TRESemme 24 Hour Body Shampoo Reviews

Back to TRESemme 24 Hour Body Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Works well

    It is a good shampoo. It made my hair look great with healthy body. However, I get the same results from Suave shampoos, so I can't justify a higher price. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    con_sumer | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good shampoo

    It does what it says on the bottle, which is great since many shampoos just seem to clean but do nothing else that it advertises. I'm happy with it, I just use a moisturizing shampoo every few days or if i have to wash my hair twice that day. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    PonteVecchio | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Tresemme

    Good volume. Nice smell. Great shampoo. — 3 years, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Gives some volume, but caused dryness

    I bought/used this product along with TRESemme 24 Hour Body Healthy Volume Conditioner, so this review applies to the combination of both products. Though I did see some volume from using these products, the dryness that they gave me made them not worth it at all. I got dandruff after a few weeks of using the product and so did my mom. My hair also felt extremely dry and the natural shine to my ha...read moreir was completely gone. I have naturally oily hair, so this was rather shocking to me. I also felt like this product stung my eyes a lot more than other shampoos/conditioners. I gave 3 stars because the product did give me volume like it promised, but the side effects were too negative to justify repurchasing. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    puppyangelz1990 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lives up to its claim

    Absolutely love it! I've tried numerous brands and this is by far the best in its price range and the next price band as well. Better than John Frieda's Luxurious Volume. I have extra-fine and very few hair, and I have an oily scalp due to which I had to wash my hair every other day even in winter. But with this shampoo (as long as I don't use conditioner on scalp) I can go a couple of days without washing! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Vikadev | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Excellent

    I tried Big Sexy Hair shampoo which was around $12 and it barely gave me any body if any at all. Then I tried this because my stepmom had it in the shower and my hair came out awesome so I decided to buy it for myself. Will be getting more once this one runs out! And it not too expensive which is great. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    ginax2 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    silky volume

    a lot of volumizing shampoos make your hair feel a bit stripped sometimes but this plumps up your hair and also has silk proteins that make hair smooth and soft with lots of body. If you have oily hair you probably won't need the conditioner. This is a good buy. It's not salon quality like the bottle claims, but it is a step above all the other drugstore shampoos. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    raeundercover | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gave me volume

    I really like this shampoo I have tried others and the texture of my hair changed and it was ugly, this one give me volume and my hair feels great. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    mom_of4 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Hated it!

    I have curly hair that sometimes needs some extra volume or it gets really flat. I bought this stuff...it came in a giant botte!...and had to throw it away. It tangled my hair and seemed really sticky and gross. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Kaylynn904 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend