Redken Align 12 Protective Straightening Lotion Reviews

Back to Redken Align 12 Protective Straightening Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 9

    It does the heavy work for me

    Redken hit another home run with its align 12 product. I use it after towel drying my hair, but remember a little bit goes a long way. By sectioning off my hair and using a teeny bit in each section I make sure I get an even amount of product throughout my hair thus avoiding any oily or greasy spots from too much product. I try not to blow dry my hair if I can help it which can make straightening...read more my hair tricky. I found if I use this product then sit in front of my fan and use my comb to brush through it does a good job of keeping my hair straight while preventing damage caused by heat. If you haven't tried this product it is worth every penny and does a better job than some products twice as expensive! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    unluckyirishlass | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Releases waves

    I am a heat-phobe, so when I want a straight, sleek look but need to blow dry my hair, I reach for this. It does not give me pin straight hair, but it releases the waves enough that I do not need to use my flat iron. And I love that it has heat protection. Does not weigh hair down or decrease volume. No greasy feel or smell. Does not dry out hair. Overall Im impressed with all of Redkens styling products. — 6 months, 1 week ago
    BCmakeup | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Can't live without you baby..

    This is my above all favorite Redken product. I use it every time I straighten my hair. Although there's one drawback: if you use more than about a pea size drop, it leaves your hair a bit greasy and stuck together. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Shoeboxx | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Product!

    This makes my thick long hair very soft and shiny. However, don't put too much or else it will feel too heavy. Also, it's a bit pricey. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    cilly92 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    ok

    This is a non greasy hair straightening hair cream...its good but for the price I bet you could get something less expensive and just as effective....I love the smell. its non-greasy and it does not weigh hair down. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    BonJour773 | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Never a day without it...

    I use this every time I straighten my hair. My hair has just enough waves to require straightening. This makes it super straight and smooth! I love it and use it daily with redken outshine. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    TipSis007 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    A Must Buy for Curly girls looking to go Straight

    I have curly, coarse hair and this product works wonders to straighten my hair with just a blow dryer. I use my straightening iron and my hair will usually stay straight even during the hottest, most humid Southern days! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    thecaptainmo | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Disappointed

    I really wanted to like this product. It works but I dont like the way it feels on my hair. It's a medium hold but I felt that it feels heavy on my hair. I feel like it left my hair dirty and that I have to wash it now — 2 years, 4 months ago
    kcoffman | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great product

    Even if you don't want completely straight hair, this product is great to put in while hair is wet to tame any frizzies and create hold for curly or straight hair. I use it every day and love it more and more. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Nicolle | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend