E.L.F. Studio Translucent Matifying Powder Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Translucent Matifying Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Wonderful!

    This powder is great! The packaging is sleek and nice to throw in your purse. I like using the flat face brush to apply instead of the sponge provided. The powder is soft and applies really nicely. There is not a ton of product in the pan (I usually hit pan within 2 weeks of using a new one), but its $3. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    Billie77 | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Not going back to MAC

    Decided to give it a try, at $6, it's a total steal. I've used many department store powders and I love this the most! So cheap and works wonderfully! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    savemyskin | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    it's really good

    I like it a lot, it keeps the shine away, I really love it, it also helps to maintain the makeup intact :) really nice product — 1 year, 11 months ago
    CorinaFA | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A Beauty Bargain!

    First of all, $3. What a value. Second, this powder balances out skin tone and erases oil and shine with one swipe! I love this mattifying powder because it does everything that a good powder should do. It really evens out my complexion and gives me that "soft skin" look. After this, my skin feels like velvet and looks so smooth. I can't get through a day without it. It's seriously ADDICTIVE! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    EveryLittleThing | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Awesome.

    At first I was skeptical that this powder was actually translucent. I was definitely shown the light, though. Not only does it apply invisibly, it mattifies my skin like a dream. I am in love! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    RamblingMaam | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Awesome for the price!

    First of all I LOVE the packaging! I don't like the little applicator it comes with but oh well I just use a brush. My skin can get pretty oily but this only controls oil ONLY for a little while. So i like to keep it in my purse or something. That's the only thing I don't like about it though! I recommend this if your skin isn't very oily! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    mockingjay4ever | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works really well!

    I have to admit I was skeptical at buying this product because $3.00??? For a face powder? I was afraid that it will cause break outs and will cake on my face. But I was wrong! I have the mac blot powder and I saw no difference at how they keep my face matified. Actually I think the elf one stays on longer than the mac. I like the packaging as well and the huge mirror included. I seriously recommend this to everyone on the budget! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    rakista051 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 17 people said helpful

  • 7

    pretty goood

    I find this powder to be pretty good, it keeps oil at bay for only a short period of time though. Only a very temporary fix (and I am not very oily at all) I find its also a little light for my skin tone. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    sunkissedx0 | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Always have it on the go!

    This is my absolute favorite product of the studio line! I have very oily skin and this helps make my face matte and smooth! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Rajdeep95 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great for touch ups.

    i carry this powder in my purse all the time. this product works wonders for touch ups through out the day. like with any powder to much is not a good thing. over use of this product will result in a bit of cakeyness. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    rosie1123 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend