Clinique Even Better Makeup SPF15 Reviews

Back to Clinique Even Better Makeup SPF15»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great product

    I'm not sure what this product is like for older women, but being 17 its amazing. combined with the concealer this foundation gives moderate coverage. adding a slight powder then gives way better coverage. as a foundation itself, it's smooth, soft, and doesn't cake, another bonus has Spf 15 — 3 years, 10 months ago
    kaybay23 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!

    This is my first time using Even Better. And it is just that,Better than all others. It matched my skin perfectly and that has never happened. It goes on smooth and covers evenly. Plus it has ingredients in it (like Vit C) that helps even skin tone and is great for anti-aging. Plus has an SPF in it. What more could you ask? It is worth a try!And it is long lasting. *Update* I have been using this ...read moreproduct for a while now. Guess what? It's 'even better' now. My skin look a lot more even and not as blotchy (when I don't wear the foundation). So the foundation is improving my skin so it looks good even when I don't wear foundation. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Even Better than the other foundations

    The product quality was very high, I use this foundation everyday, I have slight acne scarring and this foundation is noticeably making it fade. It was most definitely worth every cent! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    taylorreilly | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Good, but way too dark for my skin

    I have very fair skin, and it was my own fault for not letting the makeup sales person to do a skin matching test.( hate people touching my face) I bought this in Ivory, not sure if this is the lightest shade available? But it left a mask on me. The coverage was great and i really wish this was the right color. I would still recommend this to anyone, just make sure it matches your skin. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Marticru | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good for dry skin!

    I have dry skin so I typically mix my foundation with a moisturizer before applying, but for this foundation its not necessary! It is NOT oil free which is perfect for my skin! Good solid coverage to hide little freckles but leaves the distinct ones! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    imjillsherman | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of the best foundations by Clinique

    I am usually one of the first people in line to try new Clinique products. This foundation didn't disappoint! Blends well, decent coverage yet looks natural, SPF 15 is always a bonus, can be "layered" for more coverage. It's a good foundation for my "combo" skin (oily T-Zone, normal everywhere else). — 3 years, 10 months ago
    girlscout | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Claims do come true!

    I have used this now for about 2 weeks, and have seen DRASTIC reductions in my melasma...also old acne scars, and general discoloration. Is not greasy, lasts all day, and has great coverage and texture. Worth every cent!!! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Capsfille | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    Eww!

    i decided to give this foundation a try since i love to try new makeup, and saw the good reviews so i was excited because it was half the price the foundation i wear Chanel, which i love, but girls never get tired of trying new makeup. well i had the sales person match me up and the color was perfect, but i noticed that it looked oily on my skin and the lady said you just have to let it dry a litt...read morele.. ok being blinded by new makeup i said she's right so i bought it. The next day i put it on n it looked oily so i put mineralized powder, well a few hours i started to feel my face extremely oily, but didnt have a mirror, when i got to my car i looked in the mirror i blushed in embarrasment my face was extremely oily and greesy. i do not have oily skin i only get a bit of oil on my T-zone.. i just couldnt believe how oily it left my face. i dont know why it happened, but made me kinda sad cuz i had high hopes that i could have found a good foundation. i wouldn't recommend it, and yeah i returned it 2 days later. Worst foundation ive ever tried.. lucky girls that give it a ten and works well with their skin type!! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    swtnss | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not Even Better for Me

    I had been using Clinique SuperFit makeup. When I saw this new makeup come out I thought, "Ok, 'even better'. Cool!" It isn't, at least not for me. I didn't find it half as natural looking as the SuperFit, a little too heavy for my liking as I try to look better without looking like I have a load of makeup on. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    SavedByGrace | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    will repurchase again & again! :)

    I'm glad they came out with the Golden Neutral color because it is the color that suits my skin tone the best! I have golden undertones and I am very light. it may not be exact in terms of color matching but I will give that up just to get the skin tone correction benefits that this gives. I don't see a crazy improvement but I do see some of my freckles getting lighter! although at first the found...read moreation may seem a little dark as soon as it dries when you apply it in the morning, as the day goes on, it starts to blend with your skin color. I am giving it a 9 because of the colour choices and how the foundation gets dark when it dries. Be careful with your colour selection is the best advice I can give you & also apply this in natural light so you can blend blend blend! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    jaejae_121 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend