the redness of skin and darkening around the eyes, skin irritation, some red eyes, and some people have noticed brown pigmentation in the irises of their eyes. (although thats not very common, so don't freak out) Another ripoff are the brushes. They're crappy to begin with, and make precision work of putting the product at the lash line all but impossible. Not to mention, they want you to use one per eye and throw them away immediately. Pfft. Forget that and just buy yourself a tiny eyeliner brush and some brush cleaner. You'll save product usage, skin contact...and annoyance. This is also something that you have to use long term, because if you stop...the effect goes away. You can maintain by using it 3-4 times a week, though. Overall? Expensive, but it works. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    snakey1219 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 15 people said helpful

  • 9

    Definitely works

    This product definitely works! I wish it would work evenly...like I had some places that grew out quicker and some not at all. Also some would get near my tear duct every now and again...and now I have little fuzzy hairs growing there...not cool! Its not really noticeable from far but just be careful. The brushes in the kit...totally pointless. I threw those away right off the bat...If you feel o...read morekay you can use your finger tips or some other make up tool. You will definitely be able to use this littttleeee bottle a lot longer! And I did have slight darkening around the eye lid..but it seemed to go away after I stopped using it. Or if you wear make up that will cover it up too. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    iheartproducts | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Unbelievable

    This stuff really works!!! I've bought so many beauty products and a few work but most don't even come close to living up to what they are supposed to do; this one is different. It took about 6 weeks for me to begin to notice results but now it's been almost 16 weeks since I began using it and my eyelashes are so long! Some tips I have: Reuse the applicators a few times before throwing them awa...read morey because you will have much more of the products then you will have applicators. I put just one drop in the lid and dip the brush tip in and apply to both eyes. Lately I've put a little on my eyebrows after my lashes (but I've only been doing that a week or so). My first bottle lasted about 13 weeks. The only problem I've had is that the place I apply above my lash line is a little discolored (radish). It's not too bad though. Defiantly not bad enough to event think of stopping!!! I want to tell everyone about this! It is expensive but so worth it!!! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    leodaisy | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    Latisse - effective but expensive

    Having to go through Chemo, I lost my eyelashes and then they grew back longer and thicker, and then they went back to normal. So I thought I'd try latisse because I loved having giraffe like eyelashes. It works but it took a full 3 months before I got complete results and if you stop using it within a month you lose any thickness and length. Now I use it 3-4 per week as maintenance. ...read more I hated their plastic applicators so I bought a small paint brush with natural bristles and use so much less of the product - one drop does both eyes. I can now extend a bottle to 2-3 months. I just wash the brush with soap when it needs it. So it works out to be about $30/month which isn't too bad. Also I love that my lashes are darker now - I almost don't need mascara and it's the first time that I haven't used a curler since starting to use mascara. Doesn't get a 10 because of the price and crappy applicators. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    charliecat | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Amazing but expensive

    If it were financially possible for me i would never be without his stuff. I saw results after about 3 weeks and people actually commented on them. I didn't even realize that people noticed eyelashes that much...I guess they didn't notice mine much before I started Latisse. I was able to buy a couple of boxes because my dermo had a sale (or the company did--I'm not sure which), offering 2 boxes fo...read morer &120. Even at that price it's expensive for the average consumer but the results are dramatic. i didn't notice any color change to my eyes, either. I wish that the price would go down and that the results would last after you stop using it, at least for a litle longer than they do. I guess the results can only last as long as it takes for all new lashes to come in, but still... I give this product a 10 for quality and a 6 for price, so I'm giving it an 8 overall. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    FractalHelix | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Believe It

    This product works! I've been using it just over six months now, but you'll start to see results within a couple of weeks. I'll never be without it. My lashes are incredible. I have green eyes and have seen no change in my eye color. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Houndlvr | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best of all

    Have tried othere brnds and some didn't work well but you will see a difference in 3 weeks...and they they wiill show great results. This is definately a 10 — 4 years, 7 months ago
    gagirl1953 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome!

    I love Latisse! This little bottle of liquid is a miracle worker, and it's been less than two months. My lashes are longer, thicker, and there are tons of little lashes growing in. I'm ecstatic with the results I already have and I'm only half way there! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    ChelseaC | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    My eyelashes got thinner as I got older. Latisse has fixed all that!

    Now that I'm in my uh..50's - I'm finding that besides getting more wrinkles, my eyelashes were also thinning. I saw the ads for Latisse, and thought I would try it... WOW, WOW, WOW - does this stuff really work! I've only been using it for about 4 weeks now and can already see the difference when I apply my mascara - they're getting so long. I can't wait to see what they're be like in a few mo...read morere weeks. They say it takes about 12 weeks to see the best results. I found a great site online, who will write the prescription for you if you submit your medical history to them. It's longlashesonline I even called them to find out what they're all about. It is run by nurses and a female doctor. They were great! I got my Latisse in only a few days. It was so easy. It came with a great tip sheet to tell you what to expect and how to apply it. The website has lots of great information on it - and answers in easy to understand terms. It's nice that I didn't have to go to a doctors office to get it. They said I could contact them any time. They're price is so great too - only $89.00!! - other places sell it for much higher. It's the real stuff too. - try it for yourself today - you will love Latisse. Get it at longlashesonline for the best price. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    flora59 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend