E.L.F. Studio Contouring Blush & Bronzing Powder Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Contouring Blush & Bronzing Powder»
Sort by:
  • 6

    love the bronzer

    I got this duo a while back and have tried out both the blush and the bronzer. I have found that the blush is way to shimmery to put on my face (I have oily/combo skin) and makes me look oily, that said I use the bronzer every day. Although in the pan you can see small glitters they dont appear on my face which I like when countouring. The duo comes in nice sleek and thin black packaging with a la...read morerge mirror, takes up a bit of room for only being a bronzer for me. As always the studio line is always $3 which is always good for the quality. Overall I would recomend this to a friend because I love the bronzer so much. — 2 years ago
    jessie_maude_mcneely | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty Good.

    I'm kind of in love with this duo. Both the bronzer and blush are very pigmented, the bronzer moreso than the blush even. It takes a VERY light hand to apply the semi-matte/semi-glittery bronzer. The blush is more glittery and takes a little more building up. But once you get the hang of it, it's pretty convenient. I love the packaging, by the way. Feels substantial. — 2 years ago
    RamblingMaam | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome Duo!

    This blush/bronzer is amazing for just $3. The bronzer is very pigmented and can be applied lightly as well. The blush is more subtle, but it works for me! — 2 years ago
    Bella_5 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it

    Very pigmented, I only need to use a very little bit. It blends nicely, and the packaging is very eye appealing. Huge mirror inside, I love that. There is a lot of product for the price, I am very happy with it. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    jezhicka | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    This stuff Rocks!

    I had seen numerous videos/pictures of this product and really wasn't too impressed at first. I didn't think the colors appeared to be too vibrant, and just really didn't think it looked like a must-have product. Well, now that I have it, I guess it's a must-KEEP product! This thing rocks! This bronzer is considerably deeper than the mosaic style Warm Bronzer mentioned above. It is wonderful for c...read moreontouring cheeks, but beware- since it is darker you don't want to go overboard on this on the rest of your face or you'll look dirty. The blush is a subtle peachy pink shade with a hint of gold shimmer while the bronzer has this light cocoa shade with bronze shimmer. Use the bronzer the normal way (blending it in areas where the sun normal “tans” your face. Blend in the peach blush at the apples of your cheeks and a little bit on the nose. Color resembles to how one normally looks like after a fun day at the beach – tanned but you have this pink glow going. Check it out, plus at its price point you can't go wrong. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    bwlblog | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love the blush, like the bronzer.

    I love the blush! It's the perfect shade for fair skin and it has just the right amount of pigmentation in it for daily use. The bronzer however is a little too pigmented for fair skin, you have to simply tap your brush on it, not sweep it otherwise it'll be too much. Love the price and quality, and stylish packaging. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    vanillasummer | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love!

    Like most people say, this is considered a Nars dupe of the laguna/orgasm compact. The packaging is similar and sleek, very professional looking. The bronzer is nice, I'd imagine it works for many skin tones. It does have shimmer, though, which I know bothers some makeup lovers, but not me! The blush is not too pigmented but it is still a pretty shimmery color I like to use. Great buy for only three bucks! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    lovepinkhun | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    amazing!

    It is basicaly a dupe for the NARS orgasm&laguna compact - even the packaging is similar! While the blush is slightly different, it is still very nice. The little mirror is quite handy, too. I was really impressed with the quality, especially because it only cost three dollars. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    katiespeaking | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good on more than one level

    I bought this because it reminded me of Nars' Orga$m/Laguna compact. While I can definitely tell a difference between Orga$m and this blush, it's minute enough that I recommend it. The blush is light enough that you can layer it for the look you desire and not look like a clown, and has enough staying power that you don't have to reapply throughout the day like some cheaper blushes (here's looki...read moreng at you, Maybelline). One of my biggest pet peeves is a blush that cracks into a million bits as soon as you wear the center down to the metal. Well, I can see about a dime-sized chunk of metal on my ELF blush, and it hasn't cracked yet. I used the bronzer once, but it was a little too muddy for me. Another thing I dislike it the mirror. Like two days after I bought this, the mirror fell off; the backside revealed it was held in place with cheap two sided tape. Neither of these shortcomings are significant enough to keep me from replacing this product when I'm finished with the one I have. (Sorry for the dollar sign; the powers that be dislike the O word!) — 2 years, 9 months ago
    D.Catherine | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    awesome!

    for $3.00 this product is really awesome! I really loved the color blush and the bronzer is really pigmented and great and its actually dark enough to show up on me! I love it. It's also great for traveling too because you have 2 colors in one compact! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    sunkissedx0 | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend