L'Oréal Paris EverPure Moisture Shampoo Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris EverPure Moisture Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great shampoo for colored hair!

    I used this shampoo when I bleached my hair. It helped keep it soft and shiny. Would use again if I ever went blonde and it smells great! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    beautybyarielle | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Allergic reaction to EverPure Shampoo & conditioner

    I do not recommend EverPure. I tried this from a sample in the mail and I have been broke out in hives for 7 days now. I noticed while in the shower that my hands were itching. By the time I got out my shin and hands were itching and starting to burn. It went from my scalp, neck, back, legs, and feet. Where ever the shampoo rinsed down me in the shower was affected. I only used this 1 time, I...read more can't imagine what it would have been like if I used this numerous times before I realized what was causing it. Oh, it does lather quite well and it smells real nice BUT the itching and burning is not worth it! — 3 years, 10 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome!

    I have been using this for 6 months now and my hair has never looked and felt better in my life. I have turned all of my friends on to it and they all love it too. Great product! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Heather1234 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    No need for conditioner

    In October of last year(2010), I was doing research on hair care and products. In all research there is nothing you can do to your hair to fix damage. So I am thinking ok I need something to prevent damage from the beginning. I soon cut 10 inches off of my hair (dramatic I know), and switched to Loreal EverPure Shampoo. I use to be a conditioner queen, and have tried everything on the market, now ...read moreI use just the Loreal Shampoo, and once a week I use the overnight repair, and once a week I use the leave in conditioner. My hair is now virtually split in free. My hair is the healthiest it has ever been. Its been 4 months since I have regularly used conditioner, and now there is no need. My hair is healthier, shinier, more manageable, not a tangle in sight, not oily at all, and my color fade out was almost completely diminished. This was the best thing I have ever done for my hair, and the shampoo has lasted me 4 months. I will never switch! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    alissa_johnston | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    My hair was very dry and frizzy from summer fun in the sun and over processing.. Since I have been using the moisturizing shampoo and conditioner my hair is back to its silky smooth texture, Also my hair doesn't feel greasy or weighed down.. I was using another very high priced sulfate free shampoo and conditioner but I must say I love this line much better and its a fraction of the price.. I am pleasantly surprised that a drug store brand can be so luxurious.. ~Michelle M — 3 years, 10 months ago
    JujuBeans | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    and the winner goes to...

    Everpure! basically, I bought this so I have a product to switch off from my salon brand shampoo. I recently colored my hair after not coloring it for 9 months. This made my hair silky, soft, shiny, and smelling oh so good. I will definitely keep this around. It made my color look more vibrant, and gave enough moisture to my fine hair that it doesnt feel greasy. I really don't understand how peopl...read moree on here say it works horrible and they won't buy it again. I find it to work better than other drugstore brand shampoos for colored hair, just because it has no harsh chemicals in it which helps preserve color. 2 thumbs up! — 4 years ago
    princess21 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    My turquoise hair.

    For the price you pay, this is a good shampoo. I dyed half of my hair turquoise, and used this EVERY DAY and washed my hair in hot water seeing how fast it would fade. There was fading, but my hair still looked a good shade of turquoise after a month, except for my ends (but those always fade fast if they're damaged). Most people can't keep blue in their hair as well as I did using this product. I...read more had dyed my hair blue once before, and it didn't last as long. I'm sure due mostly to the shampoo I was using. Compare this to the salon quality shampoos that will cost me between $30 and $60, depending on which size I want, (so $60 or $120 in total) this really is a good deal. You get what you pay for. I would recommend this to anyone with colored hair, especially any redheads OR people with semi-permanent colors. — 4 years ago
    leigh_thompson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    MOisTure!

    When i used this, I thought it would never lather, but boy I was wrong. This lathers more then any other shampoo. This lather is so soft in your hair, and this doesn't tangle your hair and leaves it soft and moisturized. My hair is oily and I was scared this would make it more oily, but it didn't, it cleaned my hair really well, I would definitly buy another shampoo and conditioner in this line! — 4 years ago
    zairabeauty | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Shampoo and Conditioner

    I am reading that women are complaining about their hair becoming dry and brittle after using this product. The only reason your hair is becoming dry is because this shampoo does not remove hair product buildup. You MUST use a clarifying shampoo at least once a week and then deep condition otherwise your hair will get dried out and frizzy. The silicones "cones" from the hair products build up o...read moren the hair, not allowing the hair to absorb moisture, drying it out. The only kind of shampoo that removes silicone build up is a clarifying shampoo. I use TRESemme, but any one you prefer will do. I also follow with a deep conditioner. I have very curly hair, and Everpure Sulfate Free shampoo and conditioner have been the only products that leave my hair shiny, manageable, and in such great condition, and I have used several "specialty" lines from beauty supply stores. — 4 years ago
    song4mozart | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    flea shampoo

    I don't know how some people think this is a pleasant scent... it smells like I washed my hair wiyour basic, run of the line flea shampoo.... I even tried washing it out with a different shampoo and i STILL smell like a wet dog... Not a cheap product... Writng a letter right after this — 4 years, 1 month ago
    kitty141978 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend