E.L.F. Studio Translucent Matifying Powder Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Translucent Matifying Powder»
Sort by:
  • 9

    it's really good

    I like it a lot, it keeps the shine away, I really love it, it also helps to maintain the makeup intact :) really nice product — 1 year, 6 months ago
    CorinaFA | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    A Beauty Bargain!

    First of all, $3. What a value. Second, this powder balances out skin tone and erases oil and shine with one swipe! I love this mattifying powder because it does everything that a good powder should do. It really evens out my complexion and gives me that "soft skin" look. After this, my skin feels like velvet and looks so smooth. I can't get through a day without it. It's seriously ADDICTIVE! — 2 years ago
    EveryLittleThing | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Awesome.

    At first I was skeptical that this powder was actually translucent. I was definitely shown the light, though. Not only does it apply invisibly, it mattifies my skin like a dream. I am in love! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    RamblingMaam | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Awesome for the price!

    First of all I LOVE the packaging! I don't like the little applicator it comes with but oh well I just use a brush. My skin can get pretty oily but this only controls oil ONLY for a little while. So i like to keep it in my purse or something. That's the only thing I don't like about it though! I recommend this if your skin isn't very oily! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    mockingjay4ever | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works really well!

    I have to admit I was skeptical at buying this product because $3.00??? For a face powder? I was afraid that it will cause break outs and will cake on my face. But I was wrong! I have the mac blot powder and I saw no difference at how they keep my face matified. Actually I think the elf one stays on longer than the mac. I like the packaging as well and the huge mirror included. I seriously recommend this to everyone on the budget! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    rakista051 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 17 people said helpful

  • 7

    pretty goood

    I find this powder to be pretty good, it keeps oil at bay for only a short period of time though. Only a very temporary fix (and I am not very oily at all) I find its also a little light for my skin tone. — 3 years ago
    sunkissedx0 | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Always have it on the go!

    This is my absolute favorite product of the studio line! I have very oily skin and this helps make my face matte and smooth! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Rajdeep95 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    great for touch ups.

    i carry this powder in my purse all the time. this product works wonders for touch ups through out the day. like with any powder to much is not a good thing. over use of this product will result in a bit of cakeyness. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    rosie1123 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good.

    It's all right. The color is a little light on my skin tone (medium), and it's a little cakey. It looks slightly white on my face. It does its job in soaking up the oil though, so it's good for that. But beware of using too much. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    j9sun | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    AMAZING!

    this stuff is soooo good and it is only $3. This is probably about the best powder i have ever used. It sets my makeup wonderfully and doesnt look cakey.LOVE! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    drugstore_lady | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend