Physicians Formula Bronze Booster Glow-Boosting Pressed Powder Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Bronze Booster Glow-Boosting Pressed Powder»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Beautiful Glow!

    This bronzer is gorgeous, especially when you have a bit of a tan. It gives a nice sun-kissed glow. I've used it to contour, and as an overall pick me up around my face, and in both cases it works beautifully. I would recommend this! — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    kdevoe814 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wonderful!!!!

    I get so many compliments on my "glowing" skin & I know that its all due to this bronzer! I was under the impression that on my skin tone bronzer wasn't a product I needed but Ulta was having a sale (darn you Ulta & your sales!!!) so I picked this up. I love that it isn't sparkly, I'm 23 I don't want to walk around glittering all the time but this just gives my skin this wonderful finish. As long as they make this bronzer I'll be a life long user! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    HappyGoWifey | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best Matte Drugstore Bronzer

    This is a back-of-the-stash product that I found as I was organizing my set-up. Physician's Formula Bronze Booster promises a moisturizing, vitamin filled golden glow that will last all day and give you an easily buildable bronze. I don't know about vitamin filled, bit I would say it delivers on all other claims. One of the great things about the bronzers in this series is that they are perfectly...read more matte which makes them great for contouring. Most people think bronzing and contour are synonymous, but they most definitely are not. Most "bronzers" are used to add depth under the cheek bones and up into the temples so a little shimmer - or a lot as most have - isn't so bad. If, however, you are trying to contour or define the sides of your nose, create a natural looking eye crease, or add depth under your eyebrows, a shimmery powder will make your contouring work look fake. That's why this little guy is an asset. Let's talk about quality, now. This bronzer is smooth and, surprisingly, not chalky for being a matte bronzer. The only problem I encountered with it, hence why it ended up at the back of my stash, is that it wasn't dark enough for me. I know, I can't believe I typed those words in that order either, but it's true. Too light for me. While it is buildable, the amount I would have to build it to make it noticable would have made it the same shade, just more opaque and not natural by any means. The wear time is great as well. I didn't put it through rigorous testing, but for average wear around the house, on errands, etc., it stayed put! Perhaps it will find its way back in my beauty routine this winter, but for now it rests at the back of my collection. Verdict: This is a great matte drug store bronzer, and I highly recommend it if you need a contour powder. Just make sure you get your shade! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    bailey_brown | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite Bronzer

    This is the best bronzer I've ever tried! I have oily/combination skin and the shimmer doesn't make me look shiny. Great, natural color--i have fair skin with blue undertones and I never look orange with this product. I'm 20 and I have bought this bronzer for 3 years now, only one I trust. Highly recommended — 3 years ago
    supersaverteen | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Yay!

    I bought this as a bronzer than ended up using it as my foundation because it maches my skin and i have to say that I love it!! it is soo beautiful and gives me just the right amoimt of coverage — 3 years, 1 month ago
    bearzz11 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Nice Color

    This is really nice for overall color, i have really fair skin and look like I tanned naturally with this on. Biggest complaint: if you have combo skin it can give you a shine four hours into wear. keep in mind that i'm trying this in winter, not a big sweat season... so i dont imagine this will hold up in summer season. like the previous review said it will last a long long time. keep blotting sheets with you!!! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    alysa914 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Bronzey!

    This bronzer has to be one of my favorites...it last soooo long..ive had it for about 1 1/2 years now...the only downside is that if you want to look really bronzey (my inspiration JLO) you kinda have to pile this on and it has shimmers so its not really good for conturing (for conturing i suggest NYC bronzer its really matte)...but overall good for everyday! — 4 years ago
    JuicyHeart13 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Natural Glow :)

    I can understand why ppl have been complaining about the shimmer but it does not bother me at all. to be honest I don't even notice, it is so subtle and tiny, that it gives your skin a glow without looking like you have sparkles on your face. I love love love the packaging, I have had ppl ask me what I'm using when I touch up in public because the packaging looks so chic :) and I'm happy it comes ...read morewith a mirror. Beware of the brush tho, it can make the powder look splotchy on your face. so instead use your own professional bronzer or powder brush. I also love how the colour is buildable and not too dark. I have very light golden-undertoned skin and the shade light-medium works for me. for the summer I will be trying medium-dark to add contour on my cheekbones, but for now this will do :) will repurchase again & again. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    jaejae_121 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!