L'Oréal Paris EverPure Moisture Shampoo Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris EverPure Moisture Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 2

    No color change but still not good

    My hair feels waxy after using. My normal wavy hair laid flat on my head. I did not have any color change but there was no extra shine as it stated there would be. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    WinterPeach | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Nice but needs more cleaning power

    I do not color my hair but thought it might be nice to try a sulfate free shampoo. I have very oily hair and I did feel that this really cleaned my hair. By 3 each day my hair would start to get oily again. My bangs look like they need another washing. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    lynnsyann | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this!

    I am a hair product guru and have used more expensive shampoos and conditioners for color protection and I have to tell you, this is awesome. The lather is rich, it smells wonderful and relaxing and the scent lingers on your hair well after you've blow dried and styled for the day. The shine is incredible and it leaves your color looking vibrant, hair soft and manageable and clean, not stripped of moisture. I love this! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Toulina | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Totally Worth It!

    Though my hair isn't color-treated, it's always super dry, so I did test the EverPure Moisture shampoo and conditioner and was pleased with the ease of use (yes, the shampoo does lather) and the way my hair felt after using them. The conditioner left my hair soft and very easy to comb through (one of my biggest challenges!). I'm loving that there's a range of products in this line, which means y...read moreou have no excuse for not selecting the shampoo and conditioner for your specific haircolor needs. For those of you who deal with frizzy hair- try the EverPure Smooth collection and for those of you with thin, limp hair- try the EverPure Volume collection. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    mischobeauty | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Left my hair feeling dry

    While a lot of salon specialty products have become sulfate-free in recent years, L'Oreal's new EverPure color care system is an anomoly - budget-friendly haircare, sans sulfates. It's designed especially for color-treated hair, using an Anti-Fade System and UVA/UVB filters to prevent sun damage. While the ingredient list includes some deep moisturizers and Vitamin E, I found the EverPure Moistur...read moree Shampoo and Conditioner a bit drying. I'd definitely pair the duo with a leave-in conditioner as well. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    eye4style | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    REFRESHING SCENT

    I love the texture of my hair after I used this product. The smell is natural and refreshing. I am excited to see the results of my color after using for a longer period of time. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Unforgettable | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great formula!

    After using this shampoo daily, my hair is feeling softer and shinier. It has a fresh scent and makes my scalp feel nice and tingly. It also lathers well so it feels like I am deep cleaning my hair. I am so pleased that this product is made of a sulfate-free formula so I know it will not damage my hair but will only leave it even more soft and manageable. I definitely recommend using this product...read more if you’re looking for a shampoo to evenly coat and moisturize your hair without stripping your hair of its natural oils. It is affordable and conveniently located at your local drugstore. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    BeautyAndAllThat | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Protect Your Color and Moisturize

    I recently started dying my hair again. I had stopped for awhile while I was pregnant, but a few months into motherhood, I started to feel a bit drab and hit the home hair color box. As a busy mom I don't have a lot of time to go to the salon to keep up my color or even a lot of time to touch up my roots at home, so I'm using products to help it last. Recently I've been using L'Oreal EverPure ...read moreMoisture Shampoo and Conditioner. These hydrating formulas are free of sulfates (harsh cleansers that can strip your color) and made with 100% vegan ingredients. Sulfates help cleansers lather, but this shampoo lathers just fine without them. It also smells great! It contains rosemary and juniper so it has a very fresh and invigorating smell. The conditioner has rosemary and mint so it's a tiny bit tingly and refreshing to use. Both left my hair feeling super soft and smelling great. As for helping my color last, it's hard to say whether or not the shampoo and conditioner are working, but I do like using a gentle shampoo. Living in a dry climate really dries my hair out and a gentle shampoo will help me keep the moisture I do have. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    BeautyIsEasy | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    A wonderful shampoo for colored hair

    The shampoo is very thick and creamy - in fact I needed to double check the label to make sure I hadn't grabbed the conditioner by mistake as it's that thick and creamy. But somehow it was still lightweight on my hair, just a nice amount of moisturizing properties, that creates an incredible amount of lather. The conditioner is about the same weight as the shampoo, so again it is not too heavy....read more The scent is extra nice as well. Rosemary, juniper and mint extracts are used in the shampoo and conditioner, but I notice the scent much more in the conditioner than the shampoo. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    fabulousover40 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Spectacular Lather!!!

    Who knew??? I thought the sulfates were what produced the lather. Rich, creamy and delicious. My hair looks amazing. Also LOVED the minty conditioner and my hair was cleaner than usual between washings... Really is a breakthrough product! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Divadebbi | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend