e.l.f. Studio Eyebrow Kit Reviews

Back to e.l.f. Studio Eyebrow Kit»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Great!

    This is a steal for eyebrows. I definitely recommend this to girls who are new to coloring in their brows. I use the wax more than the powder just because it gives a more natural look and it fills in the sparse areas. The DOWNSIDE is that it doesn't last all day. At the end of the day I will see that my eyebrows aren't really filled in anymore. Or I accidently rubbed it off. It is still VERY GOOD. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    aricuno | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Gel, Powder, & Brush! Awesome product!

    This Eyebrow kit is a very good beginner product. It is a steal with the low price and amazing quality! Usually we all think that these products are cheap and won't last throughout the day because of its super inexpensive prices. This eyebrow kit will blow your mind and will meet your expectations! Lets start with the gel. The formula is very smooth and it applies very well. If you have the ann...read moreoying sparse patches on your brows the gel will do the trick to cover it up! I love using the gel on the tail of my eyebrows. I don't have long eyebrows and the gel helps me achieve that beautiful long tail! Next, lets move on to the power. The power really helps set the gel. Especially if you apply the gel onto your actual skin in my case listed above i apply it directly to my skin to achieve a longer tail The power will help keep the gel in its place to last you all day! Finally, the included brush. Although many people like to use their own eyebrow brush to apply products, the brush included works wonders! I am always in a hurry and I don't want to be carrying around to many stuff in my bag. The slanted side for the gel really helps get precise and straight lines on the brow. The fluffy blending side also helps pick up decent amounts of product. Overall, this product works very well. The packaging is also very nice. The product is very build-able. The only thing that I would change would be the brush size. It is a small brush so if your a girl like me that loves getting her nails done with acrylics it could be a bit challenging handling the brush, other than that the Eyebrow Kit is an amazing product and I would recommend it to anyone! — 1 year ago
    mayjunes | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Hair and Brows match!!

    Alright, let’s get straight to the basics. My hair color is way darker than the color of my eyebrows. I have been using a crappy little brown eyeliner just to fill in the brows some. But, I tell you what. That sucks. I didn’t think I could ever do something about my brows until now! This cute little kit caught my eye when I was at target. And for just 3 dollars, WHAT A STEAL! I bought this ELF...read more Studio Eye Brow kit for 3 dollars in hope that my face could be saved! Indeed it did. At first glance, the packaging is small and cute. Not too big, the container is black, sleek and can be taken on the go if that is what you really want. Now, inside the pallet is 2 colors. The color you apply first, dark brown, is gel like and used on the eyebrows first. The other color, lighter has the texture and feel of eye shadow. This sets the eyeliner. Both colors don’t seem very dark when applying but after the application they come out a lot darker than you would see. A lot of time I have to find myself wiping off the color because it is too dark. So, that is no good, but the first eyebrow palet that I have seen that works well. The biggest time I had a problem with the eyebrow kit was when I went to a party and after a while it seemed the sweat made my eyebrows drip a little bit… is that weird?? Good things: cute packaging, you can make the colors very dark or very light depending on how much you apply, cheap, stays on fairly well, good brush. Bad things: comes off with sweat, applies heavy. I rate this 8 because there are not as many downsides but the downsides can be kind of big depending on when you wear your eyebrows a little darker. — 1 year ago
    makeuplover11 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Brow Enhancing Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not sure.

    This product is too creamy for my skin. It tends to rub off easily or look oily on my skin. Maybe I'm not applying it correctly, but I have oily skin so this doesn't stay on long. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    stargazingjaney | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Inexpensive and one of the best eyebrow kits around

    I searched for 20 years to find a natural and easy to use eyebrow coloring kit and I just found it (2012) with Elf. Really! I've tried expensive and inexpensive eyebrow pencils, powder, color application with mascara like formulas and all seemed just a little fake. Not this. The color matches perfectly, stays on all day (and then some!) and makes my brows look as though they just came that way. How much better does it get... — 1 year, 3 months ago
    cherie_ann_moore | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Elf Studio Eyebrow Kit

    I purchased this product for $3 and it was pretty good. I think it is easier to apply and looks better if you use a different applicator than the one in the package. Overall the product is good and worth the price! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    alexagarrison | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    If you draw on your eyebrows...

    Then this product is for you. It works well, and is super cheap. I love the wax and powder duo it offers! The brush it provides isn't the best ( I recommend you buy your own) But! It is so great if you're going for a cheap buy! It basically gives you the option for either light or dark brows and it's great. You could just use the wax w/o powder for a lighter look. Or use both for a more dramatic, dark look. It's $3. Buy it just because! You won't regret it! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    bashlee100 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE!!

    I recently had my brows waxed at a new salon. They were rushing to get people in and out and did not listen to me when I told them I did NOT want them thin by any means of interpretation. They came out thin AND uneven. This ruined my whole day. Looking for a kit to fix the thin and unevenness, I read reviews claiming ELF's brow kit was pretty good. After purchasing, I can say I'm not disappointed....read more The kit not only fixed the uneven appearance of my brows and made them look thicker, but it also made them look natural. The gel provided color gradually, enabling you to build thickness onto your brows little by little. Once I got them at just the shade/thickness I wanted, I used the powder to set everything. They look great, natural, and lasted all day. I didn't have to reapply the gel or the powder once. And the best part? IT WAS ONLY $3. How can such a great product be sold so cheap? I don't know, but I'm a big ELF fan and this is my new go-to product for brows. It comes with a double sided applicator. One side is an angled brush for applying the gel and the other side is a rounded brush for the setting powder. The kit also comes it a mirror in the compact, making it perfect for keeping it in your purse or traveling. The shades are pretty universal. I grabbed a “medium” compact because they were out of stock of other shades at the store I was in. I have jet black hair, so I was worried the gel/powder would be too light and would make my brows look fake, but the medium shade worked just fine. Overall, at $3, this product is an absolute steal. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    qtanad | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    First timer

    I had never used an eyebrow filler although I knew I needed one. I bought this with my very first elf purchase and holy cow does it make a difference. It makes a bigger difference than mascara, your eyes just pop when you have thick full eyebrows. It's absolutely amazing. I bought the medium color and I have dark brown, almost black hair but I am pretty pale. I think the medium works well for me b...read moreecause it doesn't make them look too dark, colored in and fake, looks very natural. The powder looks very light but I think it's purpose it too tone down the reddish/auburn color of the wax and you should use it together. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Patty0489 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Brow Enhancing Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    elf

    Good for the price. Didn't quite go on as dark as I like but good still — 1 year, 7 months ago
    kfloyd01 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend