E.L.F. Studio Contouring Blush & Bronzing Powder Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Contouring Blush & Bronzing Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    (null)

    Love love love itttt!! Good pigmentation excellent color and very affordable — 1 year, 10 months ago
    vmillan | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Bronzer!

    I purchased this blush and bronzer duo at Target before they had all the other shades available on their website. This duo is now called "St. Lucia". I absolutely love the bronzer and use it religiously every day. It is great as a contour and is not too dark on my NC15 skintone. I like using this with the flat topped powder brush from ELF. (which I love) and creating a subtle line in the hollows o...read moren my cheeks. It is very pigmented so use a light hand! I am not crazy about the blush, though. Many people compare this to the Laguna and Orga*m duo by Nars (I cannot vouch for that) and if Orga*m is anything like this blush I would never purchase it. The blush has a beautiful warm pink-peach undertone but has chunks of glitter. I would not mind so much but I feel like they grab onto my imperfections, like large pores and breakouts. Also, if I touch my face during the day the glitter will get all over my hands. I rate the bronzer 10 stars but the blush 4. But for 3 dollars who could find a better bronzer?! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    jaebass | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    okay product

    i don't think this is the best for fair skin — 1 year, 11 months ago
    sarahr3685 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best contour

    After many years of using bare minerals bronzers, mac, and random high end countours I finally found this three dollar contour powder that lasts forever! I first bought this product last year expecting to just have it in my collection. I was wrong! I used it once and I was hooked. My friends stop me all the time and tell me how great my cheeks look. And it is all thanks to this amazing product. I ...read morehave fair skin too and the bronzer is not overwhelming. Also it is more matte than sparkle so it really gives a natural look. Also the blush is pretty good as well. Some people say it is comparable to Nars blushes. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    torsterstruddle | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    a good Contour/Highlighter

    i finally tried this after reading a bunch of other reviews on this product. my verdict: love love love the bronzer AS A CONTOUR color.... i have dark tan skin and this even shows very dark on my skin. love love love the blush AS A HIGHTLIGHTER. this is the key... do not use the bronzer as an all over the face bronzer, but it really creates a nice dark shadow to accentuate your cheek bones (i ...read morestill use another bronzer on top). same with the blush, it is very shimmery and not very pigmented but my cheeks absolutely GLOW when i blend it with a fan brush onto the tops of my cheeks and even forehead and nose for evening... very pretty. so if you use them as i directed you will be very happy! and for $3.... are you kidding me i will forever carry this in my purse for touchups!! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    buckeyebeauty | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Cheap & wonderfully made

    My first time to try ELF product & I think I'll be searching for more ELF. It's cheap & the texture of the blush is wonderful. Stays longer than expected. The bronzer is nice as well but I think I still need to practice on my contouring technique. Blush shade is perfect to any skin color. So don't be scared to try it! = D — 2 years, 5 months ago
    tinkerbella88 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love.

    I heard great things about this product and that's why I purchased it. I mean, for $3 dollars, why not. Worse case scenario, I can use it as eye shadows. I love the bronzing color. It is a little too dark for my skin but It works really well with my contouring powder and it would be a really nice color for this fall. However, the blush color is too light for my skin. It hardly shows. If I put too ...read moremuch on my skin, it just looks like I have a rash on my skin. Great for a price tho. Love the packaging! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Snowwhitessecret | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    OWN IT!

    I love this duo, its amazing for $3. I adore the blush tone, its so flattering and the bronzer is a tad dark for me, but I still love it. I'm always getting complimented on my cheek bone structure and this products just makes them even better. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    BrookeSS | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    I bought this because my sister has it and loves it. And I have to say I do to. Everyone says they are a dupe for Nars but idk if thats true. The color payoff is great. But it is not overwhelming. And for $3 you just have to buy it. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    xmadibabix | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    love the bronzer

    I got this duo a while back and have tried out both the blush and the bronzer. I have found that the blush is way to shimmery to put on my face (I have oily/combo skin) and makes me look oily, that said I use the bronzer every day. Although in the pan you can see small glitters they dont appear on my face which I like when countouring. The duo comes in nice sleek and thin black packaging with a la...read morerge mirror, takes up a bit of room for only being a bronzer for me. As always the studio line is always $3 which is always good for the quality. Overall I would recomend this to a friend because I love the bronzer so much. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    jessie_maude_mcneely | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend